We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Regent Intercontinental

Expedia.comUS$41*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Regent Intercontinental
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

29 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Regent Intercontinental
 Click to rate
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My Family had visited the Hotel for 2 Nites and we had booked a couple of Rooms. From the Time of Booking the Reservation Staff (Ms Komal ) was very professional and Promt in solving my queries and giving us good deal. During Check in time the process was Smooth it was our 2nd Visit to this property and looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhirendragaurav22
Regent G, General Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Dhirendra, Greetings from Regent Group, New Delhi! Thank you so much for your feedback received by us further to your stay at Regent Continental, New Delhi! I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team looks forward to your next visit to our hotel. Please do let me know if I...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 March 2017

I stay in Regent Intercontinental during my recent business visit to Delhi ..Very Nice spacious rooms with modern room amenities ... Neat and clean rooms and bathroom .. Good wi fi connectivity in rooms and off course food quality is great over all it was a good stay I recommend this hotel to Business as wells as family travellers Stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hirenkt
Regent G, General Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Hirenkit, Greetings from Regent Group, New Delhi! Thank you so much for your feedback received by us further to your stay at Regent Continental, New Delhi! I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team looks forward to your next visit to our hotel. Please do let me know if I...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I found it to be a below average hotel located at a very busy and congested location. Rooms are average and I had to ask my room to be changed to get a better room with window. Service is poor and you need to call up multiple times for requests to be completed. Food quality is also not up to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mani_Nair
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking your time to review your stay at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, Karol Bagh, New Delhi We are sorry to read that you were not happy with the first room which was allocated to you where we changed your room. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 November 2016

This hotel is near the market area of Karol bagh and also near to the metro station.If you are looking to stay near this places then this is one of the many choices you have.Nothing great about the hotel staff is okay they readily changed our room when there was leakage in the toilet.We also faced problem getting hot water...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john_dantas
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. However, we regret that you did not find certain aspects of our hospitality up to your expectations. Please be assured that we have forwarded the concerns to respective departments for correctional measures to avoid repetition of the same in the future. We hope to welcome you with improved services...

Porirua, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Unfortunately this hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Stayed 4 nights. Tried on a number of occasions to get the room serviced (failed), get towels replaced (failed), get hot water turned on (failed). Fridge didn't work and the room was tidy but not clean. Toilet flush system leaked. Just not the way to start our Intrepid holiday. Friends had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWJones10
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very much appreciated. I am sorry to know that your experience with us was not a good one. I would appreciate if you could contact me directly in order to discuss your experience and to understand the situation in depth. Once again, please accept our sincere apologies and I hope that you will get in...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 14 October 2016

location wise, it is situated near main market of karol bagh, but slightly inside, so finding the hotel is quite difficult and you have to cross lot of traffic jams to reach to the hotel. rooms are very good, services are fine, breakfast was good on day one and. the other day it was mediocre, the dinner was tasty but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HMahadev
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback on this forum. However, we regret that you did not find certain aspects of our hospitality up to your expectations. Please be assured that we have forwarded the concerns to respective departments for correctional measures to avoid repetition of the same in the future. We hope to welcome you with improved services...

Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Good Location. Close to the Metro Rail. Easy to get around Delhi. Staff - excellent Wifi - Excellent and free Food - Awesome breakfast. Room - Very clean - excellent bed and beddings. Bathroom - big and spacious. Front Desk - Manager was very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Niri N
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing in detail your positive experience in our hotel here on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to see that we have been able to provide you a magnificent time with us. It’s great to hear that you found your room to be clean and comfortable and was happy with the service provided from...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed at Regent Intercontinental for a night in sept 16, we booked the suite room, got a good deal from MMT. The rooms are spacious, clean. The hotel seems to be new so the cleanliness is really good. Washrooms were big and clean. The room had a garden view so it was pleasant. The hotel is located at Karol...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harish342
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for submitting your positive review of our Hotel. We're pleased to learn your stay was great value and your room was clean. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're thankful to learn this has been achieved. Please rest assured we will pass your lovely comments to our team. Thank you for...

Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We had stayed one night only.Room was good .insist on super delux rooms facing gardens.neat and tidy premises.with comfortable Facilities. Location in Carol baug is walking distance from metro.Rooms aorconditioning wad excelent .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mazahir K
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased that you had a lovely stay with us. We are pleased you were happy with your room and the location of the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and do hope that we may have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future. Warm Regards, Komal Bedi( Manager- Sales...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 16 June 2016

very modern embellishments, cordial staff and well furnished swank rooms.. love this hotel for its clean minimalist decor. It has got a great lobby too unlike most other hotels in Karolbagh Food quality is OK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank asit_saha
Regent G, Manager at Hotel Regent Intercontinental, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback over your recent stay with us. We are grateful to know that you had a pleasant stay with us & our team could meet up to your expectations. Your feedback is indeed very encouraging. We assure you of best...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Continental
Hotel Regent Continental
#501 of 708 in New Delhi
50 reviews
Hotel Regent Grand
#177 of 708 in New Delhi
153 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Emperor Palms
Hotel Emperor Palms
#113 of 708 in New Delhi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel La Suite
#182 of 708 in New Delhi
291 reviews
Hotel Florence
#100 of 708 in New Delhi
348 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#112 of 708 in New Delhi
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Hotel Regent Intercontinental", is situated at Karol Bagh, New Delhi's commercial centre.The hotel has esthetically designed 40 spacious,centrally Air- conditioned rooms with wooden flooring & proper ventilation.All rooms are attached to modular bathrooms with free flowing hot & cold water,LED TV,Tea/Coffee Maker,Mini-Bar,Electronic Safe,Wi-fi connectivity. we provide 24-hours Room Service & our Multi-cuisine restaurant serves authentic continental,chinese,South-Indian, Tandoor & Indian Delicacies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Regent Intercontinental

Address: 4/70 W.E.A. Krishna Market | Saraswati Marg, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Price Range: $65 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regent Intercontinental 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Regent Intercontinental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Regent Intercontinental staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Select rooms with Windows.”
Mani_Nair, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take the rooms they call suite as it is little bigger”
john_dantas, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“park view room”
asit_saha, 16 Jun 2016 | Read review
“good room on 2nd floor”
AmitK1212, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“budget hotel, value for money”
MeherK2016, 10 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$41* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$44
Hotels.comUS$41
TripAdvisorUS$41
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates