We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aditya

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$281*
US$218*
US$281*
US$218*
US$281*
US$218*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Aditya
Aditya
Panoramas (22)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 547: English reviews
Start your review of Aditya
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I couldn't get enough of this hotel. This was one truly memorable experience. The staff were extremely helpful and the hotel itself gives you such an amazing feeling. The hotel caters to give you a completely secluded and private stay and is one of the most romantic hotels i have ever been to. The pool area is quite big and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prabodha D
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We spent a fantastic week in the beautiful Aditya for our honeymoon. The hotel is truly stunning, with a pool and restaurant that opens up on to the beach. The rooms are amazing, we upgraded halfway through our week to the rooms with a jacuzzi overlooking the sea and they were phenomenal. There is a lovely library area where you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew C
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

I've spent two weeks time with some hotels for our honeymoon. we went, Waters edge, Cinnomon grand, Aditya, Kandalama, Vil Uyana. Aditya is the best one among those. Services, place, meals, hotel, location, view.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dileeparanasingha
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close proximity to Galle is this beautiful exclusive resort Aditya facing the Indian Ocean. The rooms/suits are large, well appointed with all the facilities that one could think. Lovely outdoor toilet. A fantastic place to just relax and do nothing. Ideal for couples and young families. Food is excellent with a wide choice and a bar that is well stocked....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anil B
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Things I liked; - Friendly Staff & Quality Service - Cleanliness (Room & Common Areas) - Environment inside the hotel - Check in was smooth & fast Things to be improved; - Though I have made an advance payment before visiting, system couldn't track those details. As I had the bank transfer details, the matter was sorted at the check...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DushanVas
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spacious suits with large bathrooms and outdoor shower. Own Jacuzzi and plunge pool attached to the room was cold but relaxing. The complementary fruits and local sweets was a nice welcome.At night the ceiling covered with stars and planets gave a feeling of sleeping in the great outdoors. We ordered room service which was yummy and reasonably priced. The set...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tash f
Manager-Aditya, Manager at Aditya, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ayubowan from Aditya. I must first thank you for such a review on the resort... Aditya is all about pampering and indulging you... you are our priority. Yes ,our suites are well equipped for the most desired comfort that one could wish for and we are so very glad that you enjoined it. Our menus are created to...

Dehiwala-Mount Lavinia, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the minute we arrived to this quiet, peaceful, hidden jewel we felt welcomed. Upon arrival we were treated like royalty by the friendly reception. Check-in was fast and we were taken in to the room at no time. Once we arrived at our room we were presently surprised at the individually created architecture and we were treated with a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ranesh J
Manager-Aditya, Manager at Aditya, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ayubowan from Aditya I first must thank you for such a heart warming as well such a precise review on Aditya... It was a pleasure to have you with us all at Aditya...Our Priority is always you...You have truly witnessed all what we at Aditya strive to achieve and knowing this motivates us to do what we do...

Split, Croatia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service, beautiful view, useful gadgets, a variety of complimentary toiletries, very nice interior & exterior design and a delicious surprise chocolate cake for my birthday! I didn't have time to try a jacuzzi, because a pool and a beach in front of the house were enough. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanja S
Manager-Aditya, Manager at Aditya, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ayubowan from Aditya!!! your review means a lot to us at Aditya. Thank you for spending your holiday and your birthday with us it was an absolute pleasure.... Aditya is all about you and we are glad that you were happy at Aditya with us all...I shall let the chef know that you loved the chocolate cake create...

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After touring Sri Lanka for 10 days, I was super excited to arrive in Aditya. From the photos on internet, the reviews and the price per night, it looked like an extraordinary hotel. The reviews being so enthusiastic, I imagined heaven on earth. To begin with the list of my complaints: no pork served (meaning beef bacon and chicken sausage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ayomig
Manager-Aditya, Manager at Aditya, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Ayubowan from Aditya Thank you for your review. At the outset please allow us to apologize for not meeting your expectations. At Aditya we serve a wide assortment of foods from different cuisines, with an emphasis on fresh Seafood. However, it has always been our policy not to serve pork on the menu. We apologize if this...

Fordingbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

when we arrived they treated very warmly with refreshments. we had great stay and food was delicious and creative. it has few rooms and very comfy. only weak point is overpriced some items.nothing was too much trouble. love this place and I highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank derick88
Manager-Aditya, Manager at Aditya, responded to this review

Dear Guest Ayubowan!!! Thank you so much for your recommendation.... Aditya is always about you and fulfilling your every need... The resort makes it priority to create an experience that will rejuvenate you....I am so glad that you experienced the comfort provided at Aditya as we integrate many aspects so that comfort is always felt at the resort... We are...

1,069 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (578)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (55)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Other (220)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (475)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Amsa (Ground Floor Sagara Suite) (92)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Mitra (Upper Floor Sagara Suite) (88)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (65)
Viewed
Varuna (Shanthi Suite) (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hikkaduwa
5.6 km away
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
Hikka Tranz by Cinnamon
#4 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
1,585 reviews
5.5 km away
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
Asian Jewel Boutique Hotel
#3 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
420 reviews
6.0 km away
Coral Sands Hotel
Coral Sands Hotel
#6 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Kalla Bongo Lake Resort
Kalla Bongo Lake Resort
#2 of 27 in Hikkaduwa
231 reviews
38.9 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Bentota
24.4 km away
The Fortress
The Fortress
#1 of 5 in Koggala
1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aditya is an exclusive all suite luxury boutique hotel on a hidden stretch of beach close to the historic city of Galle. The hotel is small and intimate and its rooms are amongst the largest and most lavishly appointed on the island. The accent is on unrestrained luxury, personalized service and total privacy. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aditya

Address: 719/1 Galle Road, Hikkaduwa 80240, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Southern Province > Galle District > Hikkaduwa
Price Range: $358 - $762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aditya 5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aditya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aditya Hotel Hikkaduwa
Aditya Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka, Asia
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#1 Spa Hotel in Hikkaduwa
#2 Family Hotel in Hikkaduwa
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aditya staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Aditya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are great”
prab0dhad, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“All are good.”
dileeparanasingha, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“All rooms come with the same facilities other than the Villas which are larger than the rooms.”
220anilb, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Shanthi Suites were not good... I cant comment on any other room as I didnt stay in them..”
  • Bed .... It has a wooden frame... therefore be careful when you walk in the night
  • Sitting area
  • Quite spacious
  • Sitting area
DushanVas, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Just go there and everything else will be looked after.....”
raneshj, 2 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$218* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$218
TripAdvisorUS$218
Booking.comUS$281
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates