We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

601 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Excellent all around hotel. Location is centrally located for exploring the city including the Malecon, Iguana Park, Las Penas, museums, Cerro Santa Ana and more. Staff was so helpful with directions, local phone calls, restaurant suggestions. The front desk, bellman, drivers and housekeeping were extra friendly and seemed to really enjoy working at the Hampton Inn. We used the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Bed is bad and pillows tiny. The room smelled moldish and there were mosquitoes inside that could be dangerous due to the dengue fever and zika virus. Front desk is super slow and request that you sign a blank carbon copy slip with your credit card info. I ain't giving a blank cheque to anyone. They can preauthorize whatever they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LoyaltyLobby
Crucita, Ecuador
Reviewed 7 April 2016

special as always. Alfredo the bartender and also the Sushi Chef make each of our visits very special. We go there because of them. The check in/main desk has always treated us well and seem to always be prepared for our visit. The parking staff work hard to get you in and out with ease. And the shuttle bus is...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Joy S Thanks for your recognition with our team members, they really work hard and try to make a difference with each of our clients, we are very pleased that you feel so welcome here, please come back soon, we love having you here!!

Seattle
Reviewed 23 March 2016

A very nice and I think safe place to stay. Convenient to the airport, Iguana Park, and waterfront. They have transportation to and from the airport and even picked us up after midnight. Best to let them know ahead of time though if you have a late arrival. The breakfast is varied and very good. We didn't use any of...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank huskyrick
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear huskyrick Thanks for your comments, we are pleased to know that you really enjoy staying with us, we love having you here!!

Michigan
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

No complaints from me. Very comfortable bed. Close to malecon. Good wifi. I would stay there again. Especially if I need to stop by the galapogos or before puerto lopez. Guayaquil is really trying to be more touristic. It is still lacking in that area though

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brody U
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Brody U Thanks for your preference, we love having you here!!

UK
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms were very tired and in great need of renovation. Lift was slow and quite scary to use. Breakfast was fine but the breakfast room was dark and had a bad atmosphere. Main plus point was the good location in centre of town. As a Diamond member, I was very disappointed by this property.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank silly_sausage_3000
San Jose, California
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I stayed at this hotel. The room was large and clean, but no frills. It was nice that they had a room safe to lock my passport and money, when I walked around town. The staff were extremely friendly and spoke very good English. They had a restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The hotel is well located. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sarah999999999
Province of Connacht, Ireland
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

A good value hotel in the usual style of its management. Good facilities and in a central location without being pampering of its guests. The pool gym and general guest extras are useful. The bedroom was spacious with large comfortable beds in need of a little upgrade particularly the bathroom. Overall a worthwhile place to stay for a short time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoIman
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear WoIman Thanks for your review and your comments about your stay with us, we really appreciate that you take part of your time to do it.

Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 March 2016

This is a very good hotel, nothing to complain about. The room was very clean with good facilities. Breakfast was a buffet with plenty of choice. The location is perfect to easily get to interesting places, like 'Iguana Park' and the promenade.The price is reasonable too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsycat13
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear gypsycat13 We really appreciate that you enjoyed your stay with us and share your great experience, we hope you can visit us again, we love having you here!!!

Michigan
Reviewed 28 February 2016

Spent 4 nights here. It's well located, a couple blocks from the malecon. Breakfast buffet was very good. Rooms are large and clean. Sometimes we did not get water in our room and we had to ask for liners for the waste basket a couple times. (Can't throw TP in the toilet and can't drink tap water here.) But otherwise,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kibbe
Lorraine-Akel, Room Division Manger at Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown, responded to this review

Dear kibbe Thanks for share comments and recommendations about your stay, we are going to check procedures with our housekeeping departments. We are very pleased that you enjoyed the close attractions nearby our hotel.

189 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Guayaquil hotels
1.5 km away
Wyndham Guayaquil
Wyndham Guayaquil
#2 of 59 in Guayaquil
764 reviews
0.4 km away
Continental Hotel
Continental Hotel
#10 of 59 in Guayaquil
636 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Oro Verde Guayaquil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Holiday Inn Guayaquil Airport
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
Grand Hotel Guayaquil
#6 of 59 in Guayaquil
423 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
Hotel Palace Guayaquil
#5 of 59 in Guayaquil
616 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Business-oriented hotel - Downtown, 2 mi from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown

Address: Av 9 de Octubre 432 y Banquerizo Moreno, Guayaquil 7524, Ecuador
Region: Ecuador > Guayas Province > Guayaquil
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn By Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown Hotel Guayaquil
Hampton Inn Guayaquil
Guayaquil Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Guayaquil
#8 Romantic Hotel in Guayaquil
#10 Business Hotel in Guayaquil
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn by Hilton Guayaquil-Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms to the inside of the building don´t avoid the traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Endurorider200, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on both 7th and 8th floor were very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles russf312, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for rooms ending in 8. They are bigger than the others. They are also the most quiet ones.”
 of 5 bubbles TurroBacan, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back (with a poor view) are quieter than those overlooking the busy main road.”
 of 5 bubbles cielward, 30 May 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel - we ate at the OroVerde which looked much, much better.”
 of 5 bubbles PaulF278, 24 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5