We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Eden

Show Prices
#6 of 23 Hotels in Rovinj
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

868 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Eden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Essex
Reviewed 21 June 2015

The setting of this hotel is one of the most lovely that we have ever stayed in! It was so enjoyable to lay in the sunshine, on one of the many sun loungers, close to the trees, listening to the birds - really peaceful. The hotel isn't modern but I liked its character! Think of the corridors in The Overlook...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank The-Holideers
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and kind comments regarding our hotel and staff. I am delighted to read about your enjoyable vacation with us in Rovinj and I will ensure our team members are acknowledged for their wonderful service. We look forward to having you back with us again. Kind regards

Garda, Italy
Reviewed 21 June 2015

The pool area and breakfast were great. The beach was nice also. The rooms could use some updating, but they were clean. The staff were not very friendly or informative except in the spa area. The location is great, once you get there you can leave your car and explore the area on bicycle or by foot

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gardamom
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear gardamom, thank you for your recent visit and your review. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and I apologize to you for these matters. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 20 June 2015

My husband and I stayed in Hotel Eden from the 9th to 16th June. The Eden is situated alongside it's two 5* star sister hotels the Lone and the Monte Mulini in a beautiful parkland setting. The three hotels are owned by the Maistra Hotel Group who have invested heavily in a beautiful pool area and upgrading the beach area...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Connie5192
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Connie5192, thank you very much for your review. It is our great pleasure to see that you had a wonderful time in our hotel. We will pass your comments to all our staff as this is the greatest motivation for all of us. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon. Kind regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

We returned home after staying at the hotel eden last saturday and we had a lovely time. the hotel is set on the edge of a pine forest, 2 mins from the beach, it has a fantastic pool area with lots of sun beds and shades. you can hire bikes on site which are reasonably priced. The hotel could do...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Peter B
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Peter B, thank you for your recent visit, and for taking the time to write your review. I was happy to read that you had a great time overall and that we were responsive when needed. We look forward to your return visit. Kind regards

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Went to the Hotel Eden last year but this year was slightly disappointed with the food as the meat choices were not as good. Also they have abandoned the dress code in the evening so men were appearing in swim shorts for dinner. Several people complained but were told the hotel could not enforce the dress code -why not when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HolidayKathy
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your recent visit and your review. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and I apologize to you for these matters. All your comments have been noted and each will be addressed. Thank you for your kind compliments regarding our staff and we hope you will consider...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Stayed from 7 June for 10 nights. This is a big hotel with lovely grounds and pools. Towels are provided for the clean salt water pool. Breakfast was buffet style and the freshly cooked omelettes were very good. All the waiting staff were efficient and multilingual. The drinks at the hotel bar were very reasonably priced, served by friendly excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 6Tim3
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your recent stay and review. It makes us very happy each time when we see satisfaction from our guests. We look forward to seeing you back in Rovinj soon. Kind regards.

Droitwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2015

This hotel is a lovely base for your holiday to Rovinj. Although in close proximity to two other hotels (Monte Mulini and Hotel Lone), and sharing the same grounds, it feels very quiet and secluded set among pine trees on the edge of a nature reserve. Our arrival at the hotel was early in the day after the painfully early...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eleanor T
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Eleanor T, thank you very much for your detailed review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. We have noted all your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 June 2015

Just got back from my first stay at this Hotel and it will not be my last. The hotel could do with a tidy up in places, but the staff and grounds more than make up for anything the Hotel lacks which is not a lot. Food great and plenty of choice. Rovinj Itself is very beautiful.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Graham C
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Graham C, thank you very much for your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at Hotel Eden. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards

Yorkshire
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Eden from 2nd June until the 13th June. We only had bed and breakfast and the food was excellent, hotel was clean and the swimming pool and grounds were excellent. The adjoining forest was excellent to walk through and a dream for bikers the path goes for miles and miles beside the sea and rugged...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ossycat
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear Ossycat, thank you for your feedback and your comments regarding our hotel. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay overall. We look forward to having you back with us again. Kind regards

Tallinn, Estonia
Reviewed 15 June 2015

Superior room was nice, but a bit too small for superior. Nice view to the "pool SIDE". I suggest to have a room in the middle section as the wifi is better there. Maid should clean more carefully and bed should be made correctly. I would prefer a clean balcony - it seems that they don´t clean them. As minibar...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kirill B
Mladen B, General Manager at Hotel Eden, responded to this review

Dear KirBad, thank you for your recent visit and your review. I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and I apologize to you for these matters. We hope you will consider staying with us again. Kind regards

798 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (507)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (159)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (78)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (189)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (242)
Viewed
Amenities (47)
Viewed
Beach (6)
Viewed
Inner Pool (9)
Viewed
Outside Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (68)
Viewed
Superior Double Room (34)
Viewed
Superior Twin - Triple Room (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Monte Mulini
Hotel Monte Mulini
#1 of 23 in Rovinj
659 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Lone
Hotel Lone
#3 of 23 in Rovinj
1,214 reviews
2.0 km away
Island Hotel Istra
Island Hotel Istra
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
194 reviews
1.0 km away
Island Hotel Katarina
Island Hotel Katarina
#10 of 23 in Rovinj
192 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Arupinum
Hotel Arupinum
#9 of 23 in Rovinj
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A hotel of a unique position, premium service and rich tradition. Situated in the shade of the centuries-old Park Forest Zlatni Rt. The bay and beach are accessible through abundant greenery, a luscious lawn and beautiful outdoor swimming pools. Hotel Eden provides its guests with the opportunity to enjoy the all-round peace and relaxed atmosphere. It is characterized by exceptional quality and rich equipment of the rooms, ample and pleasant public areas, and terraces offering spectacular views. The hotel was last renovated in 2006 (halls and accommodation units). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Eden

Address: Ulica Luje Adamovica - Via Lujo Adamovic 33, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range: $130 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Eden 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Rovinj
Hotel Eden Rovinj
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Rovinj
#6 Luxury Hotel in Rovinj
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rovinj
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Eden staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Eden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Consider taking off 1 star from ratings to get a true idea of what things are.”
 of 5 bubbles MoiraG120, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Garden facing rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Airborne216, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a balcony not overlooking the car park”
 of 5 bubbles julieofford123, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Secluded balcony on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles ShropshireSnowbird, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for sea facing view, otherwise you may get the car park!”
 of 5 bubbles umblel, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5