We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

397 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 346: English reviews
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2014

A good hotel near IGI Airport.Check in was smooth without any hitch.Staff overall were very helpful and obliging.Saw the hotel manager several times both in the lobby and the breakfast room checking on the food and the staff and interacting with the guests.We were in a group attending a family wedding and very pleased with the services provided.Room size was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank diljituppal
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Diljit Uppal, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay for 03 Night during the Wedding. It was indeed our pleasure to serve the entire wedding group. we were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared...

Groton, Connecticut
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the the Uppal for two nights before our flight from Delhi to London. The service and quality of food were both excellent. They have a garden, a small golf course and an outdoor pool. The front office manager Chetan Verma was particularly helpful in making sure we were well taken care of (organizing taxi rides etc.). I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank raman s
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mrs & Mr. Raman, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay for 03 nights. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2014

When I was told that I was going to be working in Gurgaon India for a month (June 2014) my first concern was where would I be staying? I wanted somewhere comfortable, where there were a wide variety of foods both Indian cuisine but also occidental. Looking at the hotel’s reviews was not an easy task as most of them...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Rob T
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your wonderful feedback about your recent stay at The Uppal! Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. I am glad that you found all the facilities and services to your liking and I would like to thank you for your...

Manica, Mozambique
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Restaurant Manager should be FIRED immediately. Worst service ever experienced in any restaurant. The staff did not even bother to take the order and to serve the water and conveniently forgot the order and served food/drinks in dirty plates/glasses (with gravy finger prints) . Even after complaining twice- once in the restaurant and second at the reception nothing changed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Abhishek20140402
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Abhishek, Thank you for taking time and posting a review on TripAdvisor. Kindly accept our apology for the dissatisfaction and inconvenience caused to while you were at Bonitos. We have taken your feedback seriously with the concerned teams for a review of our operating procedures and immediate corrective action thereof. Much as we strive to serve our valued...

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hi Uppal Team,Well done & we have enjoyed our stay and food.Please keep it up . Definitely I will suggest all my friends who are looking to stay in Delhi to stay with you all. Team is very helpful and ready to help.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SMadhavanS
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sinesh, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note...

Bangkok
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It's near the airport and has great garden. I think that the hotel is not famous for taxi drivers in Delhi Airport...I could not open the window in the room. Bath is good enough size for me and good hot water.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomo000
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note...

Chandigarh
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Be careful in case you select this hotel for transit and have to travel late at night, as it is on a very deserted road and does not feel safe. No problem with the hotel itself, just the location. Though it is only 15 min drive from the airport, but in the middle of no where on the Dwarka road....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kguneet
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay. The Hotel is located on NH - Dwarka link Road, just 400 Metres away from NH-8. we really respect your concern. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Rooms, Breakfast and the Greenery....

Lille, France
Reviewed 21 May 2014

can't believe how disaster is this hotel! i don't recommend you uppal hotel because the service is not good at all! moreover some of the team have stole the stuff of my friend! it is the worst horrible experience that i have because we feel always spied on ! they 're checking if i am in my room or not......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sevpink
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your reviews on TripAdvisor. It is unfortunate that you have not been able to find items. However, we would like to assure you that when we received your communication we did do a thorough search of the room and area and did not find anything. we truly regret on the same. We would like...

Mumbai
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I stayed there for one night. While coming from IGI it was a little difficult to find but definitely very near to the airport. The staff was nice, polite and helpful. Breakfast was good. Overall a good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SSSaMMM
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Its a nice Hotel. food is really good but the best thing about it is its location. One will not believe one is in Delhi because of its calmness cleanliness & greenness and would like to stay there.Good Value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RaviDua
CVERMA, Front Office Manager at The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so very much for taking the time out to place the review in regards to your recent stay. We were especially delighted to read your positive comments you made about the Team and the Services. I had shared the review with the entire team; they are truly inspired by your comments and really happy to note...

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Umrao
#40 of 704 in New Delhi
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis New Delhi Aerocity
#94 of 704 in New Delhi
1,012 reviews
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
Hotel Delhi Aerocity
#104 of 704 in New Delhi
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Uppal - 5 star Hotel, New Delhi. is spread over an expanse of 10.5 acres of scenic grandeur and greenery. The Uppal is located in close proximity to the industrial suburbs of Gurgaon and Delhi and 4 kms away from the Indira Gandhi International airport, New Delhi and 7 kms away from the Domestic airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel

Address: National Highway 8 | Near the Igi Airport, On Dwarka-Samalkha Link Road, New Delhi 110017, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $102 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Uppal's Orchid Hotel
Uppal Orchid Hotel
Uppals Orchid Hotel
Hotel Style:
#47 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
#95 Business Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Uppal Hotel - an Ecotel Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Inspect your room before you check in. Housekeeping could use some makeover.”
 of 5 bubbles 629sunnyg, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose the higher floors - ground floor rooms do not have a view.”
 of 5 bubbles shrin54, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all are ground floor rooms.. chose any”
 of 5 bubbles , 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for a airport hotel at a reasonable price, this is ok”
 of 5 bubbles imedia, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the outer periphery looking into the green spaces”
 of 5 bubbles INDISEARCH, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay