We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pical Hotel

CancelonUS$116*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Pical Hotel
Pical Hotel
Panoramas (45)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pical Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

Been here this summer, I really enjoyed the great and wide selection of food and kindness of staff. The hotel offers a walk into the beach which is perfect to appreciate the sunset and a lot of jogging activities to wake up strong.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emanuele N
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emanuel, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing impressions about your stay. We are happy that you have visited us and most important that you enjoyed your holidays. Thank you for kind words about our staff and food. It means a lot to our people when they read such a nice comment as yours. We...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

- visited for one night - nothing above average accept the food - dinner and breakfast were really good and had a lot to offer - the room was below standard for a 3 star hotel....a/c was not included in the room which made sleeping difficult with the hot weather - wifi does not exist in this hotel, i think...

Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
 Report
Helpful?
Thank India R
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest India R, Thank you for sharing your impressions here on Tripadvisor about our Hotel. Your comments are very important to us; we use it to improve our service. As you wrote, rooms are without air conditions but we do have free wifi access. Wifi is possible to use in lobby free of charge. We are happy that you...

Ogulin, Croatia
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed in hotel Pical with my daughter in June, for the first time. I agree with other comments- first you see a huge building that needs renovation. But day by day, we liked it. Food is amazing, with great selection of salads, pizzas, pastas, fish dishes, meat..and we couldn t try it all in one week of our stay....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iva S
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Iva S., First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Pical for your holiday and for sharing such a detailed comment about our house. We really try to do our best in the kitchen because we want to offer something more to our guests in this aspect. We read your comment to our cleaning ladies...

kent, UK
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Just a little dated in places but otherwise with a number of positives: All the staff were helpful and friendly, excellent location being only about 15 minutes walk from central Porec, a wide choice at Dinner time of well cooked and well presented food served in a modern restaurant , Quiet at nigh time, Full choice at breakfast, Large swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank enjoyvalencia
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Enjoyvalencia, We want to thank you on time which you separated to write a review for our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your holidays here, in our house, and we will be waiting you to come back. As you already said the architecture is not adequate for guest with mobility issue, we will certainly have this in mind...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We had a really good holiday, based at the Pical. It's in a great location, easy walk (or cheap tourist train) on pedestrianised paths to Porec. Loads of space around the hotel, with beaches, bathing areas, beach bars and loads of shade. The hotel grounds easily cope with the numbers of guests. The food is fantastic (especially the pizzas) and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ro8erts
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ro8erts, Thank you for staying in our house and for sharing your experience here on Tripadvisor ( 4* review ). Hotel staff was really happy when they read your comment; their main aim is accomplished when our guests take home good memories. We hope to see you soon back in “Pitzal” and once more thank you for being our...

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

Just got back from a weeks holiday. Apart from the fact it needs to be refurbished I can't fault it. I'm a picky eater, but always found something I liked. The whole area including grounds are spotless. The staff are fantastic. Special thanks to Dean and Kristian at the bike hire shop for their patience when I kept breaking the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Michael S, We are really glad when our guests come back home with a nice memories from their holidays. Thank you very much for your nice comment, it means a lot to our team when we succeed to be a good hosts. We hope to have a chance to see you again in Poreč and in our house;...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

staff friendly and helpful. lovely pool.area. sadly the hotel itself is in need of general refurbishment, rooms and interior in need of touch of paint and more. bar area very dark. feel sorry for the staff who are trying their best. clean and basic would be fair comment

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter D., Thank you very much for staying in our house and for sharing with us your impressions. Your comment about our stuff is really nice and they were really happy when we read it on our team meeting. It makes us happy when we fulfill our mission to be good hosts and we invite you to come...

Filey, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We have now been staying at the Valamar Pical for 10days.On arrival we found the reception staff good but very slow. Each day we have found this the same due to the fact that the assistants are incompetent. We were told room 318 was a beautiful room, well if this is a beautiful room I would hate to see the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sheilaroger465
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Sheilaroger465, Thank you on your review. We approach to every comment with big attention and to this comment we will approach with big attendance also. We want to apologize for omission which can’t happen in the hotel house and I personally promise that we will work on these mistakes, we won’t let them repeat. Hotel Pical reminiscent of...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Visited this hotel with family, not what we use to, very big and dated. Our room clean but basic, did have problem with ants which they tried to sort. Son and daughter shared a room 524 which had awful smell of cooking. Should have complained but didn't. Breakfast was good, good choice and staff very pleasant, evening meal ok but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria J
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Maria J, First of all we would like to thank you for sharing impressions about your stay. We are sorry that you did not came to tell us about the room 524, we could do something to make their stay better. Due to information about the Hotel condition we are aware that the hotel needs improvements and we...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 May 2016

I've stayed here twice in the last few years and both holidays were really good. The interior of the hotel, especially the corridors and rooms really are very dated, tired and need renovation. Each time I've been, the staff have been cool and very friendly etc. and have said the hotel is due to be renovated in 2016. I'm not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_Lpool1
efolo, General Manager at Pical Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael_Lpool1, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing Hotel Pical for your holiday and for sharing impressions about your stay. We are really happy that you enjoyed your holiday in our house. Due to the information about our renovation, now we are open as you remember us, but you wrote that you did feel good...

307 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (72)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (125)
Viewed
Deluxe (22)
Viewed
Double (16)
Viewed
Family (24)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Standard (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Porec hotels
2.4 km away
Valamar Rubin Hotel
Valamar Rubin Hotel
#13 of 33 in Porec
253 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Laguna Materada
4.4 km away
Hotel Plavi
Hotel Plavi
#17 of 33 in Porec
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hotel Porec
Hotel Porec
#21 of 33 in Porec
99 reviews
0.2 km away
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
Valamar Zagreb Hotel
#7 of 33 in Porec
223 reviews
0.7 km away
Light All Inclusive Hotel Laguna Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A couples seaside hotel in Poreč that offers the sights and flavours of Istria Just minutes away from Poreč old town and surrounded by lush pine trees, the Pical hotel is tailor-made for a holiday for two. Along with a wide selection of rooms and an array of activities at the sports and tennis centre, the hotel offers congress facilities for up to 500 delegates. Chefs at the award winning show cooking restaurant will introduce you to flavours of Istria while one of the three bars will let you enjoy the sunset with a glass of the best of Istrian wine. Don't miss swimming in the hotel's 25-metre outdoor sea water pool or the all-day entertainment programme (free of charge) at the nearby Valamar Zagreb Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pical Hotel

Address: Pical 2 | Borik bb, Porec 52440, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Porec
Price Range: $97 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pical Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 249
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pical Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pical Hotel Porec
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Porec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pical Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Pical Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I believe some rooms have a 'walk in shower' which could be worth requesting. There is a shower over the bath......baths are quite high.”
Anne_1948528791, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
toriw57, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a balcony”
peterdF1740SP, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Excellent food.”
Michael_Lpool1, 21 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for aircon or a fan!!!”
MDHVolkers, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$116* /night
View Deal
AMOMAUS$222
HotelQuicklyUS$127
Hotwire.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates