We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Smyle Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Smyle Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

876 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Smyle Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 731: English reviews
Tangalle, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 6 April 2015

i was lucky to stay this wonderful guesthouse from a recommendation of Europe friend. during the stay i felt like home and it was nicely organize place. well maintained place. customer service was best. the owner is a cleaver guy to create nice atmosphere in the hotel. everything was perfect to me. thank you Smyle in Team.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeevan G
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Reviewed 2 April 2015

I stayed at Hostel Smyle Inn at Paharganj for a few days with my family during my recent trip to Delhi and was really worth it.The biggest plus point of staying here was that since it is centrally located we managed to see a lot of attractions in Delhi at our own pace and economically.There were a lot of options...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aseem1976
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2015 via mobile

From a location point of view it is in between two lines on the metro and therefore it is easy to get around. However it is in pahar ganj. I have no idea why tourists would want to hang out here. It's down a really seedy side street which starts with a couple of urinals on the left, smells and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail C
Stanmore, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2015

I am by no means a traveller that expects Hiltonesque service from lower end accommodation. Nor am I usually inclined to trash a venue that has disappointed. But, it really must be said - the staff at Smyle Inn take indifference to near-unfathomable heights. Gaze in awe as the most basic requests (e.g. 'Can you call my friend's room to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank TMortx
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We employ local people for whom English is not their first language. So sometimes English in a heavy accented diction gets difficult for them to understand. We had assisted you by calling a Radio Cab for you with which we have no affiliation. You had trouble with the driver, you did not pay him and the driver called...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 15 March 2015

It was a 6 month trip in India, more than 30 hotels, and one of the best was Smyle Inn! Good price, good location, nice, clean room, tasty breakfast, fast WIFI and a very helpful staff. Would highly recommend this place for anyone travelling and looking for good accommodation for great value!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank 222annabeata
Bloomington, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 March 2015 via mobile

Two friends and I stayed here for two nights. It is in a very busy, tourist focused area. Everyone is trying to sell you something. The entrance to the alley that the hostel is in literally has 3 urinals there so it was quite stinky. The staff were super helpful and booked us great car drivers for the days of...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Laura H
Granada, Spain
Reviewed 9 March 2015

Sometimes, when the hotel is not good, at least the staff can compensate somehow but as far as Smyle Inn is concerned, none of the two is even satisfactory. The rooms are small, the towels and the blankets were dirty and there was a lot of noise from outside. The breakfast was pretty good except the mugs that were not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank XeniaON
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback and it is noted well. The man at the reception is the front desk executive and his area of operation is limited. The owners are working from behind the scenes and are available on email for your assistance almost instantly. We have noted his conduct and will counsel him accordingly. Most of the times...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Pros Nice location, around 10 minutes walk from new delhi airport express station; the manager is helpful in answering inquiries through whatsapp even before i went to India; Nice breakfast Cons Rooms in ground floor quite noisy and small; need to walk pass public urine booth before going back to guesthouse One comment is don't trust anyone in India. Always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dalo0
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

We arrived at Smyle Inn after our late night flight to Delhi. We were greeted by our shuttle driver right where we were told, making our exit so easy. The next day we had a filling breakfast and we were able to get a ton of information that was extremely helpful. We also were able to set up a car...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sluci609
Reviewed 6 March 2015 via mobile

I only stayed here for one night. The staff were good, and the location is a 5 minute walk from the train station down a busy shopping street. My room however was a disappointment. It was very small, and the bed blanket was dirty so I used my sleeping bag. I would imagine there are better rooms at this place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris J
SmyleInn, Owner at Smyle Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest The standard single room does get a bit small. Paying only a marginal cost of INR40 can get you a double room which is larger and nicer. Regarding the linen, if you feel there is a problem, please don't hesitate, just walk upto the reception and ask them to change the linen. They will change it...no questions asked....

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (121)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#42 of 696 in New Delhi
1,586 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#45 of 696 in New Delhi
1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#74 of 696 in New Delhi
298 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 696 in New Delhi
1,748 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
Check In Room Chuna Mandi
#20 of 696 in New Delhi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience potpourri of colours, sights, taste and smells of historical Delhi at award winning hostel within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. Discover true Delhi..... Smyle Inn is an award winning family run Hostel in Delhi welcoming international guests since 1996 . Smyle Inn is located in the heart of Delhi within walking distance to City Centre (Connaught Place), New Delhi Train Station, Airport Express and two Metro Stations. It is situated off the colourful Main Bazaar, Paharganj in a quiet street. Area is the first choice for anyone on a budget and looking to experience & explore historical Delhi. Nearby train & metro stations make your day trips to Taj Mahal(Agra) and sightseeing within the city very easy. Smyle Inn offers the best value for money with following facilities: Free Breakfast Free High speed Wi-Fi Free computers for Internet Free Delhi Map Free Travel information * Booking services for sightseeing tours, flight, train & bus at best prices * 24 hr Airport / Station pickup and drop (at very reasonable prices) * 24 hr Taxi on call 24 hr Power back up 24 hr Check in & Check Out * Laundry service at reasonable rates * Beverages and Vodafone Sim cards available for sale at the reception The common room in Wing 1 has seating for around 20 people. This is where travellers meet and interact with each other. There is a book exchange corner and computers to browse internet. Smyle Inn has standard rooms in Wing 1 and superior rooms in Wing 2. All the rooms have been refurbished and have the following facilities: * Windows opening in the street in most rooms. * Air-conditioner with ceiling fans * Telephone * Flat screen T.V with 120+ channels incl. CNN, HBO, BBC etc. * Modern private baths with H/C shower * Bath towel & soap * Writing desk and sofa cum bed in Superior rooms (wing 2). Smyle Inn is actively involved in community service through various non profit social organisations. A part of your spend at Smyle Inn, is used to bring SMILEs on the faces of underprivileged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Smyle Inn

Address: 916 Gali Chandi Wali, | Main Bazaar, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $17 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Smyle Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld and Travelocity so you can book your Smyle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Smyle Hotel New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Smyle Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Gisborne, New Zealand

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Smyle Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“wifi center is on 4th floor, choose 3rd or 4th floor”
 of 5 bubbles shawnw813, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are OK with congested Old Delhi then this Hotel is OK.”
 of 5 bubbles madhavanr70, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Talk only to the person at the reception, not the travel agent”
 of 5 bubbles georgepopescu, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid passgae/road side rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles 160waseema, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so choose lower floors if you have any issues with stairs”
 of 5 bubbles Tiffany_me, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay