We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Megha Homestay

Agoda.comUS$25*
View Deal
#84 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$26*
US$25*
US$26*
US$26*
US$25*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Megha Homestay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Megha Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 207: English reviews
Shimla, India
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have been a regular visitor to this place. The rooms are very good with the owner giving personal touch to the requirements of the visitors. A truly homely stay with perfect security environment for the guests. Aman the owner a very warm person. Good show!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ftrjkysurya
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We recently stayed at Megha Homestay based on its excellent ratings on tripadvisor but we ended our 4 day stay disappointed with our experiences of the hotel and its owner. Positives 1) Nice room with air con which Aman kindly upgraded us to when we first arrived. 2) Peaceful location in a quiet, safe part of town. A little outside...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ross M
Aman M, Owner at Megha Homestay, responded to this review

Hello! Thanks for your reviews. I already gave you rates for Delhi sightseeing rs 2000/- from morning to night with luxury ac independent govt approved car taxi. As per your plan driver showed you all the things in Delhi. If you want to misuse taxi its not possible, and you didn't even discuss with me any problem you haD with...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Hi, I stayed in Megha Homestay for around 2 weeks and must confess that it was a very pleasant stay indeed. The homely atmosphere and tastefully decorated rooms added to the experience. Aman and his family are very friendly and go out of his way to make the guests feel comfortable. The food (you can give your preference) is cooked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debvedu
Brighton
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Lovely stay at this home stay warm family that welcomes you.Really nice clean rooms,comfy beds and fast wifi! Would definitely stay here again. The hosts serve very lovely food and are happy to help with anything!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doorway88
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Aman & his family showed me very kind & generous hospitality. Booked here at the last minute & there compassion & friendship was top notch. Would strongly recommend the megha homestay to any traveller looking to indulge into Delhi's magnificent array of cultures

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank zachfell
Ambala, India
Reviewed 13 June 2014

HI, I normally don't take the pain of writing reviews,however my stay at MEGHA HOME STAY pushed me to express my feeling and share with others. I often come to delhi for official work and I am writing this review after my 5th stay,because I wanted to be sure and positive before recommending others. I found Megha Home Stay very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rahul9992014
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I've only stayed for one night, and had to wake them up in the middle of the night. They still welcomed me really nice. Super friendly and clean place. Wozld deffenetly come back............................................................ . .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fausto4446
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed in this house share on our first night when arriving in India, the owners were friendly and helpful and the large, clean and the air con was a godsend. Would recommend for anyone after an excellent night sleep although if you are looking for a budget hostel or guesthouse maybe not the best option

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MT92
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed my 1 night here at Megha Homestay. The owner and employees were very nice. The room was quaint and the bathroom was very nice. The shower, which was well needed after a few days travel had a very nice overhead setup. They also have a small kitchen. I wanted a traditional...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aero6285
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Megha Home Stay for two nights before flying back he after a three month trip through India. It was a lovely place to stay as our final destination, beautifully clean and comfortable rooms, great shower and cosy surroundings. We were cooked a very nice breakfast in the morning and were treated with warmth and ease in general....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LG_202

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 km away
Batra Holiday Home
Batra Holiday Home
#400 of 713 in New Delhi
4 reviews
0.9 km away
Satwah Home Stay
Satwah Home Stay
#392 of 713 in New Delhi
3 reviews
0.4 km away
Sagar Residency
Sagar Residency
#445 of 713 in New Delhi
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#27 of 713 in New Delhi
962 reviews
2.9 km away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#112 of 713 in New Delhi
140 reviews
3.5 km away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#78 of 713 in New Delhi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Megha Homestay

Address: K-50 Jangpura Extension Extention, New Delhi 110014, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $39 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Megha Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Megha Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#43 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
#66 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#73 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Megha Homestay staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Manila, Philippines
Herefordshire, United Kingdom

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Megha Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground Floor room having park facing balcony”
Nikhil_Hajare, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“suitroom in grounfloor”
761erikab, 14 Nov 2015 | Read review
“They have various rooms that are beautifully done. You could choose any based on your liking.”
charusingh911, 9 Jun 2015 | Read review
“It is a home stay and therefore I do not know there is very many choice you can make”
Nair300, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Rooms near to gate have faster Wi-Fi”
589yangy, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$25* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$26
TripAdvisorUS$25
Booking.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates