We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 103: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2016 via mobile

Visiting Sri Lanka on our holiday and decided to book 2 nights at the hotel. Had the worst experience ever. Sri Lanka is known as a multi cultured county and accepts people from all corners of the world - but this hotel proved otherwise! My wife was using the pool with her hijab on and the General Manager decided to...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Althaf216
Amitha M, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Althaf, Greetings from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time that you had taken in detailing out your experience during your stay at our property. As the General Manager I would have like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your visit to our property, but I won’t apologize to you...

Reviewed 19 January 2016 via mobile

The property is quite good compared to other hotels near by. I booked the family suite at the same rate for the standard room, which was a brilliant offer. The room was spacious, with a balcony on the beach. However, I was disappointed with the service. Firstly, there were ants everywhere in the room, when I had approached the front...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TariqArda
Amitha M, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time that you had taken in detailing out your experience during your stay at our property. As the General Manager I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your visit to our property. I extend this apology with integrity and honesty....

London
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the hikkaduwa beach hotel as we hadn't booked any accommodation in Hikkaduwa in advance & it was the first place that we came to that had rooms. The reception area seemed okay so we thought that the rooms would be okay too. We were wrong. The room that we stayed in which was on the first floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela J
Amitha M, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time that you had taken in detailing out your experience during your stay at our property. As the General Manager I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences caused during your visit to our property. I extend this apology with integrity and honesty....

Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 31 December 2015

The room is quiet basic, but the hotel is very well orientated for a nice holiday on the beach. Everyone in the hotel is very kind, very good service! The food is excellent and you also have to taste the fresh fruit juices!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
Amitha M, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. We are really glad that your stay with us was memorable and that you had great time too. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time taken. . This is valuable to us in order to improve our service standards. We take care of all our guest and give them the...

Umea, Sweden
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Very nice hotel right at the beach, if you are not so picky about the maintainence. Nice serviceminded staff. Slept very good in the beds. Dont mind going there again. Love the country and the people. Recomended. Stayed for 2 weeks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
Amitha M, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. We are really glad that your stay with us was memorable and that you had great time too. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time taken. . This is valuable to us in order to improve our service standards. With regard to the maintenance work, we take a lot of...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We stayed in the Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel at the end of a journey through Sri Lanka and we had a wonderful time here. The room had plenty of space and had a balkony that looked out over the swimming pool, the sea and the small harbor. Special credits go out to the very friendly staff and the excellent food!!! A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunsetseabeach
Amitha M, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. We are really glad that your stay with us was memorable and that you had great time too. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time taken. . This is valuable to us in order to improve our service standards. We take care of all our guest and give them the...

Reviewed 28 November 2015

we were there two days with my family, We had a fantastic stay here. We enjoyed the sea, the waves and the swimming pool overlooking the ocean.our kids were enjoyed the boat ride.and they enjoyed the foods as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oruthotachalets
Amitha M, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. We are really glad that your stay with us was memorable and that you had great time too. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time taken. . This is valuable to us in order to improve our service standards. We take care of all our guest and give them the...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 14 November 2015

i have been in the month of October 2015, the hotel is good, but i don't know that why they were not giving the wifi password, they insist to enter them-self, but apart from this it is a nice view, it is a beach hotel, where you directly go to the beach, the cooking staff was very nice, they are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimsrao7
Amitha M, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. We are really glad that your stay with us was memorable and that you had great time too. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time taken. . This is valuable to us in order to improve our service standards. With regard to the Wifi password, We don’t give it directly...

Male
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Hikkaduwa beach hotel is one of the best hotel in srilanka. Fantastic sea view with coffee shop and pool too. Very friendly staffs. Excellent hospitality services. Specifically Gm and waiter nimal are so nice to deal with guest me and my husband were so exciting every time we saw them. Please come and experience your self

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khadeeja H
Amitha M, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. We are really glad that your stay with us was memorable and that you had great time too. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time taken. . This is valuable to us in order to improve our service standards. We take care of our entire guest and give them the...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 16 October 2015

We had a great time at Hikka Beach Hotel during our stay. The beach was fantastic and we were stepping right out to the Coral Garden where our children enjoyed the boat ride very much. Staff of the hotel was really helpful and my special compliments goes to the kitchen department as we really enjoyed the food and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinesh C
Amitha K, General Manager at Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dinesh and Family, Greetings from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. We are really glad that your stay with us was memorable and that you had great time too. Thank you for your review. We really appreciate the time taken. . This is valuable to us in order to improve our service standards. We take care of all our guest and...

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (71)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hikkaduwa hotels
0.5 km away
Coral Rock by Bansei
Coral Rock by Bansei
#9 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
295 reviews
0.2 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#5 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
588 reviews
1.7 km away
Sunbeach Hotel
Sunbeach Hotel
#15 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hotel Ocean View Cottage
Hotel Ocean View Cottage
#14 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
102 reviews
0.8 km away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#3 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
1,407 reviews
2.1 km away
Avenra Beach Hotel
Avenra Beach Hotel
#16 of 26 in Hikkaduwa
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience a breezy welcome at the newly revitalized Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel. The popular beach hotel is now an even better place for you to relax and unwind in style. Come to enjoy our enhanced sea view rooms with stylish brand new furniture, full size glass doors and balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel

Address: 298 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Hikkaduwa
Price Range: $89 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel Sri Lanka, Asia
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hikkaduwa Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Most Terrible Stay!”
 of 5 bubbles gihanim, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are with average quality”
 of 5 bubbles PrasadS966, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the Superior room at the end on the beach”
 of 5 bubbles BoLanka, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles Spectre17, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First check whether the rooms are in a working condition specially the airconditioner and avoid road side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles Felixdemel, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay