We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Phi Phi Dream

PricelineUS$11*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$18*
US$11*
Great Deal
US$12*
US$12*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
Panoramas (2)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phi Phi Dream
See the most recent reviews
Showing 127: English reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

First of all, I would like to explain why do I give them 4/5. Simply cause I knew exactly what to expect. Just look at the picture and don't expect a 5 star hotel. If you are ok with a small room, just for couple days, with all the basics, you will be fine. Every hotels are very expensive in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camille B
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for shared your honest opinion on Tripadvisor. Best regards.

Reviewed 5 February 2017

I stayed there for two days and stayed in a room 202. Unlike many reviews on trip adviser and agaoda, I didn't felt any drainage smell neither in my room nor in my bathroom.. The rooms are very compact and the bathroom is even more. The Ac worked just fine and need some time to cool the room but in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rohit S
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Was worried this place would be noisy/dirty but it definitely exceeded our expectations. They offered to clean our room & change our towels every day. Great location far enough away from the bars that you don't hear music at night but close enough to be a short stroll from all the action, close to the viewpoint as well. Warm shower....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jordan B
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for you review . Best regards

Reviewed 1 January 2017

We expected to be given a front balcony room on arrival as shown on internet photo but was disappointed to have given a room to the back of the building which overlooking a sewage park (where all the sewage gather at this place for treatment but the area is masked to look like a park). The smell is bad even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret G
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for posted your opinion on trip advisor. Best regards

Ashford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for one week over Christmas. Check in was quick and easy with no deposit required. Our room was upstairs at the front (room no 2) and had two decent sized single beds There was no wardrobe so we had to live out of our suitcases. There was little space to spread out our toiletries etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for shared your opinion on Tripadvisor. You right,everyone booking a Basic Twin room with a fan can pay extra charge 200 baht per night (5 euros per night )for get A/C. About our tiny bathroom and room ,we show all pictures online . Thank you for mentioning our snorkeling tours around Phi Phi Island was good....

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights, we were by no means expecting luxury as it is one of the cheapest 'hotels' in Phi Phi but the smell of the bathroom was unbearable (sulphur and drains.) You could even smell it when you washed yourself and the smell seeped through from the bathroom when sitting on the bed. Avoid for your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sushicatz
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Regards wastewater on Phi Phi. Is Recurring problem despite all our efforts on this island. Warning for sensitive nose.

Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff which are willing to help you with any kind of questions. The rooms are not large. However, they are clean and nice. We really loved this accommodation in comparison with the hotel we stayed before. It is possible to heave breakfast here as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Merel V
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review. Best regards&Happy travelling

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This hotel was quite disappointing. I usually don't worry about accommodation when I travel, however I was not very impressed by this hotel. Our room was adequate, provided what we needed in terms of wifi and air conditioning, but I could not get over the sewage smell coming from the drain. It was absolutely awful. I had to keep the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petitjc
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear guest, Tank you for posted your opinion on Tripadvisor. Regards wastewater on Phi Phi is Recurring problem despite all our efforts on this island. Thank you for mentionning our staff was friendly & helpful. Best regards

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

The location of this hotels seems to attract a lot of noise. Staying at the 2 other places in phi phi it's become apparent the noise is pretty hard to escape, considering its such a small island. However this hotel was extremely loud, and not just only at night. In the morning there was some sort of construction going on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elisetyler
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for shared your opinion on tripadvisor. Best regards Nathalie

taiping,perak
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

-good for tight budget -clean hotel -far from noisy bar -very near to phi phi view point -friendly staff!! -lovely cat (namta) if he still around there :) i love the atmosphere there.its really peaceful from the noisy at night.Even all the people in the hotel also not making noise and their respect each other.i highly recommend this hotel!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sylvia15vee
nathalie c, Propriétaire at Phi Phi Dream, responded to this review

Thank you for shared your opinion on Tripadvisor. We are happy to read your good review about us. Best regards Nathalie

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (62)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (39)
Viewed
Second Standard Twin Room (12)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.4 km away
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
Phi Phi Banyan Villa
#7 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
614 reviews
0.6 km away
Phi Phi Hotel
Phi Phi Hotel
#8 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
840 reviews
1.8 km away
Phi Phi Island Village Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
JJ Residence
JJ Residence
#5 of 61 in Ko Phi Phi Don
280 reviews
2.0 km away
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
Phi Phi The Beach Resort
#6 of 38 in Ko Phi Phi Don
1,368 reviews
0.1 km away
Papaya Phi Phi Resort
Papaya Phi Phi Resort
#4 of 88 in Ko Phi Phi Don
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Phi Phi Dream is a small guest house for tradditional backpackers ,travellers guest house eager to find a cheap,basic,confortable & clean accommodation on the island. We are located 15 mns by walk from the main pier & 5 mns to the beach Lohdalum bay. Phi Phi Dream is a small business that can not afford Guest House prices and keep staff overnight. Our reception is open 7AM to 7PM. The backpackers as the name suggest will carry their bags to us. All ours rooms are equiped: twins bed ,sheets with duvet cover ,Air cond,Fan,cable TV ,Hot shower & toilet,safety box,wifi. Our shower rooms are very small but offer the bare minimum hot water and toilets. The household and towels are changed every day....Bed sheets every 2 or 3 days. Phi Phi Dream is advised that travelers with good spirit . Our customers bas is relatively young. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Phi Phi Dream

Address: 173 Moo 7, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $15 - $37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Phi Phi Dream 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Phi Phi Dream reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Dream Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phi Phi Dream staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Phi Phi Dream staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the room facing the back side.. No smell there”
rohits552, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at back is quieter but smell the sewage, rooms at front with balcony looks nicer but is noisy from the main street.”
, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Please rent a air conditioned room”
rafaelsW6825ZI, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“just pay the extra 200 bt for air con ;)”
kimmi92, 7 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Pack light - all rooms are up a short flight of stairs! Although, you can arrange for a trolley to help you with your luggage from the pier.”
814abigailj, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$11* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$12
Hotwire.comUS$12
Booking.comUS$18
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates