We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Avillion Admiral Cove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Avillion Admiral Cove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

734 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avillion Admiral Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 711: English reviews
Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Superior hotel room was spacious and clean. Comes with a 2 super single bed and a day bed. Hence it is ideal for a family of 4- 5. Shower pressure was good too. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Pool was fun for the kids. Breakfast was a bit of queue at 8.30am but not very long. Could improve much more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joyceeming
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear joyceeming We value your gesture in providing feedback pursuant to your stay in Avillion Admiral Cove and is most glad to have been of service. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and do hope to have you visit us again with your family and acquaintances. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Travel as couple. 26/27 December We triple confirm that we book a Non smoking via hotel.com and put a special request of non smoking and YET they gave us smoking room. Receptionist should be more careful when looking at this! and we put a special request. Smoke smell is super strong in the room. we request to change but there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swan_B86
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Swan_B86 We appreciate your review and comments. It was most unfortunate for the episode to have taken place and we do sincerely apologise for the inconveniences experienced. We believe there have been some miscommunication between the booking agent and the hotel in terms of your request. Nevertheless, we should have been more attentive to your needs and requirements. Once...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited the hotel with my fiancé over the Christmas weekend. The hotel has great potential with an awesome sea view. We were upgraded to a suite and the room is clean. Everything was well-planned as usual. As we saw the pamphlet advertising for live performance in the hotel's pub and a 50% happy hour off all alcohol from 5pm to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vera N
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Vera N Thank you for providing us the insights in relation to your visit not too long ago. We apologize for the shortcomings you had encountered with our F&B in terms of the taste of the watermelon juice and the waiting period for the pizza. The F&B Manager as well as the Executive Chef have been prompted on this...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here with my hubby. The hotel is preety decent & worth the money. We got the hotel facing the harbor which was extremely beautiful I would say. The entire room was huge & spacious. I loved everything abt the hotel. The pool is great too. The food was nice at the bar downstairs. The breakfast buffet was good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kasturi Devi M
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Kasturi Devi M Thank you for choosing Avillion Admiral Cove to host your recent trip to Port Dickson. We are truly glad that you have enjoyed a memorable experience with us. The Management is most pleased to convey your compliments to the rest of the team. We look forward to your next trip and continued patronage. Regards, General Manager...

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were given room 1302 which is very dusty. From the air cond to the bed frame, it seems like no cleaning at all. Towel and bedsheets are not comfortable at all. Signage to the room is worst, you will need a magnified glass to see. Very average compare to my last stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ckloke
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear ckloke We value the input given pursuant to your stay at Avillion Admiral Cove. The Management apologizes for the shortcoming in areas noted. Rest assured that we have highlighted the issue to our Executive Housekeeper for immediate corrective action. Thank you for writing in and letting us know. We truly appreciate the gesture! Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Recently visited this place as part of the food tasting team for an upcoming wedding reception to be held at the ballroom. The wedding package taken was the Chinese serving style option where they serve a few courses of a variety of dishes. I have to say the food was absolutely delicious! Definitely exceeded my expectation! Every dish served was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elise_m85
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear elise_m85 Thank you very much for your feedback. It is truly rewarding to know that we have exceeded your expectations during the food tasting session recently. We will most certainly convey your generous compliments to the team for a job well done in servicing guests' needs. Until then, our best wishes for a wonderful new year ahead! Regards, General...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Seaview resort with yatch berth & a beach nearby. Room are spacious & clean. However, sound proofing need to be improve (can hear ppl talking outside our room). Ms Dolly, room division manager promptly helped us changed room when our room's aircon dripped & toilet exhaust fan not working. Breakfast is simple. Quite a number of eatery place outside resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giantbaby
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Giantbaby Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. We're glad that you had an enjoyable stay in Avillion Admiral Cove and look forward to your next trip, hopefully very soon. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

By far the best place to be in PD. We stayed in the whole time and did not leave the hotel. The buffet meals are something to be avoided. Very ordinary and if you are driving, take a stroll out of the compound a little. There are some shops nearby. Great ambience. Sea View rooms are the best spent money...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thilak R
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear Thilak R Thank you so much for your feedback. It is very rewarding to know that we have met your expectation in extending the desired level of service for this visit. We are truly glad that you have enjoyed a memorable experience while vacationing with us. We look forward to your next visit and continued patronage. Regards, General Manager...

Shah Alam, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

bed was spacious equipped with super king and super single bed. breakfast was good but can be further improved. since this is during school holiday and a lot of families i think they did a good job. however i saw quite a long queue for people to get into the breakfast venue around 8:30am

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobot2002
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear bobot2002 We value your gesture in providing feedback about our products and the level of services rendered by the hotel team during your stay. We hope to be of service again in the not too distant future. Regards, General Manager Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson

Jakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

I like the room very clean and nice. Wegot a room with a bit noisy filter air on bathroom and they change our room to a bigger one. It's facing the sea & we can see sunset, very nice. The bathroom clean we also can seat inside the shower room it's like in sauna. There's also cozy seat for sleep,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank s_febry
AACPORTDICKSON, General Manager at Avillion Admiral Cove, responded to this review

Dear s_febry Thank you for your feedback pursuant to your stay with us. We are glad to know that in overall, you had an enjoyable time in Avillion Admiral Cove. Apart from hotel lobby, we also have wifi at the F&B outlets. As our beach is about 5 minutes walking distance away, watersports activities which you have mentioned are available...

1,259 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (780)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (127)
Viewed
View from Room (68)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (173)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (237)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (478)
Viewed
Amenities (116)
Viewed
Beach (35)
Viewed
Executive Studio Vista Wing (43)
Viewed
Pool (44)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Other (50)
Viewed
The Hotel (138)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
3.6 km away
Avillion Port Dickson
Avillion Port Dickson
#3 of 34 in Port Dickson
1,309 reviews
10.0 km away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 34 in Port Dickson
1,065 reviews
9.9 km away
Lexis Port Dickson
Lexis Port Dickson
#4 of 34 in Port Dickson
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#8 of 34 in Port Dickson
31 reviews
1.8 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 34 in Port Dickson
87 reviews
0.7 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#12 of 34 in Port Dickson
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Avillion Admiral Cove

Address: 5 1/2 Mile Jalan | Negeri Sembilan, Port Dickson 71050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: $67 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Avillion Admiral Cove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Avillion Admiral Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avillion Admiral Cove Hotel Port Dickson
Avillion Admiral Cove Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avillion Admiral Cove staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
over a year ago
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
over a year ago
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Avillion Admiral Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I wouldn't recommend.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“walls are thin, ask for a room right to the end so that it would be more quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles ALFIEtbh, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floor and facing the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles Laxhmi, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“sea view facing the dock”
 of 5 bubbles 681veran, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for higher floor to enjoy scenic view”
 of 5 bubbles bobot2002, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay