We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Salad Hut Bungalows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Salad Hut Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Salad Hut Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 190: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2015

I am joining the chorus on this small, sweet place to stay. We stayed for five nights in March 2015, and it was delightful. After spending time up in Northern Thailand, our children were so pleased to be in a kid friendly joint, that they now call Salad Hut the "kids' paradise". Staff at the front desk are friendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sallie M
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We look forward to welcome you back here at "Kids paradise" thank you for giving us this nice nickname.

Durban, South Africa
Reviewed 10 March 2015

This was our 3rd stay at Salad Hut and we will keep going back to this wonderful resort. The resort is very small with only 14 rooms situated right on the beach with the most beautiful views of the bay. The sunsets over the bay are very special. The beautiful location is matched by the exceptionally friendly and helpful staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alf1148
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much, Alf for your kind review and support as always. See you again!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

You will never get sick of the view!!! Our family of 4 just returned from a 7 night stay in a family 2 bedroom beachfront bungalow and we had the best holiday ever!!! We paid the 500 baht & were picked up by the hotel taxi from the pier and transported to the bungalow. We were greeted by smiling staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Touringfamily4
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind & a very informative review.

Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

This place is stunning and has lots of facilities. Beautiful wooden cabins and very clean, with an area to lounge outside or in the day out of the sun and a great beach. We asked to book a day trip with them and they phoned and booked us on a day trip seeing elephants. We rented a motorbike and went...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor W
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Vilnius
Reviewed 13 December 2014

Everything was absolutely perfect in this hotel! Also, Haad Salad Beach is probably the best location we enjoyed on our second visit to Koh Phangan with kids - great beach, decent number of restaurants to choose, massage, diving services, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kristijonas_K
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review.

Reviewed 7 December 2014

Unfortunately, I stayed at Salad Hut just two nights. It was such a great time. The "personal" is really nice and always kind and smiling. They do everything to make you happy. The atmosphere is gorgeous, so lovely. The Bungalows are very tidy and clean. Salad Hut is directly at the beach. Breakfast is always included and the selection is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sophia R
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. Looking forward to welcome you back at Salad Hut again.

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed in Salad Hut for four days, in the beach front bungalows the furniture in the bungalow is of poor quality the same with the bathroom it does not fit to the price of the place. General the management focus very much on money we had the feeling, that they were only interested in our money nothing else. The...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank JensenPolen
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Dear Bjarne, We are sorry to hear that you had unpleasant experience during stay with us but we're not surprised. According to your instant cancellation 2 out of 6 nights upon check in without informing us in advance and you told our manager that you do not want to be charged for that 2 nights, it was unexpected but our...

Dublin
Reviewed 13 November 2014

We are a family of two adults and 1 child, (20 months) who visited this resort in September 2014 for four nights. We rented bungalow A2 which has two bedrooms and is directly on the beach. PROS: Efficient pick up service from the pier in Thong Sala. Very friendly and helpful staff including reception, restaurant and house keeping. The restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank fego
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review in Tripadvisor. Hopefully to meet you & your family again in the near future.

Gavle, Sweden
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Stayed at Salad Hut for 9 nights in July 2013 with my husband and our two kids. The location is perfect, right on the beach. There is a small pool which my kids used some, but most of the time we went snorkelling in the somewhat shallow (but very nice and warm) seawater. Cleaning was good. The food is excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CamNi
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review in Tripadvisor. We are also looking forward for the pleasure of welcoming you at Salad Hut for your future visit.

Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

We stayed at 'The Salad Hut' for only 2 nights. I wish it was longer... When we arrived on KoPhangan, primarily for the Full Moon Party, I realized that this resort is way on the other side of the island. It takes about 40 minutes on a bumpy road to get there. Upon arrival, I must be honest, the place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
yingsaladhut, Owner at Salad Hut Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review in Tripadvisor.

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (293)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (149)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 km away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
514 reviews
0.3 km away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#32 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
506 reviews
0.4 km away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#28 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
597 reviews
9.2 km away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,295 reviews
0.2 km away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#33 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Salad Hut is located on the tranquil Northwest coast of Koh Phangan island on beautiful Haad Salad , an ideal beach for family with children or honeymooners. Its white , soft sand and crystal clear blue sea at Haad Salad will make your holidays just perfect! You can lay down on the beach , snorkeling around or reading all day long. Haad Salad is quiet but not isolated , as there are shops , restaurants , yoga studios , diving schools and other activities offer enough to explore. Salad Hut features 10 exclusive traditional Thai cottages with timbered floor. All cottages have stunning views of beautiful Haad Salad Beach from big veranda and decorated with handmade wooded furniture with a hammock , the great sea view and lushly tropical garden surroundings. Just a few steps to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Salad Hut Bungalows

Address: 61 / 3 m.8, Haad Salad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $70 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Salad Hut Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Salad Hut Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Salad Hut Bungalows Hotel Koh Phangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Salad Hut Bungalows staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Salad Hut Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a room with 2x double bed. Great for friends sharing.”
 of 5 bubbles Franksx, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are large and sunny.”
 of 5 bubbles cherryplumbpie, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beachfront Deluxe Villa has great ocean view and great space compared to ther huts.”
 of 5 bubbles 187adamf, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The beach front rooms offer a great view and a comfortable hammock, I think all rooms would be good as only a small resort”
 of 5 bubbles diannem550, 22 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Beachfront bungalows or deluxe sea view for sure!”
 of 5 bubbles tahnete, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5