We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Bluesun Hotel Borak

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Bluesun Hotel Borak
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Bluesun Hotel Borak
See the most recent reviews
Showing 108: English reviews
Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 11 December 2013

-very clean - good food with lots of choices (buffet) - very friendly staff (I had a sprained ankle and staff were very obliging, giving me ice to put on my ankle etc.) negative: there is no spa..if you want to use the spa you have to go to the neighbouring elaphusa hotel can be noisy sometimes (families staying with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lord_Foppington
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Marina, Thank you for posting a review. We are happy to have been able to help you, and that you were satisfied with our service. We are very proud of our staff, and we tend to keep a level of our service at its highest. As for the noisy environment, Blueusun Borak indeed is considered to be a family...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in August- perfect location if you want to visit the Zlatni Rat beach and it's about a 10/15 minute walk from the centre of Bol. Rooms were a good size and were clean- facilities were good and the reception staff were friendly and helpful. We paid well over £100 a night so maybe a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steph M
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Steph, Thank you for your review. You are absolutely right, the location is wonderful and we are happy that you were able to enjoy the unique beaches, especially the Golden Horn („Zlatni rat“) famous beach that is only 10 min. of light walk away from hotel Borak. We appreciate that you shared your experience of stay here... thanks and...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We thought this was a nice place to stay. Just what you would expect from a large hotel chain. Big, clean and nice breakfast. It's not the most amazing place your stay however it does the job for a beach type holiday. The only issue we had was that the shower was very very small which I did not like.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly B
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Holly, Thank you for your input, we appreciate your comment and wish that you consider coming back. Kind regards, Petar Krvaric Guest Relationship Manager

Reviewed 23 August 2013

Feels like being at university. Big open entrance like an auditorium. No feeling to it. Very noisy as it is mainly family groups in house. They have kids clubs and activities late into the night which is ridiculously loud. Good location. Friendly staff. Very dated rooms. Breakfast is not bad. I would not stay here again. Love the Island but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Carol W
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Carol, Thank you for your review. We regret that you were dissastisfied, but nevertheless hope that your overall vacation in Bol was good. Kind regards, Petar Krvaric Guest Relationship Manager

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed 10 nights at this hotel. The hotel room was tiny, air-conditioning was unstable, and the interior decor material (also in other parts of the hotel) seemed to be from 1980's. There was a bird's nest on the balcony (as in many other balconies as well) which made the use of the balcony impossible if you wanted to avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MiisaHelsinki
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Miisa, Thank you for your review. We are glad that our team members were helpful to you, and regret that you seem to have been left with a sense of disappointment in the overall value for money experience. You are correct, hotel decor could use a renovation, which is something we anticipate to happen at some point. On the...

Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is not new, but confortable. The swiming pool area is great, so as the bar. And we can use the spa at Bluesun Elaphusa. The breakfast is very good. Location is perfect, very close to Zlatini Rat and close to the center of Bol. The room is ok, but the sea view is not good, you can see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ricardosaba
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Ricardo, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed hotel Borak, its location, breakfast and the amenities of the next door hotel Elaphusa. Please accept our apologies for the pillow situation. Although the housekeeping department closes before the time you had called, we normally respond to such requests successfully. This time we did not manage to...

Sevastopol
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Our stay at this hotel was only 1 night long, but we still had time to enjoy, wonderful location, very close to the well-known beach. Room was spacious and comfortable, nothing fancy, but very clean. We arrived there in the evening and decided to take a walk, sunset on the beach was really fantastic and memorable. On the way back...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena F
krvaricp, Guest Relations Manager at Bluesun Hotel Borak, responded to this review

Dear Elena, Thank you for sharing your positive experience in regards to hotel's cleanliness, location and breakfast quality. As for you being asked to change for a buffet dinner, we sincerely hope that you didn't misunderstand the intention and felt uncomfortable...If you did, we genuinely apologize. Please try to understand that this little regulation is implemented due to the safety...

Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This is not a typical hotel that we would stay at as a family (normally rent a villa/apartment) but we are glad we did! The hotel is not too big (compared to the other hotels that are grouped together in this area of Bol), has a large clean pool, and a shallow small pool that was ideal for our 4...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank fluffymonkey
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Nice and clean hotel, with good sevice, and a very good breakfast buffet ( we never tried the dinner there ) Comfortable beds and nice room. Pleasant poolbar with very nice waiters, Ivan and Tomislav :-))) 10 min walk to Bol town and the harbour, and the same the other way to the famous beach " Zlatni Rat ", and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Natasha042
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 13 September 2012 via mobile

We only stayed two - three days was absolutely beautiful , such an enchanting village by the sea, clear as sparkling water, makes for beautiful photos. I definitely want to go back and stay longer next time , an oasis , worth the trip and so cheap

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank leighb_12

166 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (127)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (58)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bol
0.2 km away
Bluesun Hotel Elaphusa
0.6 km away
Hotel Bol
Hotel Bol
#1 of 12 in Bol
184 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Villa Daniela
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Kastil
Hotel Kastil
#7 of 12 in Bol
116 reviews
16.1 km away
Hotel Villa Adriatica
Hotel Villa Adriatica
#2 of 8 in Supetar
226 reviews
16.3 km away
Waterman Svpetrvs Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst a lush pine forest, Bluesun Hotel Borak is only 50 metres from a pebbly beach. The promenade that connects the centre of Bol with the unique Zlatni Rat Beach passes right by the hotel and offers its guests quick access to both of these attractions. You can taste refreshing drinks and cocktails from the pool bar and soak up the sun on the terrace with free loungers and umbrellas. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Borak

Address: Put Zlatnog Rata 42, Bol, Brac Island 21420, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brac Island > Bol
Price Range: $92 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluesun Hotel Borak 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Borak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Borak Hotel Bol
Riu Borak Hotel
Riu Borak Bol
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Bol
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluesun Hotel Borak staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Bluesun Hotel Borak staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Family room is spacious, one bedroom & sofa bed in living room. Set in apartment blocks, really nice. Better than expected.”
 of 5 bubbles 578hazelw, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for sea view, not back-facing where you'll here all the comings and goings at the back entrance for vehicles”
 of 5 bubbles Peterclothier, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Garden side rooms are quieter but if you want a good view & balcony go for sea/pool view!”
 of 5 bubbles stephanieeZ8381BM, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Premium room at the outter sides of the hotel. Don't accept the room at the escalator.”
 of 5 bubbles rschoell, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Worth paying extra for side sea view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles margp2014, 27 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5