We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 352: English reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

Awful!!!! The only reason this hotel rates one star is that it has a restaurant and bar onsite. Horrible. I only paid $50 on a third party site on a week nite just before Christmas. My young son stepped into the room and said "Mommie can we please leave"? He finally fell asleep from exhaustion and was dressed and ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle N
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room quality and conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Nayeli Vargas Front Office...

Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was the absolute WORST experience and doesn't even deserve 1 star! The rooms are NOTHING like the pictures, they are disgusting. "Non Smoking" rooms smelled like an ash tray. Windows broken, toilets constantly running. Carpet looks like it's from the 60's stained and ripped , tables broken, the legs were falling off. The hallways and doors looked like your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajskipper3
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbances you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. We are currently renovating and working hard to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We hope for the opportunity to make...

Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Do not rely on the airport shuttle for timely service. I called the hotel when I got off the plane and was told it would be a 10-15 minute wait. When I called back after waiting 35 minutes I was told by the GM that the shuttle drivers have other pickups besides shuttling to the airport. The hotel is 2-3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. I would first like to extend a sincere apology for the inconveniences you encountered regarding our shuttle services. We provide airport shuttle service from 4 AM until Midnight 7 days a week, on demand. There is no excuse for a 35 minute wait, this is unacceptable, please rest...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel using the Priceline Express deals tool which doesn't allow you the name of the hotel until after it's been booked. I usually have very good results. This Holiday Inn is not what I would consider a 3-star hotel. The staff was friendly and professional enough, but the hotel was very dated and it showed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin P
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the condition of our hotel. We are currently undergoing a renovation and working hard to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We will have a fresh and modern hotel by summer of this year, we hope for the opportunity...

Waterford, Michigan
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Thank goodness they are finally on this hotel. It is awful. The only reason I stay here is there is an airport shuttle. The hotel is dirty, old, poor paint and carpet, and the deadbolt and door locks don't seem to work. Hoping next year this hotel will get s little closer to the holiday inn name.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dchorton
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by our hotels condition. We are currently undergoing a renovation and working hard to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Our hotel will be fresh and modern by summer of this year, we hope for the opportunity to make this...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We had been told there was a shuttle from the airport every 30 minutes. However, you have to leave the airport area and down to the taxi area to find the pick up point. Which is not easy to find. After waiting for a while we phoned the hotel to find that in the middle of the day the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette P
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Birmingham-United Kingdom. While I do wish you had a better stay, I have requested that your valid concerns get passed on to the correct property. It seems like you may have selected the wrong location to write your review, our hotel is located in Birmingham, Alabama. Sincerely, Nayeli...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 22 December 2016

The rooms are tired looking but functional (although missing the modern amenities like outlets by the bed etc.). There are signs that they will be doing a makeover so hopefully things will improve. I thought perhaps plane noise would be a problem but instead it is the highway noise that is loud. There is also no way to provide white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChurchHillVA
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the disturbances caused by our hotels condition. We are currently undergoing a renovation and working hard to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. Our hotel will be fresh and modern by summer of this year, we hope for the opportunity to make this...

North Richland Hills, Texas
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

Wow, I've been using Holiday Inn since the late 60s. I can't believe they would leave their name on this run down dirty hotel. It once was a thing of beauty and pride but needs a complete makeover. I would have gone somewhere else but it was by the airport and it was late and I need to fly out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Dear Richard J, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Fairport, New York
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Placed here for business. Great proximity to airport....lovely bar tender....the rest...a disaster! Filthy lobby, bar, rooms! I'll be contacting corporate as this was a travesty....114 per night is robbery for the unbelievable poor quality of this hotel.... Doors broken, paint peeling, rugs unvacumned, bathtub black, streaked mirrors from dust, and the list goes on! Even the shuttle van is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bethf686
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience and disturbances you've encountered during your stay with us. While there is mo excuse for non vacuumed carpets and dusty mirrors, we are currently working to make enhancements to deliver a more comfortable stay for all of our guests. We will have a modern and refreshed hotel by...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed here with work and thankfully only one night. Have stayed previously with no problems but the room this time was freezing cold and dirty. Not just my room but colleagues rooms as well. After numerous complaints and asking for a heater I was moved up one floor to a room with the same issues. I was told that that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
Nayeli V, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance and discomfort you have experienced while you were here with us. Your valid remarks have been passed on to the correct department heads. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again...

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
6.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn Birmingham - Irondale
8.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham East Irondale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Days Inn Fultondale
Days Inn Fultondale
#1 of 7 in Fultondale
372 reviews
6.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#45 of 79 in Birmingham
74 reviews
4.9 km away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#15 of 79 in Birmingham
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spectacular Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is known for the highest in quality service and accommodations. Located just 1 mile from the Birmingham International Airport, just off I-20/I-59 and I-459. We are consistently top rated nationally in overall guest satisfaction. This hotel offers a smoke- and pet-free environment with beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Offering meeting rooms able to accommodate up to 200 people. Our hotel features complimentary airport shuttle service, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness facility. Stay and Fly Packages are available. The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel is close to the history that makes Birmingham unique. Whether you are visiting Birmingham on business or pleasure, you ll find our hotel staff is here to accommodate all of your needs. We are centrally located, placing our hotel minutes from downtown and convenient to many attractions and business locations, such as Barber Motor Sports, Talladega Super Speedway, Civil Rights Museum, 16th Street Baptist Church, Birmingham-Jefferson Convention Complex, University of Alabama at Birmingham, Alabama Adventure Theme Park, Splash Beach Water Park and Five Points South Entertainment District. The Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport offers exceptional service and accommodations you have come to expect and deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport

Address: 5000 Richard Arrington Blvd, Birmingham, AL 35212
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $146 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Sterling Heights, Michigan
over a year ago
Sterling Heights, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Does not matter what class of room you book. They will move you to what ever. The rooms are dirty.”
 of 5 bubbles Nick1730, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not get a room on the freeway side if noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles charlesjt, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel...to sleep in, to meet in”
 of 5 bubbles peebs777, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no stay somewhere else! lots of airport noise on the other side!”
 of 5 bubbles 136Jean, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you have reservations ask for a tour”
 of 5 bubbles BeverlyB31, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5