We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Optimum Palm D'or

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Optimum Palm D\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Optimum Palm D'or
See the most recent reviews
Showing 65: English reviews
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Having stayed extensively in hotels in India, Middle East, Europe and US for business and leisure, I think this hotel left a lot for wanting. Bathroom was little stinky to begin with, including a bath-tub where we wouldn't take a shower for money. Phone didn't work for us, even after registering a complaint. This hotel might have been a good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Arun S
Jodhpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I experienced very good hospitality and service, the location is also very convenient from New Delhi railway station and cannought place. Nice car parking space helps a lot. Mr. Rahul take care of every small things you need.

Helpful?
1 Thank iktrivedi852
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Optimum Palm D'or, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in... More 

Guruvayur, India
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

We have stayed in two rooms from 15/06 - 17/07. We have found good reviews from the trip advisor. But the service we have experienced was terrible. Staff behaviour was very poor and unprofessional.Restaurant cleanliness and service was terrible. Management need to make immediate action to improve the staff behaviour and restaurant service.

Helpful?
Thank AnwarVA
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Optimum Palm D'or, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel .We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of all the points that you have... More 

Travellers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2016 via mobile

Location is good Rooms are well planned Staff is polite Rooms could have been more clean. Connaught place is abt 2 km from the hotel Car parking also available which is a very good option in comparison to other hotels in this area . Overall a good option to choose with decent rates for stay.

Helpful?
Thank Muhammad F
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Optimum Palm D'or, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in... More 

Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2016

i was for the 4 time in this hotel in the last 2 months ,but this time was very disapointing , as when we arrivedwe had no welcome from the reception the arogance and rude attitude from the receptioniste ( it was just 20.30 and i was tired ) make me decided to move on to another hotel as he... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nagasiri Bhikkh... D
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Optimum Palm D'or, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel .We are extremely sorry to hear that you had to face such an unpleasant situation. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have taken note of all the points that you have... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

Great place if you are looking for night halt near delhi station..clean and well maintained. Not muh vantilation atleast in the room we stayed but for short duration stay with good air conditioner..that wasnt major issue for us. Good staff.I had by mistake booked the next day on booking.com but they accommodated us without any hassle. Breakfast was good too.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Swanand J
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Optimum Palm D'or, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016 via mobile

Our arrival from the UK brought us to Delhi first, where we initially booked a two night stay, along with a airport pick up from booking.com On arrival at the airport, there was no one waiting for us, which added another 30 minutes to our travel as we thought we ought to wait should the driver have been delayed. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank camilla_chellew
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Me and my colleagues were here for 3 days for business trip. And It was really awesome experience. To be honest we were not expecting it. But really happy to have it. - Rooms are good, Clean and staff is super helpful! - It is in central location and near to R.K. Metro Station and New Delhi Metro station If... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kiran P
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Optimum Palm D'or, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in... More 

Udaipur
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2016

I was looking for a place to stay near DU north campus, based on the rating/ reviews of hotel decided to experience this time. Very nice and convenient place for short stay just a walk away from railway station and very near to CP and north campus of DU. Recommended for stay with the family.

Helpful?
2 Thank Vishuq963
HotelGuestRelations1, Management Team at Optimum Palm D'or, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endeavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in... More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

The room was not clean and not reflect 4 star hotel. The kichen stincks and also all the aereas inside this hotel. The bathroom not clean and no warm water. The window is damaged and not closing well and the noise cause of traffic is a huge dissavantage.Try find other option for the same money.

Helpful?
Thank Giorgos S

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#615 of 703 in New Delhi
127 reviews
Hotel Krishna
#587 of 703 in New Delhi
384 reviews
Hotel The Pearl
#490 of 703 in New Delhi
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Shipra International
#637 of 703 in New Delhi
51 reviews
Hotel City Star
#14 of 703 in New Delhi
1,126 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#42 of 703 in New Delhi
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to ‘Palm Dor’ where our service is impeccable and your satisfaction is inevitable. Hospitality and culture of India is remarkable and keeping the culture intact, we bow and wish you “Namaste.” ... more   less 

Additional Information about Optimum Palm D'or

Address: 8595/1 D.B. Gupta Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Price Range: $44 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Optimum Palm D'or 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Optimum Palm D'or reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Optimum Palm D'or staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Optimum Palm D'or staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure about this, but the rooms that face the road a quite noisy during the day better avoid rooms facing the road / railway station.”
 of 5 bubbles Karunnair, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“location is too good”
 of 5 bubbles vishalaudichya, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nothing recommended”
 of 5 bubbles Vishuq963, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Never go for standard rooms ,they are like a hell..”
 of 5 bubbles Manu_Anthikkatt, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor west facing room are good”
 of 5 bubbles Vishuq963, 25 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay