We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy

Show Prices
#11 of 53 Hotels in Kandy
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
Panoramas (13)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 323: English reviews
Start your review of Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy
 Click to rate
Ghazibad, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It is high up through narrow roads. But once you reach there, it is good. The food was exceptionally good. The toilet in reception is away outside and is difficult to use when raining. The view from dining room is cool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudhir_Mittal
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Room was really good and was beyond our expectation. Overall the property was real value for money. The food was good. Even though it had no very large variety as compared to big hotel chains, we enjoyed the available varieties that was good. Surrounding was very peaceful and had an ever pleasing cool wind blowing across the balcony outside the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank confijohn
Gurgaom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Good location for a fabulous view of kandy city...they gave us a very nice room with a 180 deg view on the 3rd floor . The staff was very helpful and courteous. Only the location is not a walkable distance from the city centre due to tne steep climb of the 2km distance from it

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PROSENJIT S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Amaara Sky Hotel 4 days and 3 nights. I enjoyed the best friendliest service from the manager to front office to room service to chef, the breakfast buffet was world class with loads of variety to start the day, the room was so spacious, clean and had best amenities. This hotel is situated in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rienzie M
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautifully furnished 16 room boutique hotel nestling on the side of the mountain reminds me of Italy in the spring. The early morning air tinged with chill just right when having a delicious breakfast on the open air terrace surrounded by silence, bird song and the view Stay in the 2 level penthouse and pamper yourself. The staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul S
DAmerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay in our Penthouse Suite. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kandy

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just returned after a great 2 day stay @ Amaara Sky. If you are a lover of serene natural beauty & love to wake up just to watch the early morning sunrise & the evening sunset across the hills, then this one's for you. The view is truly amazing. But then again waking up from the utmost comfy bed will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mohanratnakumar
DAmerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Mohan, Thank you for your lovely review. Your comments are very encouraging, I have passed on your compliments to our chef, and the rest of the team. We look forward to welcoming you back for an extended stay at the Amaara Sky Kandy.

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We staied here for 2 nights: (firs floor-102) 1. The staff great 2.the hotel clean and nice 3.the breacfast is very good. 4.the water flow in the bathroom is not enogh, very weack. 5. The biggest problem is the barking dogs all nigh, some time they wake us up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank איוב כ
DAmerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your feedback. I have brought your comments regarding the water flow to the attention of our maintenance manager, he will look into it asap. Unfortunately the barking dogs are out of our control, but luckily they are not around every night.

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

I spent two nights at the Hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The view from the Hotel is breathtaking. The room was spacious and comfortable and tastefully furnished. The walls were adorned with beautiful paintings. The food was excellent and the staff very friendly and courteous and they really made you feel at home. A lovely Hotel in a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyantha R
DAmerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Priyantha, Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to read your comments. Look forward to welcoming you back to the Amaara Sky on your next visit to Kandy.

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Checked in to the hotel and was amazed to see how beautifully well it was decorated. the lobby is very cosy, not too much crowded. the hotel staff was very friendly and we were greeted by cold towels and a hot cup of masala tea on arrival. check in was quick 5 minutes maybe and we were led to our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank moomals180
DAmerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and we appreciate the recommendations to your friends. We look forward to welcoming them and welcoming you back on your next visit to Kandy.

Reviewed 12 March 2017

Unfortunately we only stayed for one night. It was SO beautiful, the scenery that opened down from balcony, was so amazing. Room was so comfortable, big bathroom. But the best thing was bed. It was so comfy, nothing like they usually are in hotels in Asia. We also had dinner in hotel, it was beautifully done dose. Breakfast was okay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Riikkulibeibsu
DAmerasinghe, Owner at Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and your comments about the comfy bed are very well received. Disappointed to read that the breakfast was not great, hurrying or not it should be satisfying. Will bring this to the attention of our F&B team, thank you for your feedback. Look forward to...

323 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (120)
Viewed
Room/Suite (44)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (130)
Viewed
Penthouse (45)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Standard (20)
Viewed
Suite (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kandy
1.8 km away
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
OZO Kandy Sri Lanka
#8 of 53 in Kandy
911 reviews
2.0 km away
Theva Residency
Theva Residency
#1 of 1 in Hantana
590 reviews
2.1 km away
Earl's Regent Hotel
Earl's Regent Hotel
#9 of 53 in Kandy
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Cinnamon Citadel Kandy
4.8 km away
Earl's Regency
Earl's Regency
#1 of 1 in Tennekumbura
1,889 reviews
3.7 km away
Clove Villa
Clove Villa
#2 of 53 in Kandy
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A luxurious 14 roomed hotel virtually in the Kandyan Skies.We are small enough to ensure that you get a personalised service , but our team at Amaara is experienced enough to cater to your every need.Come ..... Stay with us at Amaara Sky ..... You'll love it. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy

Address: 72/22 A.B. Damunupola Mawatha, Kandy 20000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy District > Kandy
Price Range: $144 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kandy
#2 Family Hotel in Kandy
#3 Spa Hotel in Kandy
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kandy
#8 Romantic Hotel in Kandy
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Amaara Sky Hotel Kandy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get 303...fab view ”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Penthouse on two levels”
G3923CKpauls, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are facing the valley, so take your pick.”
604munishp, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 204 was almost octagonal with an amazing balcony around the outside with seating and wonderful views.”
931suer, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Took a long time for the hot water to get to the taps when we stayed but for one night it didn't matter. The rooms facing away from Kandy have a wonderful view.”
705teresah, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5