We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rose Gardens Homestay

    NH 49 Road | Karadipara, Munnar 685611, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    03/12/2017 04/12/2017
    Are these your travel dates?
    TripAdvisor uses this information to find you the lowest prices for your stay.
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in MunnarSee available hotels in Munnar
    Traveller (400)
    Room & Suite (91)
    Dining (31)
    Munnar Tea Country Resort
    1,012 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Chithirapuram
    2.6 km
     
    Chandys Windy Woods
    1,023 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Chithirapuram
    3.5 km
     
    The Panoramic Getaway
    399 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Chithirapuram
    2.7 km
     
    Misty Mountain Resort
    964 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Pallivasal
    2.7 km
     
    Overview
    • Excellent79%
    • Very good17%
    • Average2%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    “rajee's cooking” (25 reviews)
    “lovely family” (42 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Laundry Service
    Private Balcony
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (732)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 624 reviews

    Reviewed 4 weeks ago

    we spent 5 magnificent days in rose gardens homestay (a family of 5). the homestay is beautiful, the rooms are clean and spacious, the garden is admirable, the food that was made by the mother is one of the best one we had in india....More

    1  Thank michal2010
    Response from Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens HomestayResponded 4 weeks ago

    Hi Michal & Family Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us....More

    Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

    We've just stayed at the Rose Gardens homestay and it was truly lovely. From how you're greeted, to the cleanliness of the room, to the friendliness of the family - everything has been thought about. This was probably the first place we stayed in India...More

    Thank Ellieroseprice
    Response from Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens HomestayResponded 3 October 2017

    Hi Ellie Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am...More

    Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

    Place needs 30-60mins..you take a stroll down the lane and get to see beautifully coloured flowers ,of different species and arrangements...worthwhile a visit..i am not sure if flowers bloom year around or seasonal,so worth asking priorMore

    Thank Rehab A
    Response from Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens HomestayResponded 3 October 2017

    Hi Rehab Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

    Look no further if you are considering a place to stay! This unique homestay embodies everything you hope for in a home away from home. From the beginning, the entire family was very welcoming and helpful, they helped us arrange transportation from kochin to their...More

    Thank Basil K
    Response from Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens HomestayResponded 25 September 2017

    Hi Basil & Lamise Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us....More

    Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

    Rose garden homestay is about 10kms from Munnar in a lovely location. Tomy and his family were very friendly and showed us around the beautiful garden full of flowers, spices and vegetables. The food was home cooked every evening and very tasty. My only negative...More

    Thank Rubylee7
    Response from Dileep56, Eldest son of the Family at Rose Gardens HomestayResponded 21 September 2017

    Hi Rubylee Thank you for taking the time out to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you have had a comfortable stay and that you have appreciated us in terms of the services provided by us. I am...More

    Munnar Tea Country Resort
    1,012 reviews
    #4 of 15 hotels in Chithirapuram
    2.6 km
     
    Chandys Windy Woods
    1,023 reviews
    #1 of 15 hotels in Chithirapuram
    3.5 km
     
    The Panoramic Getaway
    399 reviews
    #5 of 15 hotels in Chithirapuram
    2.7 km
     
    Misty Mountain Resort
    964 reviews
    #4 of 9 hotels in Pallivasal
    2.7 km
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Breakfast included
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Airport Transportation
    • Laundry Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$78 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 4
    • Location
    • India >
    • Kerala >
    • Idukki District >
    • Munnar
    • Also Known As
    • Rose Gardens Homestay Hotel Munnar ,
    • Rose Gardens Homestay Munnar, Kerala
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (400)
    Room & Suite (91)
    Dining (31)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (271)
    Bathroom (11)
    Family and Play Areas (11)
    Nearby
    Chandys Windy Woods
    1,023 reviews
    3.50 km away
     
    The Panoramic Getaway
    399 reviews
    2.70 km away
     
    Munnar Tea Country Resort
    1,012 reviews
    2.61 km away
     
    Misty Mountain Resort
    964 reviews
    2.69 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bellmount Restaurant
    29 reviews
    7.06 km away
    Saravana Bhavan
    1,527 reviews
    7.49 km away
    Rapsy Restaurant
    429 reviews
    7.58 km away
    Hotel Sri Nivas
    48 reviews
    7.58 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Dream Land Spice Park
    109 reviews
    4.08 km away
    Pothamedu Viewpoint
    281 reviews
    5.99 km away
    Tea Gardens
    2,894 reviews
    6.40 km away
    Kannan Devan Tea Museum
    2,020 reviews
    7.48 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Asha K
    22 October 2016|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Dileep56 | Property representative |
    hi this is Dileep here i am the Eldest son of the Family just type Rosegardens Munnar in Google
    0
    Votes
    Claudio M
    9 January 2016|
    Answer
    Response from Dileep56 | Property representative |
    tell me the dates and how many rooms do you want call me 04864 278243 Dileep
    1
    Vote
    Sugandha09
    4 November 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Dileep56 | Property representative |
    i am sorry i do not have rooms for you the days you asked Dileep 9496822059
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Upstairs rooms are best."
    Read review
    "Upper rooms offer more privacy and better view."
    Read review
    "The two old room at the front of the house are appalling. Do not accept them."
    Read review
    "Top floor with the balcony"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing