We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Wasipunko Ecolodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Wasipunko Ecolodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 17: English reviews
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were going to do the Nazca lines and also wanted to see a few of the birds who inhabit the Nazca scrub. We also wanted to stay out of the hectic center of Nazca. Came across this ecolodge in Tomas Valqui's book about birding in Peru and we decided to give it a try. Close to town, but remote.... More 

Helpful?
Thank timz979
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We were so glad that we found this hidden little gem about 15 km outside of Nazca along the main highway. The staff was very friendly and helpful and I truly believe that it wasn't because we were the only ones staying at the entire lodge for the two days that we were there. At first they didn't understand that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Please, you don't need to stay in this Hotel because I realized this one was made only for get paid in advanced and then if you don't want to stay when you arrived, they don't care. The Hotel not only is hard and awful to get there but it is very poor, low category, very very Ugly. When I get... More 

Helpful?
Thank gguica
wasipunko, Propietario at Wasipunko Ecolodge, responded to this review
Google Translation

Pensamos que la señora es una mentirosa, si ustedes revisan nuestro promedio en trip advisor solo tenemos 2 opiniones desfavorables... More 

Central America
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2015

Our family had an enjoyable 2 night stay at Wasipunko and wish we could've stayed longer. We had our own vehicle which made travelling from Wasipunko and around slightly easier so it suited us perfectly. We stayed one night in the rooms and one night in the campground and enjoyed all the facilities - in fact I think the showers... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mkileytupy
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2014

We travelled there in 2009. I booked this "ecolodge" becuase it was recommended in the Moon travel guide. The place is located somewhere in the middle of the desert. You can imagine us 2 girls being left out of the bus in the middle of the nigh on the side of the Panamerican road , and someone we did not... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Tram L
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

It's to far from the city or any touristic places, so you have to stay there and buy their food, the problem is that they don't offer to many options and could be expensive It's rustically constructed, so it's a nice experience and there are 8 peacocks but the rooms don't have enough light, the floor is dusty and in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LinaMMA
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This is such a difficult review to write as I wish we could share the same experiences of previous reviewers, but we can't. We booked the Wasipunko around 6 months in advance and had contact with Alan who I understand is one of the son's. Contact by email was prompt, in English and he confirmed the rate of 150 Soles... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RaRaRachelC
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2013

My first night in Nazca I picked up some delightful food poisoning and was waylaid in a grotty hotel for 3 nights. I could take the crappy town no longer and forced myself to cycle the 15km or so south to Wasipunko, not sure what to expect but looking forward to some good birding never the less. I just wish... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ClaytonBurne
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

The drive to get there at night was all worth it when you wake up in this place. We had the full experience, the pachamanca ceremony, the animals in the farm, the peace of the deserts. The lodge are basic but comfortable and the service was friendly and warm. We really enjoy every minute of it, just wish we would... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pia M
Noord, Aruba
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Who would ever anticipate that as soon as you take a right passed “Kilometro 462 Panamericana Sur” (dirt road between the two poles) a unique and rustic dimension of warmth, peace and beauty is about to appear before your eyes. Six rooms small lodge that offers an infinity of meaningful details such as the rain stones corner, the ancient kitchen... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ana P

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nazca hotels
12.1 km away
Hotel Majoro
Hotel Majoro
#6 of 17 in Nazca
266 reviews
14.3 km away
Hospedaje Yemaya
Hospedaje Yemaya
#2 of 17 in Nazca
169 reviews
13.0 km away
Casa Hacienda Nasca Oasis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Hotel Alegria
Hotel Alegria
#7 of 17 in Nazca
248 reviews
15.5 km away
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
Hotel Nuevo Cantalloc
#10 of 17 in Nazca
72 reviews
14.3 km away
Casa Andina Classic Nasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Wasipunko Ecolodge

Address: Carretera Panamericana Sur km 462 | San Luis de Pajonal, Nazca, Peru
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Nazca
Price Range: $64 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wasipunko Ecolodge 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wasipunko Ecolodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wasipunko Ecolodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There were four of us and there were two options; we chose the one which is a little bigger, but they were about the same size.”
 of 5 bubbles timz979, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go with #13 which is probably the biggest one there and has one large bed!”
  • another friend drops by
  • someone came by to say hello!
  • The ceiling in #13
  • Bigger than it looks
  • The bed in #13
 of 5 bubbles 764andrewl, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We really enjoyed the campground area - a spacious area to set up your outdoor kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles mkileytupy, 25 Mar 2015 | Read review
“All the rooms are equally good. If you do one thing - bypass the dump of a town that is Nazca and come straight here. I repeat, do not even bother entering Nazca it is a horrid little place. Poor and expensive food, touts hawking at you and even coming into the hotel and knocking on your door to pedal their tours etc. Olivia has all the tour information available here if you wish to partake.”
 of 5 bubbles ClaytonBurne, 1 Feb 2013 | Read review
“ask them what you need as a room, they will provide.”
 of 5 bubbles NicoleOyegorda, 20 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay