We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson

Save
Share
Overview
1.5
8 reviews
  • Excellent0%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor37%
  • Terrible63%
4 weeks ago
“VERY BAD”
2 May 2018
“Cheap and serve the purpose, that is if you dont mind staying at a look-alike-abandon-hotel.”
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
0
0
0
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
0
0
0
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I will never stayed there ever again!! Its creepy and look like an abandoned hotel. Not recommended to whoever want to find a place to stay. The picture shown are so different from what we get. Not worth for each of every penny

Thank eyka z
Reviewed 3 May 2018

1. The parking area nearby the room look abandon, with water puddle and shrubs everywhere. The door stairs next to my room was broken. The place look like an abandon hotel 2. The room however was OK. The unit are equipped with old, sad looking...More

Thank tiqa a
Reviewed 14 March 2016

Place - Located near Corus Hotel. Not having their own private beach, but near to beach without many people as the place is quite hidden. Can do barbecue along its bank. Most rooms is belong to agent, and many of them is sitting before entering...More

1  Thank Far R
Response from Alda S, no body at Sunshine Bay Resort Port DicksonResponded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Management said will update soon...

Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

Booked our stay in a 1 room apartment & it was a really bad experience. The apartment is mostly privately owned while some units are rented out as vacation homes. The apartment is dirty & under maintained. Luckily we only spent a night here so...More

7  Thank D_Jekyll
Response from Alda S, no body at Sunshine Bay Resort Port DicksonResponded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Management said will update soon...

Reviewed 17 February 2013

My friends and I went to this resort few days ago. The buildings looked old, quiet and abandoned. Luckily the condition of our apartment was still acceptable. However the blankets that they provided seem dirty and unwashed. Anyhow, we did enjoy the stay just because...More

6  Thank Sailormoon12
Response from Alda S, no body at Sunshine Bay Resort Port DicksonResponded 16 October 2017
Google Translation

Management said will update soon...

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$17 - US$53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sunshine Bay Resort Port Dickson staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Block 3 got beach view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing