We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sincere Guesthouse

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Sincere Guesthouse
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 112: English reviews
Start your review of Sincere Guesthouse
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very average for a private room in Asia. Not dirty but not the cleanest. Said breakfast was included but only consisted of cold cereal, toast, instant soup, instant coffee. Staff were friendly, good location close to the saladan pier, but noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan K
Brasschaat, Belgium
Reviewed 18 February 2017

After arriving from the busy mainland, it is a pleasure to stay in this clean, comfortableo place. You can sit here and watch the boats on the sea. Mr. Toi, is so helpfull, he helps you with a smile with all your questions. Go there!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Willybynens
Reviewed 11 February 2017

The staff were lovely, very friendly and hospitable! The food was also brilliant and the location, on the river, gave lovely views. There are also recliner cushions that let you sit on the edge and just watch the boats. A hammock as well, and the staff were kind enough to give us control of the music in the evenings, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George C
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Good chilled out jazz, hammocks, and right over the water. Got food and drinks, and figured out our next move. Will definitely come back here if we take the ferry again. If it was night time I'd stay here a night, but I'm heading south!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrvancouverbc
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I had booked for 2 nights, ended up staying for 4. Only left because I was leaving Ko Lanta. The owners/managers of the place (especially Mr. Toy), were friendly, welcoming and nothing was ever too much trouble. I was invited to hang around for drinks, chats and dinner/snacks every night with the crew at sincere. After a long day of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SFBNE2013
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Such a cute little place with really friendly staff. There's a cool deck/wharf out back with decent free wifi and no shortage of people to bring you food and drinks. The room was clean, smelt nice, the bathroom was obviously refurbished not long back and the aircon worked too well (got so cold on one night haha). If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay B
Roeselare, Belgium
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend just got engaged so they put some flowers in the room. The staff is so warming! Very friendly! We just had the best fish barbecue!!! No need to rush here, sit back and relax! The rooms are clean. Not too small at all. There is aircon... If you get out of the hostel you are in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OsD2014
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

I had just arrived to koh lanta got off the ferry and it suddenly was Thai tea time ! I stopped at these cute little place to grab a quick bit and some tea. The atmosphere was nice food was pretty good as was the tea . The reason I didn't not give a higher rating was because of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherstyle
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Having read the reviews on TripAdvisor we were slightly disappointed. The owner is great and he speaks perfect English, but the rest of the staff hardly speak and English and are far from helpful. The rooms are damp and smell of mould. The restaurant is nothing special. Of course the location still makes it worth staying a night or two!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian B
Sincere-Guest-House, Owner at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for stay with Sincere Guest House & Restaurant. Hope to see you stay with us soon next time.

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 17 March 2016 via mobile

We had lunch here aftwr arriving. A short walk from the pier and nicely tucked away a little. We had Thai food. The ingredients were fresh and the food tasted great. It wasnt pricey. The total bill for soft drinks and 2 main dishes was 440 THB Very good quality, we would definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snakes116
Sincere-Guest-House, Owner at Sincere Guesthouse, responded to this review

Thank you very much for have some food at Sincere Guest House & Restaurant. Hope to see you very soon next time.

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Lanta hotels
8.8 km away
Sonya Restaurant & Guesthouse
0.2 km away
Lanta Harmony House
Lanta Harmony House
#27 of 203 in Ko Lanta
44 reviews
11.1 km away
Lanta Sabai Hotel & Bungalows
Lanta Sabai Hotel & Bungalows
#50 of 141 in Ko Lanta
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Aloha Lanta Resort
Aloha Lanta Resort
#22 of 141 in Ko Lanta
75 reviews
0.2 km away
Hula Hula House
Hula Hula House
#144 of 203 in Ko Lanta
22 reviews
9.3 km away
Lanta Thip House
Lanta Thip House
#3 of 141 in Ko Lanta
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sincere Guest House & Restaurant, a little cute wooden house on stilts over the sea is located in the middle of Saladan where in all conveniences are available. It is designed in Chic Chinese Style and is divided into 3 zones. The first zone is the guest house room complete with all facilities. The 2nd zone is the front coffee bar area that relaxing. If you want an atmosphere of the seaside, just go behind for a seaside restaurant. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sincere Guesthouse

Address: 150 Moo 1 | Saladan, Ko Lanta 81150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Lanta
Price Range: $29 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sincere Guesthouse 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Sincere Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sincere Guesthouse Ko Lanta, Krabi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sincere Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sincere Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good, one has a water view.”
 of 5 bubbles PWit123, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Room 8, with the sea view, comes with its own private terrace and hammock.”
 of 5 bubbles BenjaminJ742, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“There is one room with its own balcony and private seating area.”
 of 5 bubbles alastairsmith, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Great View from private deck suite!”
 of 5 bubbles racheldS9170RF, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Try to get the only room with it's own terrace over the water.”
 of 5 bubbles F-malm75, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5