We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Phi Phi Dream

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

275 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 121: English reviews
Start your review of Phi Phi Dream
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Obviously for the price we weren't expecting a 5 star hotel but this place was great and clean. Location: Good, few minutes from the buzz, but slightly away from the loudness so probably quieter than other places Price: We read numerous reviews and places that were a £100 more a night seemed to get very mixed reviews so am happy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gina S
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for shaed your good opinion on Tripadvisor. Best Regards🙏🏼

Brisbane
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Was the cheapest twin air-con room we could get, and we were very happy! Close enough to the Ton Sai Beach action, but far enough away so we didn't have to hear it all night. Aircon was a bit drippy so mind where you put your bags! Bathroom is small, but shower was hot/cold enough and had everything we needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SallyEKR
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dera Guest, Thank you fior your review .. Best Regard🙏🏼

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So nice to be at a place that really makes you feel relaxed. It's an easy stop if you feel like doing little and relaxing a lot. Enjoyed the little night life and escape from the crazy. Gotta love Thailand

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominic S
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear guest, Tna k you for you wonderful review🙏🏼 Best regards🙏

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bathrooms are tiny, but the location is good and the woman who owns the place is very helpful. She gave us some great local restaurant recommendations and was open to helping us with everything we needed during our stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney L
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for shared your good opinon on Tripadvisor. Best regards

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all, I would like to explain why do I give them 4/5. Simply cause I knew exactly what to expect. Just look at the picture and don't expect a 5 star hotel. If you are ok with a small room, just for couple days, with all the basics, you will be fine. Every hotels are very expensive in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camille B
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for shared your honest opinion on Tripadvisor. Best regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there for two days and stayed in a room 202. Unlike many reviews on trip adviser and agaoda, I didn't felt any drainage smell neither in my room nor in my bathroom.. The rooms are very compact and the bathroom is even more. The Ac worked just fine and need some time to cool the room but in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rohit S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was worried this place would be noisy/dirty but it definitely exceeded our expectations. They offered to clean our room & change our towels every day. Great location far enough away from the bars that you don't hear music at night but close enough to be a short stroll from all the action, close to the viewpoint as well. Warm shower....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan B
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for you review . Best regards

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We expected to be given a front balcony room on arrival as shown on internet photo but was disappointed to have given a room to the back of the building which overlooking a sewage park (where all the sewage gather at this place for treatment but the area is masked to look like a park). The smell is bad even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posted your opinion on trip advisor. Best regards

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one week over Christmas. Check in was quick and easy with no deposit required. Our room was upstairs at the front (room no 2) and had two decent sized single beds There was no wardrobe so we had to live out of our suitcases. There was little space to spread out our toiletries etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for shared your opinion on Tripadvisor. You right,everyone booking a Basic Twin room with a fan can pay extra charge 200 baht per night (5 euros per night )for get A/C. About our tiny bathroom and room ,we show all pictures online . Thank you for mentioning our snorkeling tours around Phi Phi Island was good....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, we were by no means expecting luxury as it is one of the cheapest 'hotels' in Phi Phi but the smell of the bathroom was unbearable (sulphur and drains.) You could even smell it when you washed yourself and the smell seeped through from the bathroom when sitting on the bed. Avoid for your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sushicatz
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Regards wastewater on Phi Phi. Is Recurring problem despite all our efforts on this island. Warning for sensitive nose.

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (39)
Viewed
Second Standard Twin Room (12)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.6 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
817 reviews
0.6 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
578 reviews
0.8 km away
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
Phi Phi Island Cabana Hotel
#14 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
2.0 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#5 of 37 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,292 reviews
0.5 km away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#4 of 60 in Ko Phi Phi Don
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phi Phi Dream is a small guest house for tradditional backpackers ,travellers guest house eager to find a cheap,basic,confortable & clean accommodation on the island. We are located 15 mns by walk from the main pier & 5 mns to the beach Lohdalum bay. Phi Phi Dream is a small business that can not afford Guest House prices and keep staff overnight. Our reception is open 7AM to 7PM. The backpackers as the name suggest will carry their bags to us. All ours rooms are equiped: twins bed ,sheets with duvet cover ,Air cond,Fan,cable TV ,Hot shower & toilet,safety box,wifi. Our shower rooms are very small but offer the bare minimum hot water and toilets. The household and towels are changed every day....Bed sheets every 2 or 3 days. Phi Phi Dream is advised that travelers with good spirit . Our customers bas is relatively young. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phi Phi Dream

Address: 173 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $17 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Phi Phi Dream 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Phi Phi Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Dream Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phi Phi Dream staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Phi Phi Dream staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the room facing the back side.. No smell there”
 of 5 bubbles rohits552, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back is quieter but smell the sewage, rooms at front with balcony looks nicer but is noisy from the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles , 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please rent a air conditioned room”
 of 5 bubbles rafaelsW6825ZI, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“just pay the extra 200 bt for air con ;)”
 of 5 bubbles kimmi92, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Pack light - all rooms are up a short flight of stairs! Although, you can arrange for a trolley to help you with your luggage from the pier.”
 of 5 bubbles 814abigailj, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5