We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunset Hill Resort

Agoda.comUS$36*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$49*
US$36*
Great Deal
US$42*
US$43*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunset Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunset Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 350: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

I stayed at this wonderful place with my wife and two children. Set in an amazing location, this boutique resort has breathtaking views across to Ang Muang Marine Park. Naturally as you would expect the sunset is special. The apartments are modern, clean and tastefully decorated throughout and the whole place is Buddhist themed. The pool was amazing, the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcus T
SunsetHill_Resort, Operations Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Marcus, Greetings from Koh Phangan, Thailand! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Sunset Hill Boutique Resort and for giving us a high rating. As you correctly mentioned our rooms are indeed Buddhist themed and is one of the favorite aspects of our guests whom often describes it fondly on...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Stayed here with my partner about a year ago now, really nice spot and hotel. This was the final stay on our trip and we were looking to relax after going to busy Bangkok and Phuket. We arrived late to sunset hill and the staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. We woke up the next morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sammstonee
Sunset-Hill, Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about our friendly staff, beautiful location and for calling our hotel great! Unfortunately you mention “after more than a year” about a less positive experience which we thought it was finished to your satisfaction. We jave investigated this matter and found that you were upset that housekeeping cleaned your room even though you put...

Reviewed 5 October 2015

This hotel was just perfect. We've stayed in the junior suite. The room was beautiful , 5 stars western standards. The view amaizing. And the service was just a perfect ten...We were upgraded due to a leg injury to a better room with less stairs. The staff knew our names and was concerened with our every need. They helped in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Orit W
Manager_Sunset-Hill, Operations Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Orit W, Greetings from Koh Phangan, Thailand! Thank you for choosing Sunset Hill Resort for your recent stay on our beautiful Island. We know that you had a variety of hotels to choose from and we are honored that you have selected our resort. It was certainly a pleasure to read that both of you thoroughly enjoyed our...

Guam, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 29 September 2015

We stayed at Sunset Hill in July 2015 and planned to stay at one hotel for the entire trip. The hotel was a little hard to find and, despite being on a very high hill. It's not within walking distance of much, however the island is small. Suggest getting around on a scooter which will be needed to see just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siren_Songs671
Manager_Sunset-Hill, Operations Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Siren_Songs671, Greetings from Koh Phangan, Thailand! Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us regarding your stay in July but we are truly saddened to read this feedback. While it seems that your overall resort experience was excellent, this is a lesson how the check-in experience, not to mention, consistency of service are so important....

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

We travelled to Koh Phangan for the full moon party in august. At first we were unsure about the hotel due to the location with us only visiting the island for the full moon party. We arrived to the hotel in the evening after a long journey from Bangkok and we were not disappointed on arrival. The staff were all...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kevin C
Manager_Sunset-Hill, Operations Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Khun Kevin C, Greetings from Koh Phangan, Thailand! Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us at Sunset Hill Resort. We appreciate the opportunity to have you all during the Full Moon Party and are grateful for your kind comments on our rooms, services, staffs, restaurant ,pool, location etc., and are delighted that you...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We stayed at this resort in May and fell in love with it. We were picked up from the Seatran Pier by the taxi which took about 15 minutes. We were greeted by an oasis of peace and tranquility with a stunning setting over looking the beautiful sea. For us this was a huge plus as we want to be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JiangZeTour
Manager_Sunset-Hill, Operations Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear KTD, Greetings from Koh Phangan, Thailand! Thank you for taking the time to write such lovely comments about your stay at Sunset Hill Resort and for uploading the lovely photos as well. We are so pleased to hear that you were made to feel welcomed and that you found the experience and service to be the best that you...

Reviewed 19 September 2015

The service from this hotel is flawless and unparalleled. Thank you Anna, James and the entire staff for an amazing stay. The view, cleanliness and overall experience too. I'll see you in a year.- Aaron

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Aaron S
Manager_Sunset-Hill, Operations Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Aaron Greetings from Koh Phangan, Thailand! Thank you for stay with us and thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled that you had enjoyed your stay and had a flawless and unparalleled service from our team. Our aim is exactly that, to create the ideal setting for our guests to relax and recuperate from a busy life...

Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2015 via mobile

We absolutely loved our stay at Sunset Hill Resort, we were welcomed on site by the lovely receptionist who showed us our room, as the room was quite low down the view was only partial so after mentioning this we were moved to a higher room with a better view of the sea which was spectacular! In the room the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank WakefieldBex
Manager_Sunset-Hill, Operations Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bex, Greetings from Koh Phangan. Thailand! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Sunset Hill Resort. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular views from your room, swimming pool and throughout the property. In addition, we have passed along your comments to the reception and all staffs to let everyone...

Koh Phangan
Reviewed 31 August 2015

An absolutely wonderful hotel. My room was clean. The view was amazing. Food was great and staff were all very helpful. It is a little out of the way, but renting a motorbike was easy and everything is only a few minute drive! Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank erika9891
Manager_Sunset-Hill, Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Erica, Greeting from Sunset Hill Resort! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our TA page. WOW! We are so pleased to read that you loved our resort, room, food and service. We often hear from our guests that they find the views from the rooms and pool area so breathtaking that they never want...

Reviewed 26 August 2015 via mobile

Bad location, be prepared to walk up a step hill that will kill your knees just to arrive. The hotel offered us a golf cart service but didn't promise us to be there at all times to get up and down the hill. The taxi drivers on the island don't even drive to the location unless you pay them more....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Morlene F
Sunset-Hill, Manager at Sunset Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Morlene, Thanks for taking the time to review us. Unfortunately most of the things mentioned by you are not factual but seem to have been caused by some kind of bad feeling that we apparently (and unknowingly) have caused during your stay. We apologize sincerely for anything we may have done that caused you to feel so unhappy that...

791 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (424)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
4:10
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (191)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (307)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Studio (53)
Viewed
Deluxe Sea View Studio (47)
Viewed
Grand Sea View Junior Suite (65)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (17)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
9.9 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
623 reviews
15.2 km away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
330 reviews
0.3 km away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
10.1 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,352 reviews
0.2 km away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the spectacular sunsets from the west coast of natural Koh Phangan island. The Sunset Hill Resort is located on a stunning hill overlooking the Gulf of Thailand, Koh Tao, Koh Samui and the Marine Park. This area is famous for snorkeling and diving as well as for the beautiful beaches Haad Yao, Secret Beach and Chao Phao, which are located within 10 minutes walking distance or 2 minutes by scooter. The luxury apartments have majestic ocean views from their round design terraces. Penthouse apartments also have a kitchen in the dining and living room. The resort has an amazing infinity pool and cozy viewpoint lounge bar/restaurant and open air deck where great food and beverages are served. Our knowledgeable multilangual reception staff can assist you to discover the island and any other holiday wishes you may have. We are looking forward to help you to create the fantastic holiday experience of your dreams! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunset Hill Resort

Address: 81/15 Moo 8, Haad Chaophao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $53 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sunset Hill Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Sunset Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunset Hill Hotel Koh Phangan
Hotel Style:
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunset Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Fort Lauderdale, Florida

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Sunset Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The view from any of the Sea View rooms is outstanding!”
  • Morning view overlooking the Sea of Thailand
BruceH697, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
  • Dirty ground
  • Hospital looking room
58guilf, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in RO1, view was excellent. It was above the restaurant but we were never disturbed by any noise.”
Rose105, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rose building has the best views.”
438sp, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on ground floor. Probably worth a bit more to stay in room with sea view”
joanna1743, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$36* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$42
Hotwire.comUS$43
CancelonUS$49
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates