We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Karat 87 Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Karat 87 Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

53 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Karat 87 Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Warangal, India
Reviewed 11 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed in October in this hotel.. Very good hotel.... Nice reception and lounge... Well maintained rooms... Courteous staff... Very helpful in guiding for local and daily tours... Overall a nice experience at this hotel...... Worth every penny in a commercially lucrative Karol bagh hotels

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rakesh R
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this review

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Reviewed 19 November 2015

Room is well neat and clean, Staffs are very polite and pleased to serve us, Served Food is ok but better than others. Good surrounded for shopping purpose, very good over all and it worth to stay there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivansh N
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this review

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Reviewed 19 November 2015

better than other hotels in karol bagh area. it is in close proximity to markets, and best part is the hygiene maintained in rooms. i would recommend to anyone who is looking for cheap and quality accomodation in karol bagh area. every penny is worth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avinash m
Alwar
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Booked the room through oyo rooms and got a heavy discount. Hotel was good with all basic facilities. Though it took time to find the hotel location. Rooms were good. Included breakfast was below average. staff was cooperative.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agrawal_Ankit
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation. Thanks

Jalandhar, India
Reviewed 1 September 2015 via mobile

Each and everyone takes commission for every needs, if a taxi charge is 500 they ask 900. Room are not worth for what we pay. Room are not c cleaned properly and bed sheets were unwashed. There is not a good restaurants nearby, this hotel situated inside a four wheeler market. Never take a risk with our family

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aboo Salih M
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation. Thanks

Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

We didn't choose this hotel, it was in our booked tour and I was SO disappointed!!! Disgusted!!! No toilet paper, dirty towels, wifi doesn't work the day we were in this hotel and also the next day, noisy place (dogs barking in the streets, the bar next to the hotel...). They don't even change the draps of the guy before!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Estelle-Aurore R
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation. Thanks

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2015 via mobile

This place is located in the Karol bagh district of delhi, it is not somewhere you want to be as a tourist. We were followed a lot of the time and truly felt that we could not go anywhere without the hotels say-so. We would never have come here but we fell for the scam of 'your hotel is fully...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation. Thanks

Reviewed 3 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is in a terrible street with a dirty reception area and the rooms are filthy we complained and were shown others but all were filthy especially the bathrooms I would not recommend this hotel to anybody as it is a dump and when you do complain the staff talk about you rudely in Hindi while you are standing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LJVater
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this review

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Vienna, Wien, Austria
Reviewed 30 March 2015

We didn't stay at Karat 87 Inn but our Tuk-Tuk-driver took us there probably by mistake. The Karat 87 Inn looked very dark in the lobby and not very welcoming. At that time we were already in a fraud scheme what we discovered the next day. The Tuk-Tuk-driver told us after talking with the receptionist of Karat 87 Inn that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cornelia A
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this review

We believe in partnering with our guests and consider their opinion as a source of opportunity which enables us to raise the quality of our products and services. Hence, we ensure to reconsider our product where we have any scope of improvement. We look forward to welcoming you back with us again.

Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Reviewed 12 February 2015

I stayed only one night in the Karat 87 Inn. Situated in Karol Bhag (quite easy to go the metro station or take a rikshaw from there), the hotel gave me a clean room with clean sheets and clean bathroom. However, I almost could not sleep as there was a lot of noise until 4.30am (tv as loud as if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank koko_asticot
karatinn, General Manager at Hotel Karat 87 Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Since last 1 month management has changed now,we will try to provide best services and cooperation. Thanks

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel SPB 87
#511 of 706 in New Delhi
87 reviews
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#125 of 706 in New Delhi
44 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#130 of 706 in New Delhi
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Suncity
Hotel Suncity
#290 of 706 in New Delhi
196 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel O'Delhi
Hotel O'Delhi
#261 of 706 in New Delhi
90 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Walnut Castle
Hotel Walnut Castle
#530 of 706 in New Delhi
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Karat 87 Inn located in the heart of New Delhi. Combines a world of pleasure to your every business. Staying at Hotel Karat 87 Inn pleasant experience for all as the facilities here have been carefully orchestrated to lavish extraordinary largess on the smallest requirement of our guests. Providing you with unmatched standards of sophistication and convenience the conductive at hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Karat 87 Inn

Address: 18 / 19, Padam Singh Road | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $29 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Karat 87 Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Karat 87 Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Karat 87 Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“high floor”
 of 5 bubbles Gm_InderResidency, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“nearby market”
 of 5 bubbles avinashm371, 18 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles dolfinKing, 20 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Front rooms with a market view”
 of 5 bubbles SHIRKOT, 3 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Rooms on the third floor south side are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles KarnaS_12, 24 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5