We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Days Inn Kandy

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Kandy
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Kandy
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Chanaka the guesthouse manager collected us from the train station - from start to finish he was incredibly professional and welcoming, nothing was too much trouble for him to sort out. We could not fault the place, the room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The room had a TV with basic cable channels (a couple in English) The first night... More 

Helpful?
Thank luvmyhols101
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2014 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised with Days Inn. It was cozy and spotless. Chanaka did a great job of checking us in amd looking after us. Breakfast was simple and lovely. It was fantastic value for money and if I return to Kandy I will not be looking to stay anywhere else but here.

Helpful?
Thank Fernes79
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we were informed that they had made a mistake with the booking. (Oh great!) What a nice surprise it was when they upgraded us to the private apartment. The initial overpowering odour of mothballs quickly gave way to a spectacular room, with spectacular views and our own private swimming pool! The food was excellent and the staff very... More 

Helpful?
Thank buhjones
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

I would say, It was a fantastic experience, staying in a guest house like Days Inn among very kind hearted staff. Next time I would rather stay at Days Inn than any other place in Kandy. Nice place, beautiful view and lovely people. No place like Days Inn. Thank you all at 66A (Days Inn), Rajapilla Mawatha, Kandy. Threes Baidjoe,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Don W
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you very much Sir/Madam for the review and for the time taken to write on behalf of us. I was out of town during your visit and I am glad that you enjoyed your short stay with us.The credit should go to my staff who work hard to make our guests stay happy. As always we are striving to... More 

Heule, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2014

We are two parents and three children and stayed in the apartments of Days Inn, 200 meter below the hotel. We spend a beautiful last two days of our holiday there during the Perahera festival halfway August. As told in previous comments, the staff and the boys were very helpful and friendly. They brought us the first time by car... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sabine D
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Appreciate you Madam for taking time to write something about your short stay with us in Kandy. I want to thank you again for choosing Days Inn-Kandy apartment when you were looking for a place to stay in Kandy and I am glad that we (my staff) have fulfilled your expectations. This was the busiest time in Kandy because of... More 

Guangzhou
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Lovely home stay. Rooms were delicately furnished to give off a cozy feeling. A 5 minute tuktuk ride will take me from the lakeside to the guesthouse. The staff was quite helping in showing us the way downhill in both directions and the ceremony schedule of the tooth relic temple.

Helpful?
Thank qing0519
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thanks for your positive feedback. Especially, I want to thank you for picking up Days Inn-Kandy as your choice to stay in Kandy during your short visit. We understand that there are many other options you had to pick a hotel in Kandy. We are also happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We, here at Days... More 

1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2014

It's. Comfortable,the boss is very nice,the people is kind,we want by tran,the boss take us to the station ,it's free.and the tea is very good.the boss's name is chanaka,and if you come to Kandy,you can come to him house,his number is :0718376679'and when we're outside can't find the hotel,we call him,he is good guy!!trust me!,in the morning,we see the monkey!!its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jiaqi L
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Well said Sir/Madam, thank you for the good comments. Truly, It made all of us happy and especially, my staff for their hard work. Understanding that we are in the hospitality trade and keeping our guests happy is a very big task. However and unfortunately, we occasionally hear some comments on this site which are generally motivated by some personal... More 

Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2014

So I'll start by saying that there are actually two parts to this hotel, the hotel and some apartments. Both are seperated by distance. My family of four booked into the apartment, this review is based on the apartment part of the hotel. As the title suggests, the apartments at Days Inn are just terrible. We arrived and we shown... More 

Helpful?
Thank andy g
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that the commentator feels like this. The reviewer did not stay for more than 2 minutes to comment about our service either. Our apartment is ideally located and hidden in the woods surrounded by natural settings. We continuously receive excellent reviews regarding our apartment because of the quality of the place and... More 

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We made on online booking for a triple room. But we were in for a huge surprise once there. Due to some maintenance, they didn't have triple room. Instead they gave us a free upgrade to a private apartment with pool, a couple of meters next to the main hotel. The apartment was really fantastic, kitchen with all amenities, dining... More 

Helpful?
Thank anoopvkm
Photos4246, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable comments. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I am sure your honest opinion about our guest house would help our future guests in choosing our guest house/apartment. We thrive to provide quality accommodation for a reasonable price and thus your comments are extremely appreciated. Thank you for staying at DAYS-INN... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Loved this! We got the apartment, and it overlooked the pool and the mountains in the distance. The apartment was spacious, had A/C (non A/C option available), amenities such as a fridge, microwave, cutlery, etc., and seemed well taken care of. The pool had just gone through some renovations, so the quality could have been better, but the size and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Madara_Ranmuthugala
anurapd1, Owner at Days Inn Kandy, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your feedback with valuable comments. Sorry to hear about the pool. We just completed the pool renovation project as this is the low season. It was a costly project but it will benefit our guest in the long run. As you know we are trying to provide quality accommodation at a very low and competitive... More 

110 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kandy hotels
1.3 km away
Hanthana Holiday Rooms
Hanthana Holiday Rooms
#4 of 337 in Kandy
318 reviews
2.7 km away
Blue Haven Guest House
Blue Haven Guest House
#11 of 337 in Kandy
519 reviews
0.4 km away
Anna Shanthi Villa
Anna Shanthi Villa
#9 of 337 in Kandy
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Mango Garden
Hotel Mango Garden
#43 of 337 in Kandy
176 reviews
2.7 km away
Sri Kandyan Guest House
Sri Kandyan Guest House
#77 of 337 in Kandy
24 reviews
0.7 km away
Kandy Greenview Hotel
Kandy Greenview Hotel
#19 of 337 in Kandy
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Six bedroom guest house overlooking Kandy lake. 1.4 KM from Kandy town. Clean rooms with AC, hot water and all the other facilities. Also a Private suite (Apt)available with a swimming pool, located in a serene environment with lots of trees. Dining, living and kitchen facilities available inside the suite. Ideal for family stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Kandy

Address: 66A Rajapihilla Mawatha Rd, Kandy, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Central Province > Kandy
Price Range: $37 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Kandy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Kandy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kandy Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Kandy staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room that is on the upper level as the lower rooms open into the breakfast area.”
 of 5 bubbles SamK523, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The triple room upstairs, number 6 I think.”
 of 5 bubbles WaL_13, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rent the apartement if you are travelling with children.”
 of 5 bubbles LinaN615, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“rooms at ground floor were spacious”
 of 5 bubbles cashifa, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“All 6 rooms have a/c, hot water.”
 of 5 bubbles KushFern, 24 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay