We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Velvet Apple Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Velvet Apple Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

51 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Velvet Apple Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Itu, SP
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We booked there based on website which was fantastic. But reality is quite different. Hotel is old and maintenance is according to "indian standards" meaning Air Conditioning very noisy and loud, big rooms but small bathroom and of course cleaning is not the strongest point in low cost hotels around India.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eduba101
Kerala, India
Reviewed 27 June 2011

When I was looking for a reasonably priced hotel in Delhi as I was going there with my daughter with NIFT admission, my friend suggested Ginger Hotel. However, due to my bad experience at Chennai Ginger Hotel, I avoided Ginger this time. My travel agent suggested Velvet Apple in view of its proximity to NIFT and value for money. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasad P
Perth Australia
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This hotel is situated in a weird location being in a residential area of Delhi but yet so close to M and N block markets (quite expenisive, actual shops such as adidas, reebok e.t.c) aswell as Saket Mall (largest mall in Delhi, 10 minute auto ride) and Lajpatnagar, a very good market to get clothes and other goods. When getting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keza84
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 April 2011

We stayed here for one night on transit to Jaipur. The location is a bit far from the city center, however as we were traveling south of Delhi this spot was very handy and its a short rickshaw ride to the Lotus Temple. The bed was soft and comfortable with clean sheets and lots of pillows and the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank taniam9
VAExperience, Owner at Velvet Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Greetings from Velvet Apple Hotels. I really appreciate you taking out time to reveiw Velvet Apple Hotel. I am so glad to note that your stay was comfortable and that our staff was able to provide service to your satisfation. I being hotelier, for long, understand the importance of high level of service and to constantly enhance the same, with...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Thanks for a wonderful stay. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff and hotel facilties were of high quality. I would highly reccomend the establishment. On my next visit to India I will definitly be stopping by again. Velvet Apple was like our home away from home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samona03
VAExperience, Owner at Velvet Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out time to review Velvet Apple Hotel. I am really glad to note, that you had a pleasurable stay. That our staff and product was upto your expectations. Our guest reviews, help us to re-engineer ourselves and re-invent ways to strive for higher customer satisfaction. We at Velvet Apple, really look forward to welcoming you once...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Well, this was my first trip to India, and coming into this hotel at night was not the most comforting, but then again it was my first time to India, and on the flip side, to my surprise, it's actually a very sought after area. Don't let the facades fool you. Had a nice room upstairs, high ceilings, modern bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank USA_DCgal
VAExperience, Owner at Velvet Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking out time to write a review. I am really really glad to read that you had a wonderful stay at Velvet Apple Hotel. It is great to note that we were able to impress you not only in terms of our product and services, but also in terms of quality. Now that you have...

Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stayed at the Velvet Apple in September 2010, I was one of 12 girls who went on a yourney of Enlightenement and spiritual growth. I was pleasantly surprised at the wonderful kindhearted welcoming service and welcome we received upon our arrival at the Hotel. Having travelled allover and beyond I can honestly say I enjoyed my stay and all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lordess_Alexa
london
Reviewed 21 March 2011

The hotel was clean and scented. The rooms were up to the standard we expected...The lift was not working but other than that, the reception and service provided was excellent. Location is quiet and in residential area. Room was equiped with lots of stuff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vskothari
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2011

I stayed her with my wife as part of a wedding group. The hotel is clean and in a good location in South Delhi. It's value for money in a great city with so much to see and do. The staff were very accomodating and did everything they could to ensure we all had a good time and provided everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank js77_11
Turkey
Reviewed 14 March 2011

My friend and I stayed in this hotel in February for 5 nights. After reading the reviews on TA I thought it would be a nice hotel. Although the service at the front desk and room service was quite good, the hotel itself was very disappointing. Too loud --they put us opposite the staff toilet--so we could hear all night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
VAExperience, Owner at Velvet Apple Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth Thank you for taking out time and writing a review. I am really sorry to hear about your experience at Velvet Apple Hotel. Absolutely agreed such kind of noise is unacceptable. Staff toilets are in a separate location in back area, away from the main building, but due to some technical fault, we were forced to use these...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Greater Kailash I
Hotel Meridian Plaza
Hotel Meridian Plaza
#146 of 707 in New Delhi
122 reviews
Grand FFOUR
#158 of 707 in New Delhi
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Conclave Riviera
#142 of 707 in New Delhi
20 reviews
The Allure - A Boutique Hotel
#200 of 707 in New Delhi
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Truly in all seasons, the Velvet Apple Hotel At GK-I is a hotel for every traveler! Whether you travel for business or pleasure, you will appreciate our contemporary, spacious guest rooms designed with your comfort in mind. Attention to the needs of our guests is our first concern - which is why you'll find quality furnishings and features in every room. We are a pleasant few minutes drive from main business centers and the embassy area. Its All About Experience... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Velvet Apple Hotel

Address: E-82, Hansraj Gupta Marg, New Delhi 110048, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $64 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Velvet Apple Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Velvet Apple Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick any room which is not in the end of the lobby for better sunlight”
harshita2013, 18 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Not worth styaing here.”
PrakashJ_12, 15 May 2013 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are definitely quieter, don't expect scenic views.”
Gloggy, 23 Apr 2013 | Read review
“our room faced the street so was a bit louder in the morning but was actually ok given jet lag!”
NamitaM, 8 Sep 2012 | Read review
“Choose rooms on second floor”
setbomber, 5 May 2012 | Read review
5 of 5