We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Miridiya Lake Resort

CancelonUS$50*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$107*
US$50*
Great Deal
US$53*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Miridiya Lake Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Miridiya Lake Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 107: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We were very disappointed with this property - the rooms are very average, the wifi erratic, the blankets torn, the bathroom was flooded after one person had a shower and the breakfast very ordinary. The garden and lake look pretty though.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gayatri G
Isaac N, Assistant Group Sales and Marketing Manager at Miridiya Lake Resort, responded to this review

After going through the review we personally discovered that it is mainly written as the particular clients were unable to get their payment back for the reservation made through a travel agent, they called the hotel several times and wanted us to refund the payment and to cancel the booking mentioning about a vehicle breakdown. We were unable to refund...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Reason for visiting Anuradhapura and nearby Mihintale are the large dagoba's (stupa's). This hotel has a nice pool and a lovely garden. Standard room with a balcony. During our two night stay there were two weddings in the hotel, which were held during the daytime and added some local flavor to the place. Helpful staff. Situated in an area with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed one night on last 8th at this place only because we made to, as we badly needed a place with fine amenities and a garden for our little one. Things went the other way since we checked in starting with A/C, Shower, Bathroom sinks to the Hot /Cold water facilities which made us counting hours to the check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshaka_Kushan
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Food - average Sri Lankan menu, f&b staff was hospitable Rooms - reserved two double rooms, waited for more nearly an hour at the lobby to check in. one room's air conditioner was broken and after waiting for that long, the other room offered was a twin room. Only by making a complaint, they arranged a double room. Bathrooms. -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lansoft
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Guys beware... sad with how things were handled during my third visit to the place. Did a booking at the beginning of July right after I returned from the same hotel, for one triple and one double on full board basis, with reconfirming the booking twice, where i specifically requested that i require super deluxe rooms where the open wash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harshana W
Jalandhar, India
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

This resort is in close proximity of lake . One can have view from the resort itself. It has a good pool to enjoy & relax . Market is not far off from here . Hardly 2 kms it takes 15-20 mins by walk . Staff is good . Wi Fi is good , so this place is recommended .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sangeeta S
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Considering the price and location Miridya is a great place to stay in. The hotel has many commodities like swimming pools, pool table and WIFI. By conversing with the manager I came to find out that currently some parts of miridiya are being rebuilt and modernised. The rooms are spacious and clean. There is a lot of wildlife to see...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard P
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

This time it was full of mosquitoes and I couldn't sleep properly. I went for a business trip and wanted to stay overnight to rest and work in the next day. However it was a very bad experience as there were many mosquitoes in the room and I could not sleep. There were no mosquito nets or any other repellents...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DeSilva293962
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The location of the hotel is really good. Stay was above average. Anuradhapura is the most celebrated of Sri Lanka’s ancient ruined cities. The city’s greatest treasures are its dagabas constructed of small sun-dried bricks and hemispherical in shape. The places to visit are within short distance from the hotel which makes this convenient

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rahul A
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016

Big and clean room. Bathroom dark due to insufficient light. U shape hotel with balconies facing each other - no privacy. Nice garden. Basic breakfast - eggs, bad service. Bread and rolls not fresh. Reception has poor communication skills.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaErik

204 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anuradhapura hotels
1.7 km away
Rajarata Hotel
Rajarata Hotel
#2 of 14 in Anuradhapura
448 reviews
4.4 km away
Heritage Hotel
Heritage Hotel
#3 of 14 in Anuradhapura
423 reviews
0.7 km away
The Lakeside Hotel at Nuwarawewa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Randiya
Hotel Randiya
#7 of 14 in Anuradhapura
76 reviews
2.3 km away
Avasta Resort and Spa
Avasta Resort and Spa
#13 of 14 in Anuradhapura
138 reviews
3.4 km away
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
The Sanctuary At Tissawewa
#6 of 14 in Anuradhapura
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Miridiya Lake Resort among the top most popular destinations in Sri Lanka's historical capital, Anuradhapura, declared by the UNESCO as a World Heritage Site. This oasis in the dry zone of Sri Lanka was acquired and refurbished by one of the island's prominent enterprises- Dedigama Group. Miridiya Lake Resort is a prominent locale of leisure, diligently catering to all its guests with warmest hospitality and services to suit the individual needs. While we are committed to provide you with the best quality in service, always looking for new avenues in adding superior quality to our service to care for you better ... more   less 

Additional Information about Miridiya Lake Resort

Address: Wasaladantha Mawatha | by the Nuwara Wewa, Anuradhapura 50000, Sri Lanka (Formerly Miridiya Lodge)
Region: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Anuradhapura
Price Range: $83 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Miridiya Lake Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miridiya Lake Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miridiya Hotel Anuradhapura
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Miridiya Lake Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Miridiya Lake Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Booking a deluxe suit will be a great choice”
GirlfromCeylon, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground Floor rooms are the best”
278melanin, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You can request for an upper floor room with a good view.”
samanr2013, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for the roms with outside showers”
498reneh, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on ground floor”
SumantJadhav, 13 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$50* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$53
Booking.comUS$80
AMOMAUS$107
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates