We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mame Tree Bungalows

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West End
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mame Tree Bungalows
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Mame Tree Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 46: English reviews
Lake Grove, New York
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I spent 9 nights at Mame Tree bungalows at the end of April, 2013. We were in the Breeze room which is on the first floor facing half moon bay. This location is perfect. The bungalows are on a small hill just steps from West End village but still set back far enough that you can avoid...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 1peacefrog
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 27 March 2013

We stayed at cocolobo for three nights and then had to move into town. Mame tree (Caribbean cabana) was well appointed, but bordered a property with barking dogs and we had a rooster living under the cabana who crowed all night every night. One morning the security guard was under the cabana at 6 am talking on his cell and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CasBlan B
Mametrees, Manager at Mame Tree Bungalows, responded to this review

We don't have any more chickens on the property, so that problem is over with and we had a talk with the watchmen about making noise and haven't had complaints since….

San Diego, California
Reviewed 22 March 2013

This place is great. Nice, clean rooms. A/C and SAT. TV. Close to all the restaurants and bars, and 2 minutes from the beach. My wife and I went for our honeymoon, and we are already planning going back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaredRobson
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This was my second stay at Mame Tree and everything was just as good as it was the first time. The location is great and the rooms are clean. It is nice having a free ride to and from the airport. I would recommend staying here!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niklar99
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

Located right in the middle of where everything happens in West End... Great accomodations, service and attention @ paradise! When going on this type of vacations you barely go into your room because they are normally away from everything, we went out and if we forgot anything it was right there, we came back for quick showers and naps and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank checha_s69
Durham, NC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We just returned from a week on Roatan and we loved Mame Tree Bungalows! Excellent location on Half Moon Bay where you can walk to everything. Adam, the owner, was super helpful and friendly. Picked us up from the airport and was always available to answer questions about things to do, etc. Even invited us for some of his Real...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Milissa M
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Reviewed 5 December 2012

I arrived at Mame Tree Bungalows & was greeted by Adam. He said he did not have a reservation for me that I reserved on 11/1/2012. At that time, Adam requested 50% deposit. I returned the form with my credit card information & printed the invoice. I had reserved the Mame Room for a total of 21 nights, dating from...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank moo911
Mametrees, Manager at Mame Tree Bungalows, responded to this review

I am the manager at mametrees and i have to say we have never experience a guest like this one, She booked the Mameroom with us then sent an email stating she couldn't make it and would get back to me. So i never held the room. Then she shows up without emailing me , i already booked the mameroom,...

Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 18 September 2012

My fiance and I stayed at the Mame Trees for a recent visit. Adam and Anita were the most amazing hosts we have ever had. They picked us up from the airport and even helped us go grocery shopping on the cheap at the local supermarkets. Showed us the island hot spots. They made us feel like family. Can not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sugarvictim
New York City, New York
Reviewed 1 August 2012

There is simply not enough space on TripAdvisor for me to rave about Mame Tree Bungalows. Here are the essentials: We traveled as a couple with the goal of getting sun and open water certified, and stayed in the Breeze Room from July 21-28. The room was very clean (I'm extremely particular about cleanliness), well decorated, and the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sperraz
Oak Hill
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I can't say enough about Martin Santos, Anita, Clint and everybody at Mame Trees. Martin particularly went out of his way to make our stay as wonderful as could be. He drove us to the grocery store, fed us (which I will talk about more later), and provided pleasant conversation and advice for our entire stay. As for the resort....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlonjones

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West End
0.0 km away
Cocolobo
Cocolobo
#3 of 9 in West End
546 reviews
0.0 km away
Villagio Verde
Villagio Verde
#6 of 9 in West End
160 reviews
0.0 km away
Sueno Del Mar Resort
Sueno Del Mar Resort
#7 of 9 in West End
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Bananarama Beach and Dive Resort
0.0 km away
Splash Inn Dive Resort
Splash Inn Dive Resort
#2 of 9 in West End
650 reviews
0.0 km away
Sea Breeze Inn
Sea Breeze Inn
#1 of 12 in West End
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Mame Tree Bungalows

Address: Carretera Pavimentada Principal, West End, Roatan 10453, Honduras
Region: Honduras > Bay Islands > Roatan > West End
Price Range: $98 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Mame Tree Bungalows Hotel West End
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mame Tree Bungalows staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mame Tree Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One of the bldgs overlooks the bay and it's beautiful with a nice hammock on the porch.”
 of 5 bubbles L9870ENbarbarak, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newer bungalows up front, well worth a few dollars more.”
 of 5 bubbles spikelemay, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“We loved the Carribean bungalow. Because it is a little further back it is a little quieter on weekends. We saw two other rooms. They all seem very nice. There are no longer bungalows with views due to construction in front of Mame Trees.”
 of 5 bubbles alphabetty2, 15 Apr 2015 | Read review
“I was in the Breeze room and there was a lovely porch with a hammock that I practically lived in and a very slight view of the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles jtmh89, 14 Apr 2015 | Read review
“lookss like the new rooms will be awesome. No others have ocean view anymore. All are comfortable and clean though.”
 of 5 bubbles LaddM, 16 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5