We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Lagos Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Lagos Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

383 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 339: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Lagos Hotel
 Click to rate
Vancouver
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I have to change room twice! I saw several big cockroaches in the wash room as soon as I entered the first room - it was super disgusting. The drain doesn't work for the second room. I didn't want to move again so I asked the front desk to send someone to fix it. It was fixed alright, but in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doggfrenzy
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to post your feedback. We apologize for the inconveniences you may have experienced during your visit. We will definitely look into this, it is the hotel's utmost duty to put a smile on your face. We hope to make your next visit memorable. Thank you and very best regards.

Ikeja, Nigeria
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Travelling is fun when you have a good accomodation. Sheraton has good security,large space,excellent swimming pool.i travelled as a tour guide with a client on business to lagos and it was splendid. I recommend sheraton.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank youcomeafric
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking out time to give us a feedback, we truly appreciate your recommendation. Customer satisfaction is an area the management place so much premium on and we are glad we put a smile on your face. Do visit us again. Thanks.

Borne
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a good hotel, close to the International and the Domestic airport. Rooms are large, big bed, fast internet (up to 3 devices included in room rate), nice pool and terrace and 2 good restaurants. Always nice to be here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marco P
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marco, Many thanks for such kind words! We appreciate your feedback. Great to know your stay was worthwhile and you achieved your goal. We hope to be of assistance in whatever way we can when next you visit. Best regards.

Wurzburg, Germany
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staying there for much longer than anticipated. The departing flights were cancelled due to bad weather for days. So the Hotel has the advantage of being in the close vicinity of the domestic Airport. Breakfast is acceptable as is the room service. The Gym is outside the Hotel at the Tennis courts. You gotta go through the pool bar on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hotsch1
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for the patronage of our hotel and appreciate your very objective feedback. As you are aware, Sheraton hotel is obviously : - most secured hotel in the city. - variety of Food & Beverage outlets - proximity to the international airport - etc Over 60% of the hotel rooms are refurbished. GOOD NEWS! We'll...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accommodations were great for an 8-night stay for business. Security is very tight, from the guards at the front gate to the personnel waiting by the elevator bays. The entire staff was efficient and professional, and the car service in the lobby did a great job arranging rides for our group. Room was nice, if a bit worn. Bathroom could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank renaypan
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ren, Thank you for your very detailed review on Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your post as this gives us a great impression on an overall. It also gladdens our heart to learn you had a wonderful experience and would recommend us anytime, any day for business, leisure, banqueting facilities and awesome dining experience. We look forward to hosting...

Reviewed 20 February 2017

I stayed for one night on the 30th of December. As you drive in, there's a sense of security. It's less of a market place than Sheraton Abuja. More secluded. There was a good choice for breakfast.The porters are great as well as those at the reception. The lobby could do with an update.This is my second time here and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone O
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Simone, So glad to hear from you, we are glad to receive a positive review from you. Presently, there are plans to renovate more rooms and lobby area for your comfort and delight. Your comment is highly appreciated. Regards.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 February 2017

What can I say! The lobby area looks like it could do with a complete overhaul. It is so shabby and reeks of the 80's /90's. The cocktails were poorly done, The balance was off and it was sickly. I was shocked to see a snooker table in the lobby, which is not the ambience you expect when you fancy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tia011
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Tia, Thanks for taking time to give some useful feedback about our hotel. We are however very surprised that you rated us this poorly. We can't imagine what must have happened during your last stay. It's like so many things went wrong. Yes, some parts of our hotel need upgrade and we are currently addressing that. Most of the...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Good to stay for business travel. High on safety in the unsafe environment. Food spread is good with all kind of choices. Opt for newly made rooms. Old rooms are not so good. Food can be custom made as per your requirement.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritukejriwal
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rituke, Thanks a lot for staying with us at the Sheraton Lagos Hotel. We also appreciate you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. We are currently working on renovating more rooms to give you the delightful experience you deserve. We believe you don't just stay at Sheraton; you belong! You are not just a...

Shanghai
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Sheraton is a good hotel, located close to the airport . Good place to be if you do business in Ikeja and avoid chaotic traffic in the city. High quality of service, room cleaned , although a bit old fashion. Good internet connection . The pool is very nice and big enough to exercice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicodesmo
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Reading
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The hotel is conveniently located near the airport with security access. It has a few restaurant / dinner options on site. The buffet is okay & a typical hotel buffet option. The Italian is okay for Nigeria but nothing special. Again the breakfast is okay without being anything special. The hotel is a little dated & in need of some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robmcc111
Damian C, General Manager at Sheraton Lagos Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Rob, Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We recently completed renovation on the 5th and 6th floors of the hotel with an elaborate club lounge for your relaxation (your stay in any of the suites and club rooms will definitely be a delightful experience). We promise an outstanding service this year. Make it...

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lagos
19.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Lagos
17.5 km away
Radisson Blu Anchorage Hotel, Lagos
0.3 km away
Protea Hotel Ikeja
Protea Hotel Ikeja
#1 of 14 in Ikeja
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
InterContinental Lagos
InterContinental Lagos
#10 of 131 in Lagos
345 reviews
16.4 km away
Southern Sun Ikoyi
Southern Sun Ikoyi
#2 of 131 in Lagos
633 reviews
18.5 km away
Eko Hotels & Suites
Eko Hotels & Suites
#16 of 131 in Lagos
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Lagos hotel is in the perfect location. It is in close vicinity to the international airport and the commercial capital of Nigeria. Sheraton Lagos has 325 guest rooms and 7 suites, all of which are furnished with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed, providing superior comfort to both our business and leisure travelers. The hotel offers a variety of cuisines in three different restaurants where guests enjoy a range of Indian delicacies, Italian dishes and the local buffet with International dishes. The Sheraton Fitness programmed by Core Performance is available all day together with the outdoor pool and the tennis court. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Lagos Hotel

Address: 30 Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way | P.O. Box 21189 Airport Road, Lagos 550104, Nigeria
Region: Nigeria > Lagos State > Lagos
Price Range: $217 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Lagos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 341
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jovago.com, Travelocity and Starwood EMEA so you can book your Sheraton Lagos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lagos Sheraton
Sheraton Hotel Lagos Nigeria
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lagos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Lagos Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Lagos
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Lagos Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you prefer low floors, rooms in the 240's are near the elevator and stairwell for easy access to the lobby/pool.”
 of 5 bubbles renaypan, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Expensive but safe hotel if you have work on mainland - Ikeja...”
 of 5 bubbles ritukejriwal, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book very early and go for the two top floors. You will get a mid-range price for luxury service”
 of 5 bubbles Iyems, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms not facing the main entrance [I assume] are generally quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Dom9610, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms just opposite the pool bar as flight crews can sometimes behave very funny and loud but windows are closing excellent”
 of 5 bubbles 719marcelg, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5