We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive

Save
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (26)
Storyboard
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(28 reviews)
“state farm”(6 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Offers from Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
Special Offer: Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (455)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
225
107
61
35
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
225
107
61
35
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstate farmstaff was friendlynice hotelthe breakfast areastay there againwould highly recommend this hotelrestaurants and shoppingeasy accessnext morningfront desk staffconvenient locationgreat place to stayone night staynice staybusiness tripcomplimentary breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I really like this hotel. It's off in the cut and quiet. It was easy to find and the amenities were great, except the pool. The water was a little dirty but that can be tended to. Over all great hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank tlswanson89
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore DriveResponded 16 May 2018

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us; it is through such candid feedback that we’re able to improve our product and services. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again soon.

Reviewed 14 May 2018

I usually seek out the Hampton Inn when I travel. While the location is convenient, it's next to the highway and you can hear the noise. What really downgraded my rating is that I left a few items of clothing behind in the closet and...More

Thank flc101
Response from Renee D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore DriveResponded 14 May 2018

Thank you for letting us know about the terrible time you had getting your belongings. I am very glad that you have them now and will work with the team members on correct way to handle any items left at the hotel. Our many thanks...More

Reviewed 13 May 2018

Love this Hotel! Stayed 2 nights to attend my son's graduation from Alabama. The staff even endured this proud mom's photo overshare of the days events. Room are immaculate and the staff is lovely. Thanks Hampton Inn

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank djackson0310
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore DriveResponded 14 May 2018

You are very welcome! Please give your son our congratulations. Thank you for staying with us here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive and we hope to be hosting you again soon.

Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed one night. It was large, super clean, the AC was fierce, it had a big mini fridge, microwave, and the bathroom had an exhaust fan!!!! No suffocating during the shower PTL! The staff was welcoming and super friendly! You gotta love that SOUTHERN...More

Thank tracynmo
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore DriveResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you Tracy for your good review and we are glad you enjoyed your room. Thank you also for complementing our staff here at the Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore Drive and please return again soon.

Reviewed 20 April 2018

The biggest problem is the noise since the hotel is only only about 200 feet from I-65. My bathroom sink drain and air conditioner also did not work properly. Everything else was typical of a Hampton Inn. I generally like Hampton’s when I travel.More

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank bhfields
Response from KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hampton Inn Birmingham I-65/Lakeshore DriveResponded 21 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and apologize that you were disappointed in your guestroom. We hope we can have another chance to show you what our warm Hamptonality is all...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Birmingham
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
50somethingAlabama
8 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Debbie C | Reviewed this property |
I've always found Hampton Inn to be helpful in any way possible. You might call the property in advance to make arrangements to ensure they can assist you.
2
Votes
Room Tips
"Back side away from elevator"
Read review
"Lower floors may have better water pressure."
Read review
"Ask for a room on an upper floor and away from the traffic side, if traffic noise is a concern."
Read review
"Rooms facing the street are very noisy from the traffic."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing