We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

463 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Start your review of Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

+ Sea View +- Breakfast is “OK“ - arrived in the “seaview villa“ (expensive category) for 3 days: old/used looking room. Mostly no warm water. Low water pressure. Calcified bathroom! No clothes drying rack. Holes in bath- towels. Damaged lamps beside the bed. We complaint all the things to the hotel manager. Reaction was: “what du you want to do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jens F
Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night at this hotel by default and we regret it, could have found much nicer place. The bungalows are old, not fully clean - sheets had dry blood on it! and not easily accessible AT ALL! Going up and down from room to reception or restaurant is a hard trekking not recommended for a relaxed stay...could continue...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Elodie M
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Lots of ants. Most of the staff doesn't speak English so it's really difficult to communicate if you have any issues. Like people said, lots of stairs which is hard in the heat. Very far from anywhere interesting on the island. Confined to shuttle times which you have to reserve a spot on. Ants in our room, ants in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom R
Roger L, Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tom First at all I like to apologize and say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell...

Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have traveled and stayed at many places all over Europe, North America, and Asia, and I have never had such an awful experience with a hotel. We've had minor bad experiences, as all travelers do, but this was absolutely unacceptable. We stayed here for 3 nights, and our last night was New Year's Eve. We came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guanghui W
Roger L, Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guanghui First at all I like to apologize and say thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell...

Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Reviewed 10 December 2016

We were lucky to have a room near the top of the resort with wonderful views on the sea. And what is more it is a built in gym for one walks down and then all the way up again. Kind helpful friendly staff, good restaurant, lovely little beach and one can go for a tour round the island from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edwincrb
Vientiane
Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I usually do a bit of research before booking a hotel. So before we arrived at Pinnacle yesterday, we checked the reviews again and some of them were really bad. So let me tell you, as of Dec 1st 2016, we are very happy to have come here. We booked a sea view bungalow with a fantastic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cramer23
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

Hotel was beautiful, the view from the balcony was unreal and the rooms really spacious comfy and clean. The restaurant was nice but a bit pricy. The hotel is quite out of the way, they have a few free transfers to the pier throughout the day or can organise taxis. Being part of a group of 8 it worked out...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NLB3
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Wonderfull place with super duper friendly staff:) the location is beautifull by the sea. and if you like walking stairs you will love this place😁 allso the hotell breakfast is marvelous, and the bacon is perfect. Wich is a hudgr pluss for me:) 10/10

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul B
Pinnacle H, General Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review

Dear Paul B., Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your lovely comments to other travelers. It certainly feels good when the superior products and services of Pinnacle Hotels Group get authenticated by our valued guest. I was very happy to read that you liked the super friendly staff, the view, our famous breakfast...

Enkhuizen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

We are currently staying in the pinnacle resort. We just had breakfast. The breakfast is good en service is splendid. Out hotelroom ( standard) is okay but the bathroom would be happy to receive a make over. Love the balcony. From the outside the villa's look nice, they are free-standing. However to get to and fro between restaurant, beach and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SonjaBak
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 2 September 2016

Hi everybody! Just like to say that had a great holiday an Pinnacle Resort! We've been there in the middle of August. 1. Really incredible sea view from all villas(dlx) 2. Renovated and wide dlx villas with cute terrace 3. Polite staff and helpful manager Galina 4. Service of shuttle bus is very quick We really enjoyed our stay there!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4jportman

788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (368)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (54)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (392)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Beachfront Swimmimg Pool (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (65)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Standard Hotel Room (52)
Viewed
Superior King Bungalow (69)
Viewed
Superior Twin Bungalow (65)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
4.7 km away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,132 reviews
1.1 km away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,351 reviews
1.6 km away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
181 reviews
1.7 km away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 50 in Koh Tao
928 reviews
3.0 km away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort provides an island escape for the true leisure traveler and dive aficionado. Spend your days exploring the beautiful world underwater either snorkeling, or diving with our state-of-the-art dive school located within the Resort premises. Watch a spectacular sundown from the lounge bed on your room balcony, each of which provides unblocked panoramic view of the Gulf of Thailand. Our resort is located on the hidden-away June Jeau Beach and features Restaurant, Bar, BBQ Terrace and Pool, allowing you to experience true relaxation under the world famous Thai hospitality. Should you wish to explore the nightlife of Koh Tao, we offer a free drop-off service to the pier every evening. We also provide a golf cart shuttle service within the resort. All our rooms are fully equipped with mini bar, LCD flat screen television, refrigerator and air conditioning. We also offer room service and tours. Guests will find that this service-oriented resort with superb facilities and amenities provides excellent value. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort

Address: 26/20 Moo 3, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Price Range: $77 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best view, wide”
 of 5 bubbles 4jportman, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Dont Stay in this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ankitb937, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I think it's worth paying extra for a superior bungalow”
 of 5 bubbles ellie3991, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try and get a sea view, its stunning!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Manwell1, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“choose room closer to the beach or restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles Sarah_Ayu, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5