We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Phi Phi Arboreal Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Phi Phi Arboreal Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

Now that I read the reviews, I can understand the low rating. Honestly, the worst hotel I have ever stayed in my life. Air conditioner didnt work with almost 49 degrees of temperature. Breakfast included was everyday the same, bad quality food. The window dindt locked properly. The shower was very bad. People working there didnt provided any solution to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariel S
pparborealresort, Manager at Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, for your feedbac. We will improve services for the better.

Reviewed 16 January 2016 via mobile

We took in to this hotel for 3 nights. It was not expensive at all. We got a room with a beautiful view over the town. The rooms was clean. The staff was very kind and they have a very good Asian breakfast! P.S -if you are afraid of monkeys, then you should not book this hotel. In the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbie S
pparborealresort, Manager at Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, for your feedback. See you on next time :)

Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

This hotel isn't worth the money. Average size room, cold showers, can't leave the aircon on all day because of the electric key card, breakfast - pants and they didn't clean our room once in 3 nights (no toilet roll)!! Staff were friendly, view was decent if you fancy walking up 197 stairs (we counted)!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BristolCity0820
pparborealresort, Manager at Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, for your feedback. We will improve services for the better.

Reviewed 31 December 2015

Stayed at this place for two nights and it was worth it for the view! Very clean rooms with good wifi and lots of space for luggage. The only downside was the many MANY stairs to get to the hotel; the hotel is located halfway up to the Viewpoint. If you are not physically active, I would not recommend this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Y
pparborealresort, Manager at Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, for your feedback. See you again on next time. Welcome back again :)

Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this resort in December 2015. Room is fairly clean, but towels aren't always clean nor in good condition. The steps - although not as bad as i initially anticipated they would be, become dreadful when doing it 2-3 times a day in 32 degree heat at 90% humidity. Enough to breakout into a sweat with every climb....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Justin S
pparborealresort, Manager at Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, for your feedback. We will improve services for the better.

Reviewed 8 December 2015

Stayed at this place for 2 nights in late November. The hotel staff was helpful in bringing our luggage to the rooms which was around 100 stairs above the main Phi Phi Don area. The rooms were neat and view was great. But due to direct sunlight, they were extremely hot the moment we checked in. This happened every evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sahil A
pparborealresort, Manager at Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, for your the feedback. See you on next time welcome to Phi Phi Arboreal Resort again.

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights for our phi phi visit. We met friends who are travelling and stayed here. They said this is the most expensive place they've stayed but the poorest quality. Despite not putting the do not disturb sign out, our room was not cleaned after the first night. The cushions on the bed were stained and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
pparborealresort, Manager at Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, for your feedback. Welcome to Phi Phi Arboreal again next time.

Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is up on the hill so you need to climb many!! Stairs to get to the hotel and then more stairs in the hotel. The stuff is nice and welcoming and the room is clean. We had a beautiful view from our room. There is not wifi in the room and the wifi that supposed to be in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56galv
pparborealresort, Manager at Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, welcome to our hotel on next time :)

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Everyone's rights, it's a high and lots of stairs to get to the hotel/rooms. However, I found it to be a fantastic daily workout. The open air lobby which includes comfortable seating areas and a restaurant over looking the ocean is spectacular. We had a bungalow located at the highest point of the resort, which we liked only because it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ernie S
pparborealresort, Manager at Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, welcome to our hotel on next time :)

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

As previous reviewers have said viw amazing. However even as a reasonably fit 50+ it was seriously hard work up the steps. I only came for a day for Ao Nang on a reccy so no luggage but in the heat it was like a gym workout. Views amazing and 620ml Chang ice cold 100 thb which makes a visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James T
pparborealresort, Manager at Phi Phi Arboreal Resort, responded to this review

Thanks, welcome to our hotel on next time :)

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phi Phi Don hotels
0.0 km away
Papaya Phi Phi Resort
Papaya Phi Phi Resort
#4 of 81 in Ko Phi Phi Don
368 reviews
0.3 km away
The Beacha Club Hotel
The Beacha Club Hotel
#18 of 59 in Ko Phi Phi Don
167 reviews
0.3 km away
Dee Dee Beach House
Dee Dee Beach House
#1 of 59 in Ko Phi Phi Don
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
P.P. Maiyada Resort
P.P. Maiyada Resort
#22 of 59 in Ko Phi Phi Don
218 reviews
0.1 km away
Phi Phi Dream
Phi Phi Dream
#4 of 59 in Ko Phi Phi Don
254 reviews
0.6 km away
Phi Phi Sea Sky Resort
Phi Phi Sea Sky Resort
#47 of 81 in Ko Phi Phi Don
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi

Additional Information about Phi Phi Arboreal Resort

Address: 125 / 148 Moo 7 Ao-Nang, Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Krabi Province > Ko Phi Phi Don
Price Range: $60 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Phi Phi Arboreal Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Phi Phi Arboreal Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phi Phi Arboreal Hotel Ko Phi Phi Don
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Phi Phi Arboreal Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away fro the steps to the viewing point or you have to listen to this noise all day and into the evening.”
 of 5 bubbles jemaway, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“closest to the reception to avoid any extra stairs”
 of 5 bubbles nicolej750, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
“The higher you are, the more stairs you must endure, but the view from the top is great!”
  • Arboreal Resort - Koh Phi Phi - Thailand - mindythelion - wandervibes
  • Arboreal Resort - Koh Phi Phi - Thailand - mindythelion - wandervibes
 of 5 bubbles mindythelion, 14 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Try to get lower down the cliff for walking those stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 372maureend, 17 Feb 2015 | Read review
“don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles CelestaKolkata, 9 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay