We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort

Save
Traveller (1465)
Room & Suite (330)
Pool & Beach (239)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent41%
  • Very good30%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Private Balcony
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,391)
There are newer reviews for Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
675 results
Traveller rating
269
173
91
66
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
269
173
91
66
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno electricity during the daymosquito netcold waterhalf day tourcoral reefclamsmaya baytonsai pierremote locationhigh tidelong boatmain townfire showpeace and quietflip flopsthai massagegarden bungalow
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
361 - 365 of 675 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Where do I actually start? What was really out of the world - the beach and the location but that really doesn't guarantee my comfort as the hotel was really horrible. The staff was extremely rude and unapologetic. I am not a heavy drinker but...More

1  Thank abhijeet
Response from Kwanchit S, Manager at Phi Phi Relax Beach ResortResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, I'm very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I would like to address a few of the points you have mentioned. We use Branded spirits for our drinks and do not add anything to them I can...More

Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife and I took our two kids to Phi Phi on holiday from South Africa. After extensive research on the internet we decided on Relax as the perfect resort. Well, when we arrived and stepped off the longtail it is jaw droppingly beautiful. Unfortunately...More

6  Thank BertPepler2014
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This place is truly a little peace of heaven, the kind of you won't see all too often. Just don't make the mistake that many other reviewers did; don't book too many nights. They do charge in advance and you'll get no refund. We booked...More

4  Thank Globetrotter5341
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, quiet and handsome beach. Beautiful and big rooms lost in nature, with the sound of the waves and an amazing view on the sea. People are very nice. Great restaurant. Book on site (cheaper !!) and ask for their own taxiboats (only 150...More

1  Thank Myriamdut
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice location, but that's almost the only good thing. At the pier there was a guy with a note waiting on us. After 50 minutes, a boat arrived and we stepped in. Staff boarded the luggage. It was a 30 minute cruise to the...More

1  Thank vink1
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ko Phi Phi Don, Thailand
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Restaurant
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$33 - US$75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1465)
Room & Suite (330)
Pool & Beach (239)
Dining (60)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sophiea Z
7 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from phiphirelax | Property representative |
Dear Customer For now at phi phi relax many many water and fresh water . We have waterfall at resort also.
1
Vote
Abigail D
16 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from phiphirelax | Property representative |
Dear Abigail T, Thank you for reservation at Phi Phi Relax Beach Resort. About tour trip, we have the trip as the following below : 1. Half Day - Phi Phi Leh (Maya Bay) Start 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM or Start 1:00... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Spend the money and get a beachfront room, both for the short walk and the cool breeze."
Read review
"Beach front apartments are great as get a good sea breeze and view."
Read review
"It's better to choose beachfront bungalow which offers nice view!"
Read review
"The highest huts have beautiful view but it is some exercise to get there."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing