We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Birmingham

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Birmingham
Sheraton Birmingham
Panoramas (51)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

891 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Birmingham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 887: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hello...my name is Cynthia Nixon..i was in town visiting some relatives and had to make a last minute reservation...check in was a speedy process and I was elated at how friendly everybody was..after settling into my room and making a few phone calls I decided to explore the hotel not knowing it was also connected to a convention center..as I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank atrysum
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Ms Carolyn was very helpful for my three kids and I as we walked in 5 minutes past 8 pm from a 6 hour drive. The food was partially put away but Ms Carolyn gladly offered to put food back out and went downstairs for more fruit.As a gold for life member and platinum for many years, situations like this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg W
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Greg W, Thank you for your loyalty to the Starwood Preferred Guest Program and for writing a review about your stay. The popularity of our frequent traveler program was demonstrated during your stay. We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments - it’s always great to hear that our guests enjoy themselves during their travels. Thank...

Golden, Colorado
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I stayed here for a conference and after reading the reviews was very nervous. I stayed in the Atrium building and it was fine. I heard other rooms were older. The gym was well outfitted but crowded. I was disappointed the pool was not open. When I made the reservation I was given a club level room and quoted a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ColoradoLiketoTravel
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear ColoradoLiketoTravel, Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we are deeply sorry for the lack-luster service you received with the billing process; please understand that this is never our intention. Your comments will be communicated to the Front Office management team. During the check-in process, every guest should be informed of all charges and fees associated with...

Columbus. Ohio
Reviewed 2 October 2013

I travel for a living, have stayed in Sheratons for years, and honestly do not know how the chain stays in business. Poor service, annoying facilities problems, and management nickel-and-diming guests at every single turn would sink most businesses, especially in recent years. The Birmingham Sheraton took these traits to new lows. Here's a summary of the end points. 1....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank peebs777
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear peebs777, I'm terribly sorry to hear about the issues you have highlighted here. This is certainly far below the standard of excellence we pride ourselves on. I can imagine how disappointed you must have been when your expectations were not met. I have used your feedback as a training tool for our teams to ensure immediate improvements are made....

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. We had breakfast in the Atrium Cafe, and our waitress Carolyn, was extremely pleasant and very accommodating! We really appreciated her level of service! Thanks, Carolyn!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peyton1234
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Peyton1234, Wonderful! I am so happy to hear that Carolyn made your time with us enjoyable. We strive to provide exceptional service and I am happy to hear that Carolyn was able to please you. We look forward to your next visit in the near future.

Atlanta, United States
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I came after 8 pm when lounge food is removed.... it had been but to my unexpected surprise the lady in charge of this evening saw me and though all food items had been taken away she proceeded to make sure that I got a plate of all food items out that evening. Her name is CAROLYN and is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Larry K
Columbia, Maryland
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I was there two weeks ago for business and had a great experience with the staff. They were so professional and helpful. I arrived Sunday evening and was leaving the next day but wanted to learn more about the area. Curtis spent time discussing the area, the history and mapped out highlights for me to drive by during my short...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ABL17
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear ABL17, I am very delighted to hear that our staff was able to make a wonderful impression! Thank you for recognizing our staff members who left an indelible mark on your visit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Birmingham Hotel and we look forward to having you again with us.

Stow, MA
Reviewed 27 September 2013

First let met say that the staff was wonderful - professional, courteous and accommodating when they could be. Such a shame that a great staff didn't make up for the short comings. Despite 90 degree weather and high humidity, the Sheraton now has thermostats that shut off when you leave the room or when you are a sleep. That's right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley H
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Shelley H, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We are extremely disappointed to read of the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. I can understand how disappointing this must have been. Management was made aware of your situation, and we have looked into the matter further to ensure...

Nashville
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The best thing about the Sheraton Birmingham is its convenience to the convention center. But the odd lay out of the hotel (atrium section and a tower) will cause confusion until you're oriented. Although the registration, bell, and valet staff were nice and helpful, service in the bars was marginal at best. Judging from my room, it's time for maintenance...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TNexplorer
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear TNexplorer, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about the hotel and the surrounding area, and will use this information to look into improving our hotel and service. Warmest Regards

Alabama
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Stayed here for a conference. Great service, comfortable rooms, great views of downtown skyline, convenient location, high-class all the way around. Everyone very friendly and courteous. Only thing I noticed is the event service staff was a little overwhelmed; slow meal service, av difficulties with presentations, noise from rooms adjacent, etc... If you are willing to spend the extra cash,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Southernroads
Mark N, General Manager at Sheraton Birmingham, responded to this review

Dear Southernroads, Thank you for your 4-star review! I am a little disappointed to hear that the event services staff was not able to delight and exceed your expectations. However, I am happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable for the most part. Thank you for recognizing us as a top-notch hotel with quality amenities and service. We look...

426 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (315)
Viewed
Amenities (63)
Viewed
Other (56)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.2 km away
The Westin Birmingham
The Westin Birmingham
#15 of 80 in Birmingham
396 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Birmingham Downtown - The Tutwiler
0.8 km away
Redmont Hotel Birmingham, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
Doubletree Hotel Birmingham
#27 of 80 in Birmingham
588 reviews
2.1 km away
Courtyard Birmingham Downtown at UAB
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Birmingham Downtown at UAB
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Birmingham Hotel has 123,000 sq ft of updated event space and is connected by skywalk to Birmingham/Jefferson Convention Complex. We're home to Birmingham's largest ballroom (25,000 sq ft). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Birmingham

Address: 2101 Richard Arrington Jr Blvd N, Birmingham, AL 35203-1101
Region: United States > Alabama > Birmingham
Price Range: $250 - $423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Birmingham 3.5*
Number of rooms: 757
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Birmingham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Birmingham staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Nashville, Tennessee
7 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Birmingham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Relax and definitely visit the historic sites.”
 of 5 bubbles Scrutchings, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't pay extra for club level. The lounge is not worth the extra money paid.”
 of 5 bubbles Pyx44, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the 16th floor - with a dog! Ask for a lower floor.”
 of 5 bubbles missmadam_10, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not sure. However, i will ask for a room with a balcony next time”
 of 5 bubbles ilyscia, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get Club Level accommodations if you want a decent meal!!!”
 of 5 bubbles norrisp69, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay