We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Saireehut Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Saireehut Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Saireehut Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 168: English reviews
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2016 via mobile

Sat in the middle of sairee beach, there were plenty of restaurants and clubs nearby. Our room was big and clean. The pool was great and the beach was right next to it in case you needed a change. The breakfast buffet was also impressive. Highly recommend staying here.

Helpful?
Thank jpatz1
Perth
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2016

The hotel was walking distance to lots of restaurants, bars and shops and it's right on the beach of which there are taxi boats readily available. The pool area is really nice. There aren't many chairs around the pool so sometimes you might not be able to sit there but there are a lot of chairs on the beach. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beachlove239
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Me and my boyfriend stayed her for 2 nights in January 16 and was very disappointed. We paid 1000 baht deposit which is refunded on departure. We told them that we were leaving at 0600hrs on departure day to catch our ferry and at no time did they mention that reception would not be open until 0730hrs to check out!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jules W

Travellers are raving about these Koh Tao hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paris, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2015 via mobile

We warmly recommend this hotel for several reasons : - the location is great : on the Sairee Beach - there is a beautiful swimming pool - the restaurant offers delicious meal for the price - the breakfast is a self-service breakfast, with many choices (rice,noodles,eggs,sausage but also fruits, bread ans cereals) -if you like to party, the location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Krysta0310
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

We arrived at the pier and despite we didn't arrange any transport, we contacted the hotel and they came to pick us up. The room was nice and clean. The bathroom wasn't the best but that is normal in Thailand. The room had aircon and the bed was comfy. The best thing about this hotel is the location as it... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Yanni B
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2015

WIfi in all areas was included in the price, but the wifi didn't work for all 4 us travelling together. Rooms were not bad at all, and we liked the little balcony area. Breakfast could be a little more differentiated, it would be nice if they could add more fruit to the selection. Nice area, close to the shops and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chelsea Hope W
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I stayed in this hotel 3 nights. Very clean. Swimming pool and bar are very good. For breakfast you choose american or Thai style one. But 2 sorts of fruit are free. İt is just in the middle of Sairee village. You can easily reach shopping and restaurant area. It has luxury room as well. Free internet. Room facilities are... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Atila E
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2015

the pictures of the rooms absolutely doesn't represent the real ones. Dirty, malfunctioning and old bathroom, mosquitoes everywhere, slow internet connection, inferior quality breakfast. You can find a better service in a lot of hotels in this area for less money . NOT RECOMMENDED !!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra009
Jang K, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Saireehut Resort, responded to this review

We will do better,Thank you for your comments! More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed in the new "private" pool villa. I thought it was nicely decorated and modern. We didn't use the pool because it had a dead lizard in it which no one ever cleaned. It also wasn't very private. We had problems with the wifi. There was one nice front desk girl but some others who didn't seem to care.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adjii
Jang K, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Saireehut Resort, responded to this review

We will do better,Thank you for your comments! More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Ko Tao was our first stop on a honeymoon trip to Thailand. We weren't exactly looking for budget options of accommodation but didn't aim for luxury either. Sairee hut resort is a little to much for average quality. Let's start with pluses: Location was very good. Central part of the island, 300 baht away from the pier (by taxi), with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveProtein
Jang K, ผู้จัดการทั่วไป at Saireehut Resort, responded to this review

We will do better,Thank you for your comments! More 

205 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (199)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.1 km away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
439 reviews
0.2 km away
Koh Tao Coral Grand Resort
0.2 km away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sairee Cottage Resort
Sairee Cottage Resort
#6 of 122 in Koh Tao
547 reviews
0.2 km away
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
Seashell Resort Koh Tao
#41 of 50 in Koh Tao
458 reviews
0.5 km away
Koh Tao Cabana
Koh Tao Cabana
#9 of 122 in Koh Tao
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach Koh Tao, ThailandSairee Beach, Koh Tao, Suratthani ThailandThe Sairee Hut Resort is one of the best choice for spending vacation with the elegance local and boutique architecture in the tranquil setting of Sai Ree Beach. Lots of activities, learning PADI dive courses with our experienced PADI instructors, enjoying the tour to exploring surrounding the Island where is the most famous in Thailand.Some suggestion to make your stay at Sairee Hut Resort enjoyable, Visit our open air restaurant in the most romantic dinner with the best beautiful sunset of Koh Tao. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Saireehut Resort

Address: 14/45 Moo.1 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: $54 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saireehut Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Saireehut Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sairee Hut Dive Hotel Koh Tao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Saireehut Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe villa”
 of 5 bubbles girlpetal, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Triple Superior rooms have nothing "superior" to offer!”
 of 5 bubbles sandal75, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Garden Deluxe A”
 of 5 bubbles StephLWayne, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms closer to the beach are much more spacious and have large bathrooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Beachlove239, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Book another hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles 766julesw, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay