We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

SAii Phi Phi Island Village

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (9385)
360
Panoramas (5)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Beachfront Suites and Villas Offer
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 21 resorts in Ko Phi Phi Don
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
A dream-like boutique resort situated on a private 800 metre stretch of pristine white sand beach lapped by the turqoise waters of the Andaman Sea. The resort is set on 70 acres of coconut palm plantations, in the privacy of Loh Ba Gao Bay on Phi Phi Island. Accommodation is comprised of 189 traditional Thai style bungalows and 12 exclusively private Hillside Pool Villas.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycles available
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Entertainment staff
Fishing
Walking tours
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids pool
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Picnic area
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bidet
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Thai
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Early & Save

Location

49 Moo 8, Krabi Town, Ko Phi Phi Don 81000 Thailand
Name/address in local language
SAii Phi Phi Island Village
5817Reviews439Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3,403
  • 1,495
  • 534
  • 220
  • 166
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Alison M wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Beautiful secluded resort. Ideal for those who want peace and relaxation. Nothing more than the hotel and a small friendly village behind it. Seamless transfers by the resort from Phuket Marina. Took a private long boat tour around the islands attractions which was a lovely experience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Michelle M wrote a review Feb 2023
Yeadon, United Kingdom38 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
When we arrived at Saii Phi Phi the tide was in and it looked stunning. We were ready for some relaxation after 10 days in Bangkok and Phuket. Departing Phuket we waited in a lovely air con room with refreshments until the other passengers arrived for the speed boat. We were asked to download the app for check in. It was a speedy bumpy crossing that took just over an hour, but we’ll worth it. Greeted by beautiful green sea, cocktails and palm trees I was blown away, it was just as I expected it to be after looking at the photos for months before we arrived. Our room was next to the fun pool, so had a little walk for breakfast in a morning which was a good selection. We ate in API restaurant and in the village. We did a trip to Maya Bay and around Phi Phi from hotel, 2 of us on a boat which was great we could pick and choose where we went, also had snorkelling gear from hotel which was amazing. Took the shuttle boat to TonSai we set off as the sky was turned dark and went in the worse storm I’ve seen! Only in Tonsai for an hour which was enough, very busy topped off with a storm! Should have known when they started handing out ponchos before we got on the long tail boat it was a bad idea going. Superior Bungalow was lovely, no complaints about anything, even the little lizard friend in our room a couple of times. The app was great too, staff were super friendly and helpful. Wi-Fi on a beach on an island in the middle of nowhere is soo much better than Wi-Fi in my house! Would definitely return if in that part of the world again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Chao Treenawong, General Manager at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 10 Feb 2023
Dear Guest On behalf of all my colleagues and staff we are happy and grateful for your kind review. Your stay at the Saii Phi Phi Island Village was wonderful, your details commend will be benefit to other travelers. Sawasdee Khrap and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely Chao Treenawong General Manage
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Inam R wrote a review 22 Feb
1 contribution
Disappointed. This place is only for the view. If you want the experience of living in a bungalow on Phi Phi, then this is it. The food and amenities are horrible. They don’t have enough spots for massages and the everything is overpriced. You get charged an additional 10% as a service fee for everything you do. The food isn’t that good either. It’s very bland. I would have preferred just staying near Tonsai Bay instead of coming here. The buggy’s also took 30 min or so most of the time come to our room. The drinks are watered down and cost about 350 baht. Not really worth getting drinks here unless you just want a photo for the gram. There is a small village where they have some restaurants and a laundry service. The laundry service is worth doing in the village, it’s much cheaper, but the food around the area is bland. The only thing that was worth trying (food wise) was the coconut ice cream across from the pharmacy when you walk into the village. That was amazing. If you’re coming to phi phi island, stay near Tonsai. The boat ride to the island and out is horrible. You have wait forever and pray to god that there isn’t a low tide. If there is a low tide, you have to walk in the sand for about 500-700m. All in all, it’s good to just check out. Not worth it tho. The gym doesn’t have much, the little they do have it’s all broken. The fish feeding thing is sad excuse for an aquarium at best. Oh. And don’t take the water from the fridge. They’ll charge u. Just go get everything u need from the village.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Just for the view. The food and drinks are horrible. There aren’t enough bicycles, masseurs, or...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded yesterday
Dear Inam, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. We are truly sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you were left feeling disappointed. Your comments about the food, amenities, and the overall value of our services have been taken to heart. We strive to provide a unique and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and it's clear we missed the mark during your visit. The additional 10% service charge is standard practice in many resorts to ensure the quality of service and maintenance of the facilities, but we understand how it can add up and affect the overall perception of value. We regret to hear about the delays with our buggy service and your dissatisfaction with the beverages. We aim to offer prompt and efficient service throughout our property, and your experience indicates we have areas to improve. The village nearby does offer alternative dining and services, and we're glad you found some value there, especially enjoying the coconut ice cream, which is indeed a local delight. We take your feedback seriously as it is crucial for us to address these issues and improve. Your comments about the gym equipment and the fish-feeding activity have been noted, and we will review these areas for enhancement. We apologize that your experience was not the magical stay we aim to provide. We hope to have an opportunity in the future to offer you a stay that not only meets but exceeds your expectations. SAii for now, Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Symo4 wrote a review 21 Feb
Devon, United Kingdom43 contributions44 helpful votes
Lovely hotel! We only stayed for two nights as our hotel was in Koh Lanta and we’d just nipped across on the ferry. Could have stayed much longer as it was just magical. It reminded us so much of the Maldives! Would love to return one day for sure. The bay this resort is in, is so shallow when the tide goes out it makes the water like getting into a bath and we swam into the ‘balls’ of little fish that shelter here, and they completely surrounded us. Such a great memory!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded yesterday
Dear Symo4, Thank you for sharing your enchanting experience at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. We're thrilled to hear that your brief visit left such a magical impression, reminiscent of the serene beauty you found in the Maldives. It's a pleasure to know that our hotel and its stunning location have captured your heart. The unique experience of swimming amongst the 'balls' of little fish in our shallow bay is indeed a memory to cherish, and we're delighted that it has become a highlight of your journey. We aim to create a sanctuary where moments like these can unfold, bringing our guests closer to the natural wonders of Phi Phi Island. We're touched by your desire to return for a longer stay, and we eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back. Until then, we hope the memories of your time with us continue to bring you joy. SAii for now, but memory forever Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
herzibopperl wrote a review 21 Feb
München63 contributions66 helpful votes
+1
This is the most beautiful resort with cristal clear water on a white sand beach. The sea directly at the resort has its own reef with colourful fish where you can do snorkeling without much effort. The rooms are actually spacious bungalows which are embedded in a lovely landscape and are still very private. For the kids there is a slide at the fun pool and the pool itself is beuatifully integrated next to the beach. A special applause for the sustainability of the resort which shows not only in the collection of condense water from the air conditioning but also in little feeding stations for homeless cats and shower water which comes from the sea but is de-salted. Even with a long journey there we definitly plan to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Access to the resort is by boat only!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Herzibopperl, Thank you for sharing your fabulous experience at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. We're thrilled to hear that you found our resort to be the most beautiful, with its crystal-clear water and white sand beach. It's delightful to know that the reef, with its colorful fish, provided an effortless snorkeling adventure right at our doorstep. We're pleased that the spaciousness and privacy of our bungalows, set within our lovely landscape, contributed positively to your stay. The fun pool, complete with a slide for the kids and its beautiful integration next to the beach, is designed to offer joy to our younger InSAiiders as well as a relaxing space for all our guests. Your recognition of our commitment to sustainability touches us deeply. From utilizing condensed water from the air conditioning to supporting local wildlife with feeding stations and employing a desalination process for our shower water, every effort is made to ensure that we respect and preserve the natural beauty of our surroundings. We're honored that you're planning to return, despite the long journey, and we can't wait to welcome you back to our slice of paradise. Your appreciation for our efforts to maintain a sustainable environment while providing a memorable guest experience motivates us to continue our endeavors. SAii for now, Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Julia P wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
It was just amazing! We have nothing to complain about! Very good food, clean bungalows, beautiful beach and pool! Would definitely come back. The staff are kind and professional against the guests. They were very helpful and service minded.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 2 days ago
Dear juliapI1968JJ, Thank you for your glowing review of your stay at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. We are overjoyed to hear that your experience with us was nothing short of fantastic. It's wonderful to know that the quality of our food, the cleanliness of our bungalows, and the beauty of our beach and pool areas all contributed to making your stay amazing. Your kind words about our staff are especially appreciated. Our SAiiLanders take great pride in offering kind and professional service to our InSAiiders, and knowing that their efforts to be helpful and service-minded enhanced your visit truly means the world to us. We're delighted that you would consider returning to our little slice of paradise, and we eagerly await the opportunity to welcome you back for another unforgettable experience. SAii for now, Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom A wrote a review 20 Feb
1 contribution
+1
We stayed in a hillside pool villa that had amazing views and service. The staff were all extremely friendly and courteous. Highly recommend for couples that want a relaxing stay. This would not be a good place for those looking for a resort with a party/nightlife atmosphere.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: This resort is better for relaxing than partying. Excellent snorkeling and other tours.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 2 days ago
Dear H5903DYtoma, Thank you for sharing your amazing experience at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. We're thrilled that your stay in one of our hillside pool villas exceeded expectations, providing you with breathtaking views and impeccable service. It's heartening to know that our team of SAiiLanders made your visit even more special with their friendliness and courtesy. Your recommendation for couples seeking a tranquil and relaxing retreat is much appreciated, as it perfectly captures the serene atmosphere we aim to provide. We take pride in being a haven for relaxation and disconnecting from the bustling world, focusing on the tranquility and beauty of Phi Phi Island. We note your advice for those seeking a party/nightlife atmosphere and appreciate your insight. SAii Phi Phi Island Village is indeed more suited for guests looking to enjoy the natural beauty and peaceful environment of the island. We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay. SAii for now, but memory forever Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Caroline0931 wrote a review 17 Feb
Melbourne, Australia8 contributions4 helpful votes
We loved our stay here. So relaxing, room was perfect and we enjoyed all our meals at the ARI restaurant. Staff were fantastic too. The pool was a cool 28 degrees and nice and deep too. We booked a half day snorkeling trip and thoroughly enjoyed that too.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Caroline0931, Thank you for sharing your delightful experience at SAii Phi Phi Island Village as a cherished InSAiider. We're thrilled to hear that your stay with us was "perfect in all ways," providing a serene escape that met all your desires from the comfort of your room to the culinary delights at the API restaurant. It's heartwarming to know that our SAiiLanders contributed to making your experience fantastic with their attentive service. The satisfaction of our InSAiiders is our greatest reward, and learning that the pool’s cool and refreshing embrace added to your relaxation, alongside the enjoyment of your half-day snorkeling adventure, truly makes us proud. We eagerly anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back, ensuring another impeccable stay filled with the warmth and exceptional service our SAiiLanders are known for. Should there be anything you envision for your next visit to enhance your experience further, we are at your service. SAii for now, but memory forever Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gilad H wrote a review 17 Feb
1 contribution
THIS IS NOT A 5 STARS HOTEL. I would barely give it 3 stars. This place is a scam. Beautiful Island and area. BUT! We got a dirty room with bed bugs in bed. They changed sheets after we asked them to and the new sheets were dirty as well. And there were more bed bugs again. It took hours until we got a new room (at first they said they are fully booked) and the new room was dirty as well (At least without bed bugs). The whole hotel smells like sewerage, also inside the rooms. I would not recommend this hotel at all. In the same price you can take a real luxury hotel in another island in the area. Do yourself a favor and avoid this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Gilad, We deeply regret to hear about your unsatisfactory experience at SAii Phi Phi Island Village. It's concerning to learn that your stay was significantly below the expectations you had for a 5-star resort, especially regarding the cleanliness and condition of your room. We appreciate you bringing the issue of bed bugs to our attention. However, upon further investigation, it appears there was a misunderstanding regarding the nature of the pests. The issue was related to moths, not bed bugs. We understand this does not diminish the discomfort and inconvenience you experienced, and we want to assure you that we have taken comprehensive steps to address and prevent such occurrences in the future. Ensuring the cleanliness and comfort of our guest rooms is paramount, and it's clear we have areas to improve. We are implementing enhanced housekeeping training and revising our pest control protocols to ensure our accommodations meet the high standards our guests expect and deserve. The feedback regarding the odor in the hotel has also been taken very seriously, and we are working diligently to identify and rectify the source to prevent any similar issues moving forward. We sincerely apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We value your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and guest experiences. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity to demonstrate the true quality and hospitality of SAii Phi Phi Island Village. SAii for now, Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
junior c wrote a review 16 Feb
Portugal1 contribution
Great resort. Big and functional bungalows. Nice breakfast. Checking in and out By boat is a completely different experience. Loved the small village near the resort, very Nice restaurants, good thai food and smiling people. Best option on Phi Phi Don.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Wanlob Hasalem, Other at SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Responded 5 days ago
Dear JuniorcC2952GI, Thank you for choosing SAii Phi Phi Island Village and for sharing your wonderful feedback. We're delighted to hear that you consider us the best option on Phi Phi Don and that you had a great experience at our SAii resorts. It's fantastic to know that our bungalows are both spacious and functional and that our breakfast selection meets your expectations. We strive to provide a unique and memorable experience for our guests, and it seems the boat check-in and check-out process added an extra special touch to your stay. We're also glad that you enjoyed exploring the small village near the resort, with its excellent Thai food, nice restaurants, and friendly locals. It's these kinds of experiences that truly showcase the beauty and hospitality of Phi Phi Don. Your endorsement as the best option on the island is a high compliment, and we're honored to have made such a positive impression. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. SAii for now, but memory forever Wanlob Hasalem SAii GURU
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Ko Phi Phi Don area.
PRICE RANGE
S$222 - S$637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
phi phi island village beach hotel ko phi phi don, phi phi island village beach resort and spa, phi island village beach hotel, phi island village beach resort, phi phi island village resort
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Outrigger Phi Phi Island Resort
LOCATION
ThailandKrabi ProvinceKrabi TownAo NangKo Phi Phi Don
NUMBER OF ROOMS
201
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SAII PHI PHI ISLAND VILLAGE (S̶$̶2̶1̶1̶) S$130: UPDATED 2024 Resort Reviews, Price Comparison and 9,638 Photos (Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about SAii Phi Phi Island Village
Which popular attractions are close to SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Nearby attractions include Phi Phi Paint Bar (0.3 km) and Loh Lana Bay (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buffalo Head Bar, Oasis bar & restaurant Phi Phi Island, and Pad-Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Does SAii Phi Phi Island Village have airport transportation?
Yes, SAii Phi Phi Island Village offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at SAii Phi Phi Island Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Thai.
Does SAii Phi Phi Island Village have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is SAii Phi Phi Island Village accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.