We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel The Spot

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel The Spot
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Spot
See the most recent reviews
Showing 193: English reviews
Port Douglas, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

The hotel was disappointing - good location but they forgot to do my taxi pick up even after a reminder- the room was grubby, un friendly staff - did the basics only there must be better places to stay in Delhi

2Thank travic
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Reviewed 4 April 2016

The hotel is slightly more expensive than other similar hotels in Paharganj Area, the added value was supposed to be the breakfast. It is very deceiving to figure out that it was only a toast bad done (see pic)

3Thank Lisa D
Reviewed 31 March 2016

room was dirty, windows were open and mice are outside. room lamps only 1 that worked, so it was quite dark in the room. blankets are filthy & dirty. however the service was ok, helpful. area is not very safe for women.

3Thank Lia A
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed in the hotel accross the street while my friend picked the spot because of their price. They ended up being a nightmare!!! We had a mouse in the room! They charge 6$ extra for using AC, be aware!!

3Thank Monica T
JonDelhi_Delhi_India, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi Monica, I hope you are doing well. Being the owner at Hotel The Spot and a concerned Hospitality operator, I have gone through my ENTRY REGISTER OF FOREIGN TOURISTS. I DIDN'T FOUND YOUR NAME. Stop Posting negative reviews if you have never visited a property. I Request all travelers going through my Trip Advisor Reviews. There are some people...

Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Higher price than our tight budget usually stretches to but good service, functional unspectacular room. Good wifi. Pulkit the travel agent guy really helped us even though we weren't taking tours from him. 5mins from New Delhi station. Good restaurant across the road, Everest.

1Thank fergo_marny
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Do NOT stay here!!!! Employee tried to rape me, and owner took no responsibility. He said I was "out of my mind, a drug addict, and it's impossible". The men who work here are disgusting human beings. Please warn your friends, and stay away at all costs.

5Thank Serra G
Himanshu K, Owner at Hotel The Spot, responded to this review

Hi I am writing this reply with extreme sensitivity regarding your review which is a genuine lie if you ask yourself. The blame on us is totally wrong. I researched the matter thoroughly and found that you and your boyfriend were on drugs and were drunk also. Still we accommodated you with one of our best rooms. In return you...

Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

We had high expectations of this place since it had good reviews. First off,we called to confirm our room reservations and a pickup at the airport and were told everything was in order. After flying almost 24 hours into Delhi we were disappointed when the hotel driver was not at the airport. We wait for an hour and a half...

4Thank Christopher W
Patong, Thailand
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

This was my first stop inIndia. A car was organised to pick me up from the airport and I was told not to tip him. He kept telling me information about Delhi on the way to the hotel and I had a feeling he would ask for a tip, which he did, and I didn't give. Pulkit, the owner is...

Thank kkelly23456
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewed 30 January 2016

We passed a very good time at the spot hotel in new-delhi, mostly because of pulkit, the manager of the hotel, who helped us planning our stay in delhi and organized very nice activities, like the visit of the taj mahal or sight seeing in delhi with a driver, for us. The rooms are clean and nice, what is best...

Thank mariesoleilae
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 21 January 2016

While the staff was decent and I read nice reviews about Pulkit, he wasn't there when I stayed. The first room they offered was in a truly horrible condition. I got a second room which was only slightly better. The bathrooms were in a really bad condition. Paan stains on the room walls. Rusted bathroom taps. I was fairly disgusted....

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3Thank gaurangmenon

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (36)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Dining (1)
Bathroom (3)
Room/Suite (9)
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (8)
Room/Suite (3)
Bathroom (2)
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Payal
#184 of 702 in New Delhi
161 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#42 of 702 in New Delhi
1,619 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Pearl Plaza
Hotel Pearl Plaza
#300 of 702 in New Delhi
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Toronto
#100 of 702 in New Delhi
284 reviews
Smyle Inn
#18 of 1,034 in New Delhi
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel The Spot is one of the best New Delhi Budget hotel providing all the basic facilities for backpackers. We are highly rated budget property in New Delhi providing decent and safe accommodation for our guests with Clean and modern furnishing. We are a hostel with 24 private rooms, with all the basic facilities a backpacker needs, expects and aspires. We are the first choice of budget travelers in the city to stay, explore, and experience the Indian lifestyle. You have all access to use Free Wi-fi, Internet, Air-con.. computers in the cafe and books to read, Travel Advice's and all assistance in booking your trip all around India, Free City Maps. I am available more than 12 hours in the hotel itself and guests can see me personally. For any kind of queries or concerns related to your stay and travel plans in India, you can directly contact me at my Travel Desk. Normally, I reply to all the queries related to your travel plans and requirements through email within 6 - 8 hours. Me and my staff assure you safety and decent accommodation at our hotel. "Our Guests are our Friends" We are serving the hospitality industry from last 14 Years.Our experience speaks loud. We provide 24x7 Airport Pick-up services for our guests. I have my own "Travel Desk" at my property, where I aim to provide my guests with the genuine custom Tour and Travel Solutions and FREE Consultancy. What you can Expect and I Deliver: • Safety • Healthy & hygienic accommodation • The Trip you will remember for a lifetime I provide the following Travel Solutions at my Travel Desk: • Booking Train Tickets, Air Tickets , Bus Tickets around India • Dedicated Taxi for Delhi Day Tour • Custom Tour Packages • Golden Triangular tour ( Delhi - Agra - Jaipur ) • Rajasthan Tour • North India Tours ( Varanasi, Haridwar, Rishikesh, Dharamshala, Amritsar, Shimla, Manali etc ) • Custom Tour Packages for Mumbai - Hampi - Hospet • Goa Tour Packages • Kerela-Allapuzha Tour Packages ( House Boat stay ) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel The Spot

Address: 867-868 Gali Chandiwali | Main Bazaar Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $20 - $30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Spot 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel The Spot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel The Spot staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel The Spot staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid if traveling with family or elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles joydeepbhadury, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Find somewhere else where you can avoid people peeing in public..”
 of 5 bubbles budgetTraveller83, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the place”
 of 5 bubbles yv_Shastry, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Difficult for people with heavy luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles balanavneeth, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“do not go there at all”
 of 5 bubbles entoen, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5