We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Vila Lili

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Vila Lili
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Kent
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We stayed for one night as part of a group on a cycling tour of Istria. This was the worst hotel we stayed in by far. The room was so small we could barely fit our luggage in. To enter the bathroom you had to squeeze around the door with your back to the shower cubicle. The toilet seat was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamNewton
San Clemente, California
Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Very quaint hotel. The staff tries very hard to please. The rooms are not large, but clean. The breakfast is nice and there are many small things like umbrellas to borrow which are nice touches. 4 blocks walk to town and 1/2 mile t Old Town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JimW551
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We found this charming little hotel at the last minute when we arrived a day early in Rovinj. The hotel owner was so accommodating and got us a comfortable room for 2 adults and 2 teens. Not a far walk from either the bus station or the old city, this great hotel provides a terrific base from which to explore...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elliott F
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2016

This hotel was booked for us. By an agent. Unfortunately our room was not ready for several hours due to the air flooding it. The staff were very apologetic but we had to have an attic room which for 2 6ft plus people was not ideal. The location is excellent- a 10 min walk takes you to the swimming areas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chooks64
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

Firstly, the good things about this hotel: it is reasonably close to the centre of Rovinj, around 5 min. by car or 20 min on foot. Secondly, the breakfast is very good with a wide variety of food available. Thirdly, the rooms are very clean. On the negative side, we had a faulty air-conditioning, which is essential for summer in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sascha G
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

I had to spend an hour and a half on the phone with Booking.com and send them multiple emails with proof the room was not as advertised to get them to withdraw the cancellation fee. The hotel misrepresented the room. Hotel manager is very rude. Stay away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konrad k
Paolo B, Manager at Hotel Vila Lili, responded to this review

Same guy like before write again. He wanted to stay all together 3 persons in single room with single room price after he reserved single room There are really all kind of clients ...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Room was a hallway with two small beds and no place to put luggage. Room is not as advertised. Definitely do not book before seeing the room. Receptionist was rude and refused to honor rate we reserved. Then he told us we can pack our bags and leave and be charged cancellation. Reception is not open 24/7 as advertised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hana07
Paolo B, Manager at Hotel Vila Lili, responded to this review

Same answer like before because its the same guy that made a reservation for 1 person and came with wife and kid and wanted a price for 1 and with 2+1 person in room

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a room with a large bed for my wife myself and our 1 year old. The room was listed on booking.com and advertised having a large 52-59 inch bed which is pretty huge for European standards so we booked it. Upon arrival, the receptionist (Paolo Bucic) told us that room was not available (wouldn't even show it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Konrad K
Paolo B, Manager at Hotel Vila Lili, responded to this review

Why you did not mentioned that you have reserved a SINGLE ROOM for a price of 68 euro for 1 person- and you wanted to stay there with your wife and children. Price for 2 person is 115 euro. You also did not metioned that in the rooms was 2 beds and when we put them together it is one...

Nicosia Cyprus
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here one night on a cycling tour... Hotel has an Easy access to the town... A small hotel with super Clean rooms nice shower and cosy... Staff was very friendly and helpful... Breakfast had a lot of options and the front yard was great.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HaroulaNicosiaCyprus
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Our room was perfectly fine but the breakfast room had a "Croatian Corner" which consisted of a plate of fried onions, a plate of fried courgettes, a milky rice bowl balanced on a one-ring burner and a half cooked omelette in a pan. The whole breakfast room seemed to be in a state of disarray. Lots of food but nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivanelofanich

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rovinj hotels
0.3 km away
Villa Marija
Villa Marija
#16 of 23 in Rovinj
15 reviews
0.8 km away
Pansion Comfort Exclusive
0.7 km away
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
Rooms/Apartments ROMANO
#14 of 23 in Rovinj
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#5 of 23 in Rovinj
864 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
Hotel Angelo d'Oro
#8 of 23 in Rovinj
125 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Adriatic
Hotel Adriatic
#2 of 23 in Rovinj
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Vila Lili

Address: A. Mohorovicica 16, Rovinj 52210, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Istria > Rovinj
Price Range: $119 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vila Lili 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Vila Lili reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vila Lili Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vila Lili staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't have the attic room.”
 of 5 bubbles Chooks64, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“One where the air conditioning and its remote control works”
 of 5 bubbles SaschaG314, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very top floor does not have an elevator and in my room at least, the only window was a skylight.”
 of 5 bubbles 728chuckb, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Stay away for the cheapest room, as it is in the attic with only a skylight.”
 of 5 bubbles MAFlyer, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Room number 22 on the second floor is quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Notanotherbarbie, 26 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay