We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Janpath Hotel

Agoda.comUS$71*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$85*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$74*
US$77*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
The Janpath Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 217: English reviews
Start your review of The Janpath Hotel
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good and comfortable place to stay. Spacious rooms and lobby on residential floors.Nice Restaurant with all type of delicacies served. Smiling and helpful Staff at all the levels. Convenient locality near the main Shopping zone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Aniline3
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was the worst hotel we ever stayed. The wifi never worked,the bathrooms were dirty,hot water never worked, when we were checking out they asked to pay for the room, when our agent had already paid. They kept us waiting till they found out from the bank whether the agent had paid the money. We got abit late to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1,234,134
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel highlights the dilemma of rating hotels by stars! Firstly, one needs to remember that the hotel is very inexpensive by any standards. It's very well located close to Connaught Place. The place is reasonably comfortable, has very large rooms, and equipped with the usual furnishings one would expect from a hotel. However, there is no doubt that it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AWIK1957
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

Tired old hotel!!! The paint job hasnt done much good. Pros: close to major shopping areas. Within walking distance to Connaught place. Cosy. Cons: Musty, brassy feel. Typical of a Gov hotel of the 80s. Long in the tooth. Janpath not safe late at night Coffee shop filthy and staff attitude scruff

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mithupakhi
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We pride ourselves for the best service that we offer our guests and we seem to have missed that in your case. All our guests are important to us and I am sure we could have made your stay memorable with us. Your detailed feedback has been noted and appropriate measures...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Large rooms, basic amenities, cozy beds, reasonably good break-fast and dinner spread, ghazals with wine in the evening, located in the heart of the city, you ust can not ask for more for the price you pay!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dharmarajan_v
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! Thank you for choosing The Janpath Hotel and sharing your feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in The Janpath Hotel. Our team prides itself on making every stay feel special and we are glad to know that you experienced the same. Thank you for your special mention about the spacious and...

ranchi
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

A govt hotel always lacks a level of service as the attitude of the staff is a bit on the other side. We booked the hotel for a huge group event. Had about 25 rooms. The staff, at about 9 pm refused to haul up some bigger luggage to the room citing shortage of staff at this time. Well.... We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abudhia
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! We want to express our gratitude for having chosen The Janpath Hotel. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. It is nice to read that you liked the room service and the location. However, it is disappointing to know that you did not have an overall good experience at our hotel. Your feedback...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel recently advertised for a special biryani festival at Girnar, their speciality Indian restaurant. We eached at around 1:30 in the afternoon to find that we were the only two guests. We ordered the biryani and I must say the worst I have had in a few years. We called for the Chef, to express our displeasure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnujFca
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Central location, walking access to the seats of power. Helpful staff. Food is good. Age factor of the property is to be reversed by rebuilding it. Good coffee shop, chef is good. 🍸is average. Overall good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abrahamsuji
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings!!! Thank You for choosing to stay with The Janpath Hotel and sharing your feedback. We are glad to hear from you that we were able to keep up to your expectations and we value your patronage. Your generous feedback helps us to strive to ensure that all the guests get efficient and consistent services. We have taken...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 11 September 2016

I booked this hotel through a travel portal for 3 nights. The check-In was smooth the rooms were spacious and large it had the old world charm to it however the interiors were decrepit. The wifi was very slow and what was even more frustrating was that each time we stepped out and stepped in we had to key in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Imransadath
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback. It brings us immense pleasure & delight that your stay has been fulfilling with the value of price paid and in keeping with your expectations. It is nice to read that you liked the spacious rooms, its amenities and enjoyed the Gazal night with delicious food in the GULNAR Restaurant ....

Coimbatore, India
Reviewed 6 August 2016

Booked for a 4 night stay with a family group of 7 people. Location is unbeatable - next to Connaught Place and India Gate. It must be one of the older hotel buildings because the rooms were very large as were the bathrooms. You get a sense of ageing infrastructure but it did not affect our stay in the least....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssk1970
The_Janpath_Hotel, Guest Relations Manager at The Janpath Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings!!! We want to express our gratitude for having chosen The Janpath Hotel. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your words mean a new drive of motivation which recharges us to continue exceeding your expectations and attain even the higher standards of service excellence. I have shared your compliment with out team; they...

152 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
1.0 km away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#110 of 713 in New Delhi
602 reviews
0.4 km away
Imperial Apartments
Imperial Apartments
#418 of 713 in New Delhi
26 reviews
0.8 km away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#50 of 713 in New Delhi
2,936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Hotel The Royal Plaza
#72 of 713 in New Delhi
2,314 reviews
1.3 km away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
1.5 km away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in the commercial & shopping hub - Connaught Place. Easy accessibility to Delhi Metro, 45-minutes from Airport, 10 minutes from railway station. The total changeover of the hotel ensures value for money. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Janpath Hotel

Address: Janpath Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $136 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Janpath Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Janpath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Janpath Hotel Delhi
Janpath New Delhi
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Janpath Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Janpath Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms facing South side gives better view”
Aniline3, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Get the upper 4,5th floor rooms facing Janpath road for a better view.”
ssk1970, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check the plumbing (esp the shower) when you check in!”
TheItinerantTinker, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take Room with Bath Tub!”
WANDERERFREAK, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
mohanbulusu, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$71* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$74
PricelineUS$77
Booking.comUS$85
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates