We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Hotel Relax Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Relax Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First the good part. They had let us check in earlier than usual time at no extra cost. The room is very specious Following are the short comings that I found during the stay 1. Property needs maintenance, it is not done. The wash room was not really great. The glass door for the shower was broken. Light switch was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pradyumna S
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

excellent hotel,lovely ambience and a very nice staff ,food is outstanding , management is superb , kudos to the team, very comfortable rooms and really good for business tours and family both, I highly recommend this hotel to all those who want a home away from home.Have a happy stay...

Helpful?
Thank Rohit G
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We had the same experience as "Sebas Z" we got from the air port with a Taxi to a sou called Tourist information Centre from where we then got to the Hotel which too expensive. The Hotel itself was nice and clean an large hotel rooms. The next day the same story with the Tourist information Centre where they wanted... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tschigo N

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Don't go to this hotel, it's one big scam. We arrived at the airport and were searching for a driver. One man came up to us and offered us to bring us to an hotel we had arranged ourselves. We said okay, but after a while we came to delhi, all the roads were blocked because of a festival. After... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sebas Z
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

We are disappointed to see your feedback. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Regarding the Rest assured, our hospitality is better and we have taken steps to learn from your and other guest feedback. I... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here twice during a trip around India, totalling 4 nights. First time around the service was pretty good from the porters who were welcoming and helpful. Although it was clear that a tip was overtly expected from them. Relax Inn is advertised as having wifi but they claimed it wasn't working. The rooms were acceptable, the TV worked and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking out valuable time to post your review. I am delighted that your overall experience with our palatial facilities and staff services met with your expectations. I duly note and thank you for your observations.Entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. – More 

Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

After an exhausting flight from the UK to New Delhi this hotel kicked off our amazing trip to India on an absolutely terrible footing. Through some suspicious detours from our taxi driver, telling us that our previously booked hotel was in a rough area and that he was unable to get us to that area of New Delhi anyway we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ross_Connell
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

We are disappointed to see your feedback. We obviously have failed in ensuring that you have a great overall experience and I sincerely apologize for this. We are happy that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Regarding the Rest assured, our hospitality is better and we have taken steps to learn from your and other guest feedback. I... More 

1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

As per my experience about hotel relax inn,which have a very good and prime location in south patel nagar in Delhi. And if ask personally about the service which is marvellous and familiar atmosphere, room is fully furnished and well maintained and presentable condition with well standard amenities which is keep for the different category of individuals rooms, food is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Vipul N
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for the feedback and constructive comments.It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us.The entire staff and I thank you for being our valued patron and we look forward to welcoming you soon again. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Following being scammed here via the supposed 'tourism office' it brcame obvious that we were in exactly the kind of horror show youre warned about when travelling to India. Disgusting floors, dirty bed, broken windows for 4000 rupees. Total joke. Do not stay here. Complete con. All of it. Nightmare visit. To put things into perspective. They are charging 40... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah S
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear of the problems that you experienced at our hotel. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests, and we are very concerned and disappointed when we fail to meet this expectation. I apologize that this appears to be the case with your experience. Thank you for... More 

New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

It was gud exprience with hotel relax inn in new delhi i was stay for 3 days in this hotel all staff was nice they have gud restro and bar food was ausoom i had breakfast it was really beutifull decorated on every table on break fast timing .in rooms they have a huge space ..in all rooms hope fully... More 

Helpful?
Thank ravingarg75
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing a review after your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could exceed your expectation. We will pass on your nice words to our staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon again. More 

New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2016

excellent place to stay in Delhi.room service and amenities are highly appreciable.the hotel staff is highly cooperative and very nice in behavior.if you are planing to visit delhi and need a hotel make sure it is relax inn as the rooms are very good staff is very supportive and the food served is of best quality with reasonable price.5 stars... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hasan T
hotelrelaxinn, General Manager at Hotel Relax Inn, responded to this review

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your recent experience with us. I am glad that my team could make your stay comfortable. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and I hope you will give us more chances to be of service to you in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Almondz Hotel
#341 of 703 in New Delhi
215 reviews
Hotel Clark Heights
#164 of 703 in New Delhi
148 reviews
Hotel Regent Grand
#190 of 703 in New Delhi
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Suite
#179 of 703 in New Delhi
278 reviews
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Golden Grand
Hotel Golden Grand
#143 of 703 in New Delhi
59 reviews
Wood Castle Grand
#1 of 703 in New Delhi
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at a walking distance from Rajendra Place Metro Station, just 05 Kms from New Delhi Railway Station and 14 Kms from the Indira Gandhi International Airport. Famous Karol Bagh Market is just 10 mins from the hotel. Hotel is even Situated at stone throw away from Heart of the City Connaught Place. Relax inn-a designer hotel offers an extended range of super luxurious services to the guests. The service and comfort at the hotel is a perfect blend of latest add-ons to the hospitality world and the rich Indian culture and values. Relax inn offers a wide range of Luxury Accommodation and Premium Rooms for Corporate, Business or Vacation visitors to Delhi and NCR. Relaxinn becomes the first choice for overseas visitors. Our Rooms renders luxurious services in hospitality industry. Hotel Relax Inn, New Delhi, perfectly balances the beauty of contemporary approach and warm hospitality. The gracefully designed interiors and the welcoming aura beckons the guests for a relaxing stay. The opulent appeal and host of modern comforts makes this hotel one of the sought-after destinations in New Delhi. Hotel Relax Inn makes every guests stay hassle-free with its range of facilities. The basic facilities provided by the hotel are 24-hour room service, parking, travel desk, daily housekeeping, front desk, security and doctor-on-call. Corporate guests can avail of business centre to conduct any meeting or events. For dining, the in-house restaurant with its charming decor and inviting ambience offers delectable dishes to the guests. Patrons can enjoy eating delicious meals in the comfort of their rooms with the help of round the clock in- room dining service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Relax Inn

Address: 35, South Patel Nagar, New Delhi 110008, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $72 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Relax Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Relax Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Relax Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Washington DC, District of Columbia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Relax Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“keep it up”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Skip this place”
 of 5 bubbles robertlR5767VT, 21 Mar 2016 | Read review
“first check for reviews and book the hotel, don't book any hotel blindly what your travel agent recommends”
 of 5 bubbles chenthilk2013, 14 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Scam, rip-off, fleabag, dirty, gross: all perfect descriptors of this horrid place.”
 of 5 bubbles akohut11, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't go there”
 of 5 bubbles maureenX6569XE, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay