We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bluesun Hotel Borak

Hotels.comUS$129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$129*
US$129*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluesun Hotel Borak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluesun Hotel Borak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed four days and we don't want to leave. The staff is so nice and very helpful. The location couldn't be better. It is 30 meters to the beach and surrounded by trees. Nice 10 minutes walk to Bol and lots of nice beaches around. Good buffet, activities and a great swimming pool. Rooms are a bit old...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marc A
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Marc A, thank you for sharing your pleasant experience at our hotel and awarding us with the highest rate. We are glad you enjoyed our service and stunning environment. It would be great to have you with us again. We greatly appreciate your recommendation. Best regards, Durdica Separovic Accommodation Manager

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Where to start. Upon arrival I was a little daunted pulling into the back of the hotel. Needs freshening up! Upon entering our allocated room I was shocked. It was awful. No balcony and very small window so no light whatsoever. Reminded me of a prison sell. Upon complaining was advised I had booked a low cost room, however I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Christine S, thank you for your honest and extensive review. We truly appreciate your observations and find them useful. Reviews like yours always help us tackle the specific aspects that need to be improved. Thank you for complimenting our staff, we find it both flattering and motivational. Hopefully, you will consider visiting us again in Bol. Best regards, Durdica...

Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights, 2 adults and 2 kids. Good location and friendly staff but for what you pay you would expect more. Better breakfast ( ex. real OJ not a "nectar", better bread, etc). A bit run down, locks not working in toalett cubicles, no paper in 2/5 toilet, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenSthlm H
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear BenSthlm H, thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience with us. We are sorry our hotel didn't quite meet your expectation, but still we are grateful for sharing those observations with us. We will consider your suggestions and thank you for warning us about the locks. Hopefully, you liked the island and its Mediterranean beauty. Kind regards, Durdica...

Luxembourg
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Very, very pleasant complex, excellent breakfast. Furniture and rooms looking a bit dated but not the worn-down look. Really narrow beds unfortunately. The hotel is right at the very nice promenade from Bol to Zlatny Rat (10 minutes walk to the right). Plenty of good restaurants and bars around but still not a noisy place. Bol (10 minutes to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captain_speaking99
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Captain_speaking99, thank you so much for such a warm review and such a high rate. We appreciate your compliments on our food and staff, and we find it encouraging to see how relaxed you felt during your stay. Thank you for honestly sharing your observations regarding the bed and the furniture. We wish to be able to host you...

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

As I have mentioned in title, hotel has really nice staff - front desk, restaurant, cleaning services.. 5/5 points to them. ..but our experience was really awful regarding greedy management and sales department. They have charged us 10 euros for baby crib per day. For 14 days it sums up to 140 euros for portable baby crib!!!!! If we knew...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zephyr1977
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Zephyr1977, firtly, thank you for complimenting our hardworking staff. Secondly, baby cots are available upon request and we do not hide their price. Furthermore, it is visible on the price list. Baby cots are optional, therefore guest can bring his own baby cot or child can sleep with parents (no charge in both cases) We are sorry for the...

Harpenden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Upon arrival in our room we felt disheartened - the décor needs a major overhaul and modernisation and unfortunately this gives a poor first impression. The quality of the furnishings is really outdated. HOWEVER, spotlessly clean and everything worked. I had booked it because of its pool but we ended up not using the pool at all, due partly to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise T
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Louise T, thank you for your lovely review and for sharing your holiday experience with us and the entire Tripadvisor audience. We appreciate your suggestions regarding the decor. We are glad that our hotel mostly met your expectations and that you felt welcomed. We would love to host you again. Thank you for giving us your trust. Sincerely, Durdica...

Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Really nothing like shown in pictures, asked for a sea view room got trees in the way, overpriced for a mattress that feels like rocks, just not worth the money, save up and go to the fancy one down the street. Only first night here and already wanting to find somewhere new. Bathroom tiny and shower doesn't get hot, think...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noodls
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Noodls, we are sorry to see our hotel didn't quite meet your expectations. As for the sea view, we apologize and we will investigate this event, in order it doesn't repeat. Regarding the mattress, we hope you have informed our reception staff about it, so they could replace it. We appreciate you for being honest. Kind regards, Durdica Separovic,...

Manchester
Reviewed 7 May 2016 via mobile

Our first choice rep told us it is the first time English people have come to brac if this hotel wants more English to come they need to change their animation team we are sat here without a clue what is going on as they don't speak English ! We asked them if they could speak in English and we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carold666
Bonn, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We have visited Bluesun Borak for the second time in 2015. The hotel is still a great place with good food and a nice gravel beach. I love the beach, because you can see a lot of fish and other things without sand in the water, which reduces the visibility. After we complained during the dinner, that the desert has...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarcBN
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear MarcBN, thank you so much for this high rate and lovely compliments. We were very happy and proud to see you enjoyed our dessert so much that you haven't forgotten about it all these years. We hope to see you again in Bluesun hotel Borak and thank you for giving us your trust for the second time. Best regards,...

Ljubljana, Slovenia
Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I have been in this hotel with my wife in july.The weather was beautiful like the all island Brač.Bol is nice but the village Murvica is soooo beautiful because of their dream hidden beaches.You must try it. The hotel is nice and clean and very close to the sea and also to Bol...only 10 minutes of easy walk.If you like...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DuleDule3
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear DuleDule3, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. We are glad to see you had a good time at our hotel and in Bol, and we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future. Best regards, Durdica Separovic Accommodation Manager

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.2 km away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.6 km away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#2 of 12 in Bol
192 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
228 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#8 of 12 in Bol
116 reviews
19.6 km away
Amfora Hvar Grand Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst a lush pine forest, Bluesun Hotel Borak is only 50 metres from a pebbly beach. The promenade that connects the centre of Bol with the unique Zlatni Rat Beach passes right by the hotel and offers its guests quick access to both of these attractions. You can taste refreshing drinks and cocktails from the pool bar and soak up the sun on the terrace with free loungers and umbrellas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Borak

Address: Put Zlatnog Rata 42, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Price Range: $96 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluesun Hotel Borak 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Borak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Borak Hotel Bol
Riu Borak Hotel
Riu Borak Bol
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluesun Hotel Borak staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Bluesun Hotel Borak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room is spacious, one bedroom & sofa bed in living room. Set in apartment blocks, really nice. Better than expected.”
578hazelw, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view, not back-facing where you'll here all the comings and goings at the back entrance for vehicles”
Peterclothier, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Garden side rooms are quieter but if you want a good view & balcony go for sea/pool view!”
stephanieeZ8381BM, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Premium room at the outter sides of the hotel. Don't accept the room at the escalator.”
rschoell, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying extra for side sea view rooms”
margp2014, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$129* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Expedia.comUS$129
Hotwire.comUS$129
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates