We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Corus Paradise resort

PricelineUS$40*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$60*
US$40*
US$60*
US$40*
US$60*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Corus Paradise resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

291 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Start your review of Corus Paradise resort
 Click to rate
Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great Place for weekend escape. Very friendly staff. Check is process was staffed with additional people to handle crowd. Though no beach for the hotel but the view is good. The hotel is clean, ample parking place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajit1306
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ajit, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we would like to extend our gratitude to you for considering us as your pleasant stay and for the compliment on our resort and staff. However, we do have a beach, adjacent to our resort where you may enjoy the...

Singapore
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The good : 1. Nice seafront 2. Friendly staff 3. Decent breakfast buffet 4. Safe parking for motorcycles 5. The night-market is close by 6. Quite near to the public beach Not-so-good : 1. Old building & room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oon S
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Mdm, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we would like to extend our gratitude to you and friends for considering us as your pleasant stay and for the compliment on our food and beverages and our staff. However, we are currently in the midst of refurbishing our rooms...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a gathering with group of friends there. Nice beachfront scenic view. Food at the coffee house not too bad afterall. However for the accommodation room, no doubt big and spacious, however there is area for improvement as it is kind of very rundown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dharroshan
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Mdm, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we would like to extend our gratitude to you and friends for considering us as your pleasant stay and for the compliment on our food and beverages. However, we are currently in the midst of refurbishing our rooms by stages and...

Batu Caves, Malaysia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel had a nice beach, and the sunset scenery is very nice. The Hotel room is terrible, smelly bed, water leaking room, loosen door knob. The staffs mostly very rude and couldn't understand english nicely.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon K
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Mdm, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for your review. In terms of our rooms, we are currently in the midst of refurbishing our rooms by stages and we hope to give you a better service in future, with newly redecorated rooms. As for our staff, this is an isolated case as we do...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Small beach, rooms need renovation. Breakfast not good, only local food. Got sandflys. Friendly staff. Not so many beach activities, and weekends pool is very crowded. Good if you stay in KL and for weekend getaway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank murad75
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Mdm, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for your review. We are currently in the midst of refurbishing our rooms by stages and we hope to give you a better service in future, with newly redecorated rooms. The swimming pool will be crowded during high occupancies and we do have beach activities, depending on...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Opening the door and it really turned me down. The room, furnitures and everything are really old. My friend after 15 mins laid down on bed, was thrilled after seeing lot of sands under the cover and really dirty pillows. We called and yes luckily they sent someone to change new cover and we showed them those old dirty pillows!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hang N
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Mdm, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for your review. First of all, we would like to clarify that in terms of bed sheets, we always change our bed sheets for every arrival & stay over of our guests without fail. We can certainly assure you that our bed sheets are clean. However, we...

Reviewed 17 April 2017

What we liked about the hotel is the yummy breakfast and the swimming pool. however, I hope that the management could do something about the cleanliness of the pool, the floor is slippery (dangerous hazard for children), and the walls are slimy. The room is okay, just like the pictures advertised in the web, but the furniture is old and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amira1009
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Amira, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson! Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. First of all, we are glad that you had enjoyed your breakfast with us and we thank you for the compliment. For your information, the swimming pool is being cleaned every day in the morning, before the...

Labuan
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Huge hotel that's built with adjoining holiday apartments. That's what awaits upon your arrival, and with the apartments comes the touts. They will loiter outside the main entrance to the lobby but it's safe just to ignore them. The rooms are not as bad as some reviews make it to be, or maybe my room was an exception. Nevertheless, bed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AbuFaahim
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Awang Mohamad Edwani, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson! First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. However, we would like to clarify that we do not have any relation with the touts at our main entrance. We have taken notes from your comment and we apologise with...

Putrajaya, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 April 2017

We stayed at this hotel for 3 days and 2 nights. We were given a room on the ground floor and the room was spacious and comfortable. The food provided variety and tasty too. However, it needs to make improvements in terms of furniture and other facilities in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ndatsme
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Ndatsme, Greetings from Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson! Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and for the compliments on the food. Nevertheless, we are currently in the midst of refurbishing our rooms and we do hope to welcome you back to Corus Paradise resort Port Dickson in the near future. Warm regards,...

Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

I give this hotel 0 star. I really disappointed . I paid RM188 AS OFFER PRICE. Dreaming of 4 stars hotel. The Truth is bad service, old broken furniture, dirty swimming pool. I really regret. Bath door broken and dirty. The king bed is horrible, very stiff with wooden bar in the middle. Bed sheet not clean. Lot of ants...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oday R
CorusManagement, General Manager at Corus Paradise resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Oday R, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you may have experienced during your recent stay with us at Corus Paradise resort, Port Dickson. The swimming pool is being cleaned every day in the morning, before the opening time of the pool. During high...

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (166)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Dickson hotels
4.0 km away
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
Bayu Beach Resort Port Dickson
#13 of 36 in Port Dickson
118 reviews
4.0 km away
Paradise Spa Hotel
Paradise Spa Hotel
#15 of 36 in Port Dickson
33 reviews
5.1 km away
The Grand Beach Resort
The Grand Beach Resort
#10 of 36 in Port Dickson
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Ancasa Resort AllSuites, Port Dickson
7.3 km away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#6 of 36 in Port Dickson
92 reviews
5.5 km away
Avillion Admiral Cove
Avillion Admiral Cove
#5 of 36 in Port Dickson
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Corus Paradise resort

Address: 3.5km Jalan Pantai, Port Dickson 71000, Malaysia (Formerly Paradise Lagoon)
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Port Dickson
Price Range: $60 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Corus Paradise resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Corus Paradise resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corus Paradise Hotel Port Dickson
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Port Dickson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Corus Paradise resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for sea view”
ajit1306, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the 9th floor have a great view overlooking the sea”
Amira1009, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“A room in some other hotel”
  • DANGER! Small bits of copper exposed
AbuFaahim, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors with better view but no balcony”
M. Vanessa Lee, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with balcony is better & don't book the apartment. Scary”
MizzE_77, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$40* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$40
Asia TravelUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$40
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates