We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Valamar Sanfior

Save
Traveller (365)
Room & Suite (122)
Storyboard
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good37%
  • Average6%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“indoor pool”(8 reviews)
“pine trees”(6 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (405)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
61
36
5
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
36
5
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast and dinnerindoor poolpine treessea viewideal locationstaff workingvalamar clubwellness areaoutdoor activitiesperfect family hotelspent nightsshow cookingevery eveningfirst floorhotel is excellentrooms are nicenice promenade
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

I was there in february, off season. The hotel has a fantastic location, right at the sea/beach. Water almost all around. The beach are as normal in Croatia a stone beach, but that makes the sea even more clear. Nice big rooms and very clean....More

Thank Skrivers
Response from Valamar_Sanfior, General Manager at Hotel Valamar SanfiorResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write a review on Valamar Sanfior Hotel. I am so pleased that you have enjoyed your time with us, and especially that you have found the location of our hotel to be great, which is indeed...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 3 May 2017

I spent 2 nights there with my boyfriend and we were both very satisfied with the accomodation. The staff is very friendly, the food is delicios, saunas are very romantic and the beach is very nice. We recommend it!More

3  Thank claire c
Response from Valamar_Sanfior, General Manager at Hotel Valamar SanfiorResponded 5 May 2017

Dear Claire, On behalf of all our Valamar Sanfior team, I would like to thank you for staying at Valamar Sanfior Hotel and for all your kind words. We are proud of our devoted team as they are the ones who make your experience memorable....More

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

It was awesome staying there. Great food, nice, clean rooms, everybody friendly. Pool was clean,not too big though. Beds are big and comfortable enough for all the activities:) Will come back for sure.More

Thank Matjaž S
Response from Valamar_Sanfior, General Manager at Hotel Valamar SanfiorResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Matjaž, thank you for your comment that you have left on the TripAdvisor. It is very important to us that we can identify your wishes in the future, so we can always be the place where you want to come back. I am very...More

Reviewed 23 January 2018

Wellness is great, saunas, jacuzzis, pool ... But I can not look back on the food ... Coldly served, . We were 3 days and 2 nights and can say that I went hungry. Coldly served, but as you come to the table .... cold...More

Thank Nadalina B
Response from Valamar_Sanfior, General Manager at Hotel Valamar SanfiorResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nadalina, Thank you for your comments for hotel Sanfior that you have left on the TripAdvisor. For us, your comments are an excellent source of information and we are trying to do everything that we can to provide you with the better service in...More

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

1. Food: dinner- very bad, cold food, so little choice, we came at 19.50 and we got leftovers, very poor salad bar, no fruit bar anymore, poor desert, no fresh fish, so little vegetable... Breakfast could be lot better too. 2. Pool: chaos- children jumping...More

1  Thank Layra1_Miki2434
Response from Valamar_Sanfior, General Manager at Hotel Valamar SanfiorResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments that you have leave on the TripAdvisor. Each comment that you leave provide us with objectives and directions towards continual improvements. I know that you have been in our hotel several times now and it makes me proud...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Rabac, Croatia
See all 13 hotels in RabacSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Beachfront
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rabac
#1 Spa Hotel in Rabac
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$84 - US$374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Luxury Hotel in Rabac
#1 Spa Hotel in Rabac
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Rabac
Room types
Family Rooms, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (365)
Room & Suite (122)
Pool & Beach (121)
Dining (84)
Amenities (34)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
partyqueen
9 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Tuna6 | Reviewed this property |
Pool is rather small. I would say 10-12 meters in length. You will know if that is enough.
1
Vote
Eddie J
30 January 2016|
Answer
Response from Slava S | Reviewed this property |
Hi Eddie! Probably I'm late with the answer, but we stayed in Sanfior just one week ago. Ya there are 3 saunas (infrared, steam/turkey and real Finnish saunas). Enjoy
0
Votes
Room Tips
"They have better views to the sea side."
Read review
"Sea view in the hotel (the adjoining casa seemed to have smaller rooms)"
Read review
"Upper floors, rooms that are for families offer more space, seaviews & balcony."
Read review
"Shops around are very expensive!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing