We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

T&U Leisure Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
T&U Leisure Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for T&U Leisure Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Had a opportunity to stay in this hotel in 1st week of April 2014 with my family.Booked thru Make my Trip. Rooms (2) were spacious ,nice valley view. Hotel though away from town had all facilities of a basic hotel. Buffet breakfast had limited options.Ala carte menu for dinner had rates on a higher side. Wi-fi facility was provided only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit M
BDMTeaandyou, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for the comments. We are extremely happy to know that you have been satisfied with our property, we look forward in seeing you and your family again. If you need any help in Munnar please let us know, and we will can look into the same. Thank you

London
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This hotel is located in a beautiful setting with lush greenery around the hotel. Munnar by far was my favourite hill station, quiet and serene with incredible views. We stayed here overnight, having dinner and breakfast here. Both meals were a buffet spread in a spacious restaurant which gave views of the surrounding greenery and mountains. The staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsDMistry
BDMTeaandyou, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for the comments. We are extremely happy to know that you have been satisfied with our property, we look forward in seeing you and your family again. If you need any help in Munnar please let us know, and we will can look into the same. Thank you

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Me & wife stayed in this property during our honeymoon in Nov'13. the rooms were very good, lunch and brekfast had a gud spread, view also was nice from the rooms and restaurant. staff was also gud all in all worth visiting again Regards Haneef

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haneef m
BDMTeaandyou, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for the comments. We are extremely happy to know that you have been satisfied with our property, we look forward in seeing you and your family again. If you need any help in Munnar please let us know, and we will can look into the same. Thank you

Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We booked the room for 8 th to 10th Jan. But unfortunately, while in Kovalam, I suffered from severe stomach infection and I was not in the postion to travel. Even, I had to stay in a hospital for 12 hours. I called up the hotel on 6th of Jan and requested them to cancel the bookings. They agreed to...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Anuradha T
BDMTeaandyou, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, As per the cancellation policy of our company, it is 100% retention if cancelling the booking less than 7 days from the check-in date. In your case, as a genuine one, we have agreed that we will refund the Amount. As per our company policies, we need to take the confirmation from our Director Board in such cases....

Indore, India
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Hotel Location is very good, just two KM from town in silent place. Having good garden to sit and play with kids. The hotel have four floors up to down without lift and stairs are very uncomfortable if any one want to stay in this hotel pl.choose G. floor only View from restaurant is very nice but food quality Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank indore_123
BDMTeaandyou, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for the comments. We are extremely happy to know that you have been satisfied with our property, we look forward in seeing you and your family again. If you need any help in Munnar please let us know, and we will can look into the same. We have rectified the issues of Hotwater in the same...

Salmiyah, Kuwait
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Munnar is beautiful place and staying in good resort or hotel adds extra pleasure to enjoy the location. This resort was located in very good surrounding. Staff was very good friendly and helpful. Rooms and toilet were good and clean except few issues like towels and toiletries. New Year's dinner was very bad and not worth. Food was not that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nasiq70
BDMTeaandyou, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you for the comments. We are extremely happy to know that you have been satisfied with our property, we look forward in seeing you and your family again. If you need any help in Munnar please let us know, and we will can look into the same. We have noted your comments, we will look in to...

Dapoli
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Me & wife stayed in this property & had wonderful time. We liked the rooms, food, ambience of the restaurant with the view of Tea estates as well as the hospitality of the staff. In fact we had stayed at other place in Munnar for 1 night & had a bad experience of food & hospitality and after searching we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish A
BDMTeaandyou, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Asish, Thank you for the comments. We are extremely happy to know that you have been satisfied with our property, we look forward in seeing you and your family again. If you need any help in Munnar please let us know, and we will can look into the same. Thank you

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We had a nice and comfortable stay. Rooms are spacious, comfortable beds and clean bathrooms. The restaurant serves good food though many items on the menu were not available. The staff overall is friendly and efficient, except for the housekeeping - they slipped up on cleaning/ replenishing/ clearing items on each of our 3-day stay there. But the managers were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderlust910
BDMTeaandyou, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Team T&U, Munnar !!!! Thank you for your wonderful review on your recent stay at T&U Leisure Hotel, Munnar. We really appreciate your time and effort to share your experience with us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the services and food. We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Canada
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We were there in December 2013. We found the washrooms dirty, Staff provided us with towels after repeated requests, there was mold on the washroom tiles, we were reluctant to use the blankets provided to us as they were dirty, kitchen linen was so dirty that I had to request the staff to change it many times but thet kept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A C
BDMTeaandyou, General Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam/Sir, We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. This was not done intentionally. As you have correctly mentioned we had a lot of the same issue during the last two months. We have done our audit and we understood that there were certain technically issue at our laundry agents facility. He had certain issues with water...

Guwahati, India
Reviewed 11 January 2014

As the name suggests, it gives you a great "Tea" experience. Very good location, slightly outside Munnar town area, with great views & serene location. The ambiance of the hotel is very nice, typical colonial tea style, rooms are really nice, spacious with service that could have been better. Cleanliness of the rooms is average, in terms of the towels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dipti_Gogoi
BDMTeaandyou, Manager at T&U Leisure Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Team T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar !!!! The entire team at T&U Resort joins me in thanking you for your Excellent feedback in trip advisor. All our staff members are delighted to know that you are thoroughly enjoyed your stay during your Holiday Experience at T&U Munnar Our service philosophy focuses on ensuring that our team...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Munnar hotels
3.0 km away
Abad Copper Castle Hill Valley Resort
1.6 km away
Westwood Riverside Garden Resorts
1.7 km away
Grand Plaza Munnar
Grand Plaza Munnar
#15 of 95 in Munnar
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hillview Munnar
Hillview Munnar
#18 of 95 in Munnar
459 reviews
1.2 km away
The Silver Tips
The Silver Tips
#17 of 95 in Munnar
735 reviews
6.2 km away
Forest Glade
Forest Glade
#3 of 9 in Pallivasal
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a luxurious property with 30 well equipped and spacious guest rooms and suites along with contemporary comforts for a modern traveller. All our rooms are done to the taste of colonial architecture since Munnar itself is a colonial hamlet of the English planters and also known as ‘Little London’. T&U is situated en-route to the major sightseeing places like Mattupetty, Echo point, Kundala and Topstation. It is just a couple of kilometres away from Munnar town and well connected with National Highway i.e, NH-49 (Kochi – Madurai). All our rooms enjoy the luxurious and magnificent view of lush tea garden and valley. Our open air lawn in our property can be the ideal place for a candlelight dinner, camp fire and a corporate get together. The state of the art Banquet Hall can accommodate 120 people on theatre style. Our fusion cuisine restaurant – ‘Top Station’ has the capacity to accommodate the taste of universal traveller, we fulfil the gourmet needs of Arabic, Chinese, Continental and Indian including Gujarati, Jain travellers along with South Indian specialties !! Our Recreation centre boasts of Pool table, Table tennis, Chess and Caroms. Our Kids Zone – children’s playing area especially for Kids in the Lawns. It includes swings, see-saw, carousel etc… Our Fitness centre has the state of the art equipments to keep our guests health fit. Swasthya - The Ayurveda centre will keep you rejuvenated throughout your stay with oil massages and treatment packages. Our Ayurvedic packages are unique and fusion in nature which is beyond explanation, but you experience it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about T&U Leisure Hotel

Address: Mattupetty Road,, Munnar 685612, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Munnar
Price Range: $78 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — T&U Leisure Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your T&U Leisure Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
t And u Leisure Hotel
T&U Leisure Hotel Munnar, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Munnar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from T&U Leisure Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from T&U Leisure Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I am not sure but do not stay near the entrance, its very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Clean, comfortable & spacious bedrooms and bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles mariyathomas, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with view of valley”
 of 5 bubbles SriKavuri, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try the trucking service which could be a good experience as far as i know.”
 of 5 bubbles SurajSivadasan, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“best views, good location. clean rooms”
 of 5 bubbles pramodshankar1, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5