We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Star Plaza

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Star Plaza
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Star Plaza
 Click to rate
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed only for one night. The room was clean and tidy. The shower took 30 minutes to warm up by which time one of us had a shower in the cold. Noise was very loud from the street but that seems common in most hotel in India. Staff were polite and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Josh G
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. Our housekeeping team will always ensure that the residential aspects of our guests' visit gives them the best experience possible, with the cleanliness and appearance of our residential centres crucial to make a lasting impression. We hope you will travel to Delhi soon again. Be sure to...

Varanasi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is the great place to stay in delhi location is very good near main market paharganj .we booked 4 nights the room was clean .spacious with a nice interior design the bed are very comfortable clean room and we had good stay .they also provide good speed wi fi. Bathroom was very clean with good shower (Hot water )...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dineshmauryavns
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Silent environment n good food...enjoyed my stay here Very friendly staff(Paras) Restaurant at the top is a must visit for some great indian food Overall a good hotel and will suggest this hotel to others as well

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Akil Sajgotra J
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent one night here and wished we had more time to spend. The staff was wonderful (bharat at the front desk in particular). The views from our room were gorgeous - we had a view of the city. with room service but they were quick to apologize and try to make things right and that is the best you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Liyuanhang
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Bangalore
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked four rooms and when we went for check in no rooms were ready and we had to wait for couple of hours in the reception. After that we got only rooms and we had to wait for another hour for rest of the rooms. More over do not eat or drink in the hotel because it is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvinashGosi
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Guest, "Namaste" We have check our record and didn't entertain any group booking of 04 rooms as stated in review. You don’t appear to have stayed with us and your review is malicious. You may share your discussion with us on email: starplazareservations@gmail.com Regards, Ace Singh

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is very Near of the Main bazar. And all Services was realy good for me the receptipn guys very helpful bharat Paras or amit or rooms very clean and bathroom also..... I love my stay in hotel star plaza 😉😉😉😉😉

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Alexander L
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel staff are very helpfully with good rooms which are very clean,,restaurant is situated on the roof ,called Spooky Sky ,a different company to Hotel but provide a decent complimentary breakfast . Evening meals are excellent .overall this Hotel is great for stop over or long stay base.cable tv, wifi ,tea&coffee ,clean towels and soaps in rooms situated at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank duncanh500
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staff are friendly and welling to help. Rooms are clean however bathroom could do with some attention. The location is good if you want to b close to the bazaar and New Delhi station as the hotel is off the main bazaar road by 100 m so it not too load

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Michael B
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad to hear that your liked our hotel and our energetic staff feel you at home. Hotel Star Plaza is located 05 mins walking distance from New Delhi Train Station and behind Metro Station, which makes tourists very easy to plan their vacation in India...

Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights and felt like home everything was nice great staff and room was very neat and clean, hot water was always available whenever I was need hot I just informed to the reception there was one guy Mr.bharat he was very helpful I would like to recommend this guy for best service who need and rest...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Fareze A
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for giving us your positive feedback on tripadvisor. Our housekeeping team will always ensure that the residential aspects of our guests' visit gives them the best experience possible, with the cleanliness and appearance of our residential centres crucial to make a lasting impression. Our Chef are the best in the area who creates fusion with...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I definitely do not recommend this "hotel". The room itself was okay but the bathroom was disgusting. No hot water at all and apparently when we checked out and shared this they informed us we had to ask for them to turn it on. We were not informed of this when we checked in at 3:30am. I would avoid this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pumpkingrl78
Praveen G, Manager at Hotel Star Plaza, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, "Namaste" Thanks for your feedback, we regret that your stay was not comfortable. Our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. Hot water is available 24hrs, however to save energy as per Govt. guidelines we take few precautions on electricity. We are pleased to offer a complimentary stay in our hotel to please you. Hope...

56 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#96 of 702 in New Delhi
190 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#82 of 702 in New Delhi
419 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#34 of 702 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#115 of 702 in New Delhi
221 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#42 of 702 in New Delhi
1,619 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#265 of 702 in New Delhi
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is of 3-star category which gives a luxurious accommodation at the economic price. It has the green surroundings with the windows in spite of being in Paharganj. It has all facilities like Sony LCD in every room, a modern outlay of the furniture and bathroom with utmost care of hygiene. The friendly an cooperative staff. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Star Plaza

Address: 5158 Main Bazar | Behind R.K.Ashram Metro Station, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Optimum Star Plaza)
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $34 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Star Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Star Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#39 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Star Plaza staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Forfar, United Kingdom

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Star Plaza staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“3rd floor can be noisey early on due to restaurant staff starting for 7am”
 of 5 bubbles duncanh500, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Good if you are staying out whole day......”
 of 5 bubbles mohit_bafna, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back side are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jenniet100, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“really recommended to all”
 of 5 bubbles ankurpathania09, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Non-street view is the best for minimal noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Sagittaire13, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5