We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover

Save
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (7)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average16%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“small dog”(8 reviews)
“room was clean”(38 reviews)
“safe area”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
Special Offer: Save up to 20%
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (788)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham Hoover
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
785 results
Traveller rating
300
222
132
79
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
300
222
132
79
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall dogroom was cleansafe areanice areaeasy accessstaff was very friendlybathroom doorthe breakfast areacontinental breakfastwould stay againgreat place to stayconvenient locationnice staypetragtimehooverlq
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
111 - 115 of 785 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The hotel had a smell. Dog barked pretty much all evening in a room across the hall. The door to the room was hard to open almost every time I tried to enter. The location was good. The tub was dirty. I took a trip...More

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Elaine L
Response from lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for your comments on our property. We apologize for the issues that you had during your stay. We have corrected the issues you let us know about and hope that the next time you are in the area, you will give us another...More

Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stay here when traveling to Florida. Let me rephrase - we stay ONLY here. This La Quinta is excellent. In the many times we've stayed, there has never been a problem. Everyone always friendly and helpful. Comfortable beds, good AC, good wi-fi, good parking....More

Thank DLrosie
Response from lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded 1 August 2017

We are love our return guests! And thank you for your kind remarks! We want everyone to have an excellent experience when staying with us! We have shared these comments with our team and they appreciate it! Have a great summer and see you next...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

Traveling frequently for business, we find the rooms at LaQuinta well-suited for us. The desks are large enough for laptop and business work. There are ample electrical and recharging outlets for laptops and phones.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shawn L
Response from lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded 1 August 2017

We are so glad to have you at our LaQuinta! Thanks for the comments! We truly hope to see you again here soon! Sincerely, Karen Assistant General Manager

Reviewed 24 June 2017

Let me start out by saying that the grounds were beautiful and well maintained. The lobby looked new, but the rooms were very dated. There was a permanent grayish ring on the bottom of the tub. The breakfast was awful. They were always out of...More

Thank FloridaWineaux
Response from lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded 26 June 2017

Dear FloridaWineaux, First of all we do sincerely apologize that you had some major issues while staying with us. We appreciate every single comment that you mentioned - good and bad! We are correcting every one of them so that all other guests will have...More

Reviewed 24 June 2017

Nice room, good workout facility, no pet fee, good breakfast, clean hotel and value priced. What more could you want? We stopped with our small dog on the way down to the beach. Nice restaurant near there with a patio that allows dogs: The Ragtime...More

1  Thank euphio
Response from lq0954gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Birmingham HooverResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay with us! We love it when you bring your fur-babies! I have shared your comments with the team and we hope to see you again the next time you come through town! Sincerely, Karen Assistant General...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#15 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#17 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#25 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (112)
Room & Suite (63)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Virginia P
14 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Beth H | Reviewed this property |
Yes, they have a laundry area.
1
Vote
Ed O
5 December 2015|
Answer
Response from Ed O | Reviewed this property |
You might try a "spring roll". Not too spicy and very tasty.
0
Votes
BobandSueJones
24 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 10 answers
Response from Texcraw | Reviewed this property |
Pet friendly.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Having a room on the first floor was really nice. It was near their exercise room."
Read review
"First floor in the rear are best for pets."
Read review
"Great every time"
Read review
"If you are traveling with a pet, I suggest first floor."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing