We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Shipra International

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Shipra International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Shipra International
See the most recent reviews
Showing 42: English reviews
Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The shipra international was our base while we were in Delhi. we were a group of two couples and had two rooms to ourselves and both were what passed as convenient stay option. We had booked the place online and had got a good deal on the place and that was the reason why went for it in the first...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Alejandro R
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. we are glad that you were able to have a good stay experience with us and we appreciate your time taken to review us on trip advisor We look forward to your return...

Pune, India
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Good hotel with trained staff and well maintained rooms and house keeping. Service speed and quality is appreciated. Discounts are offering to frequent travellers and corporate tie ups where my organization is one among them. Travel service tie up also there and provides cabs on most reasonable tariffs. There are two areas hotel mgmt has to work out sincerely where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank INDIAROYALE
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. we are glad that you were able to have a good stay experience with us and we appreciate your time taken to review us on trip advisor We look forward to your return...

Reviewed 21 June 2014

I've never had to write such a negative review but in this case I have no choice. The attitude of one of the hotel staff, his name is Subodh has been absolutely disgusting. We arrived at the hotel and the first thing they tell us is that there is no room, we told him that we have booked through booking.com...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank LavueltalmundodeMyM
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. we are also shocked to hear that your experience did not go well and the facts that you have pointed out has been duly noted and let us assure you that we are...

Beijing, China
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was the first hotel we stayed at during our short trip to India. Delhi was very nice ,lovely monuments and interesting places to visit The hotel nice, comfortable and value for money,but a bit far off for sightseeing. Our experience was nice and staff also helpful,good stay no complaints will recommend to stay if first visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanqyui
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad that your stay at Shipra was pleasant and you enjoyed the facilities provided in the room.Guest feedback is important to us and helps us to better ourselves. We look forward...

Jabalpur, India
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked Deluxe Room for three days through goibibo for two persons after reviewing the hotel on tripadvisor. I arrived a day ahead of my companion . Rooms were good. The breakfast was included in the plan but the staff at the restaurant showed that as they doing some obligation by providing the same. I checked out at 5.15 AM...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nishant1982
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad that your stay at Shipra was pleasant and you enjoyed the facilities provided in the room.Guest feedback is important to us and helps us to better ourselves. We look forward...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 April 2014

I have been staying in this hotel since 2006 and so far always been happy with services, room facilities and staffs' warmliness. Loocation is central which is a BIG plus and now they have started buffet breakfast which is super so my 'five thumps up'

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GSMCAEMS
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad that your stay at Shipra was pleasant and you enjoyed the facilities provided in the room. considering the fact that this was your visit to India, we are happy to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for just a couple of nights in Dec '13 my partner was quite unwell at this point so we spent quite a lot of time in the room. The double room was a good size, had a large comfortable bed and both the bedroom and en suite were clean. The hotel breakfast was a standard buffet affair,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agrotton
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014

After a very long overnight train journey we were met with unfriendly staff who were happier being rude about us in Hindi (I understand some Hindi) than talking to us directly. This is one of those places where they will not let you carry your own bag and then not leave your room until you give them money. In fact,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lucy T
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest but at the same time we are also horrified to learn that you had to face inconvenience due to certain staff and let us assure you that the concerned person have been notified...

Guildford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Having booked & paid via Agoda 2 months earlier, we arrived in Delhi at 3am to find the hotel full. They offered no help in finding somewhere else, & said that our payment would be refunded within 2 days. Stranded in Delhi in the early hours was not a pleasant experience - a very dangerous place, especially for women. 3...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Juven8
kolkata
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I stay at the shipra quite often when am in Delhi, located close to the railway station has an advantage of location. Tourists be aware of Paharganj, dangerous to venture late evenings. Prices economically this is good value for money place. Overall average sort of a place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank faisalsyed
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at The Shipra International, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings from The Shipra International!!! We thank you for giving us the chance to serve you. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad that your stay at Shipra was pleasant and you enjoyed the facilities provided in the room. A guest's feedback is important to us and helps us to better ourselves. We...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel The Pearl
#489 of 704 in New Delhi
113 reviews
Silver Ferns Hotel
#622 of 704 in New Delhi
82 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#530 of 704 in New Delhi
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#615 of 704 in New Delhi
127 reviews
Hotel Krishna
#587 of 704 in New Delhi
384 reviews
Hotel Staywell Dx.
#87 of 1,064 in New Delhi
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Shipra International

Address: 8596 Shiela D B Gupta Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $46 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Shipra International 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Shipra International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Shipra International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Must attend for their complimentary breakfast at basement, highly tasty even though limited items they do maintain!”
  • Interior
  • Reviewer relaxing at room
 of 5 bubbles sreenivasareddym2014, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Book an other hotel”
 of 5 bubbles CaroLagos, 13 Feb 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good and well maintained only.”
 of 5 bubbles INDIAROYALE, 3 Jul 2014 | Read review
“The hotel is in a very busy and noisy area, so a room on the second floor at the back is good. The Kitchen is on the 4th floor so any higher than the second floor and you may get woken up early as they prepare breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Amrik2013, 25 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Most rooms are similar so I wont suggest any in particular. Try to stay on lower floors it will help you get better service.”
 of 5 bubbles abhiabhinahi, 15 Nov 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay