We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Posada Isla Chica

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Posada Isla Chica
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Start your review of Posada Isla Chica
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I just finished stay there. It was perfect. You cant beat the price. It is easily the best location in all of Bocas town. It is couple minutes walk to the best restaurants and bars, but you really can't hear the noise from them at all. All the staff is great and do whatever they can to make your stay...

Thank Andy W
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This little hotel was a good price, I stayed with my 10 month old daughter. The rooms are small & not overly clean, ours smelt a bit 'toiletty'. The staff were very friendly & helpful. There is a little kitchen with seating area to use which was useful. Reception doesn't open until 7am so keep in mind if you get...

Thank FyshyD
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for a week relaxing in this spacious room with balcony which allowed us to do people watching 😊 You can't get any better than this location as we are literally steps away from some popular piers, restaurants, groceries and shops. The husband and wife owners are very friendly and helpful even with limited English. Staff members are always...

Thank Khim L
Bonn, Germany
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel is directly at the Main street but surprisingly quiet. Rooms are big with one living room and one bedroom. Refrigerator and a small kitchen are available. But the rooms especially the bathroom are dirty and uncomfortable.

Thank Fabian G
New York City, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2017

This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed. I had called ahead to ensure that the hotel could accommodate an elderly guest who couldn't climb stairs as I was traveling with my friend and her mother. The room we were given had 2 very steep steps in addition to a bathroom that you could barely turn around...

Thank lmbny1
Posada I, Propietario at Posada Isla Chica, responded to this review
Google Translation

Estimada, nos da mucha pena que escriba solo mentiras. En el e-mail que nos envió solicitando la habitación nos escribió...

Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Place was cute and clean. It has AC, hot water and WiFi as well, and the price was good. We were traveling in a group of 12 and rented 2 rooms. We split the bill, so our family's share was $28 for three. Great price so no complaints here!

Thank Empress B
Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is a simple hotel. The price is good and you get what you pay for but overall the value for the money is good. The bed is ok. There is air conditioning and it is clean. We have a bedroom and an extra living room. The big space is very nice. The hotel is quiet. I read on the...

Thank Beatrice C
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 days at Posada Isla Chica. We really enjoyed our time. The room is huge, it is more like a little apartment, like you have a living room with a single bed, fridge, TV and a sink. And an extra sleeping room with a double bed, AC and fan and the bathroom with hot water. It was really...

Thank tessafor
Reviewed 22 May 2016

On street following shore of coast in town., so close to all amenities.- boats to Carenero just up the street and plenty of bars and restaurants close at hand. Friendly welcome from reception staff. Room a little tired and could really do with a makeover but not bad value for €50

Thank munsteremerald
Linkoping, Sweden
Reviewed 20 May 2016

The room is ok but the kitchen is not sonfresh and the kitchenware are used very much. Although located in the center of Bocas town the noise is generally not a problem. Consider the quite long distance to the beach and the high price.

1Thank adriansokolik

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (33)
Room/Suite (6)
Dining (3)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Bathroom (2)
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (17)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Room/Suite (9)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Dining (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bocas Town hotels
0.1 km away
Tropical Suites Hotel
Tropical Suites Hotel
#1 of 13 in Bocas Town
509 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bocas del Toro
Hotel Bocas del Toro
#3 of 13 in Bocas Town
376 reviews
0.4 km away
Gran Hotel Bahia
Gran Hotel Bahia
#5 of 13 in Bocas Town
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Olas
Hotel Olas
#10 of 13 in Bocas Town
342 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Palma Royale
Hotel Palma Royale
#2 of 13 in Bocas Town
405 reviews
0.1 km away
Bocas Paradise Hotel
Bocas Paradise Hotel
#7 of 13 in Bocas Town
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel has an excellent location. As we are a few meters from the arrival of the taxi boats and five hundred meters from the airport. We are located in first street and only 100 mts from the main street and its attractions but in a quiet and safe. The Hotel has 10 rooms, all equipped with Air Conditioning, Satellite TV, bathroom, refrigerator and fan. We have an inner courtyard with a Caribbean style with tropical plants and hammocks to relax. Also for your comfort we offer own services of laundry, bicycle rent, equipment of snorkel, surfboard, coolers, etc ... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Posada Isla Chica

Address: Calle Primera, Frente a la Policia | Frente a Taxi 25, Bocas Town, Isla Colon, Panama
Region: Panama > Bocas del Toro Province > Isla Colon > Bocas Town
Price Range: $67 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Posada Isla Chica 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Posada Isla Chica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Posada Isla Chica staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Posada Isla Chica staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room #8 (directly across for the second floor stairs) is probably one of their smallest- not spacious whatsoever. It looks smaller than all the other pictures posted on this site and others. The bathroom window has no covering and the glass is clear- just be aware of your state of undress while in front of the window.”
 of 5 bubbles tigerseyes, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“Sorry, my mistake, it doesn't have a swimming pool.”
 of 5 bubbles marianoc708, 9 Oct 2013 | Read review
“We chose the suite with two rooms which worked best for our family (2 travelers)”
 of 5 bubbles adfafsdfada, 5 Oct 2013 | Read review
3 of 3