We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ashok Country Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ashok Country Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Yes its dated and not everything works but this is India ! Very popular for big parties , 80 rooms , manager Mr Razda very helpful guy does his best under tremendous pressure ! Nephews wedding and he had a large group from England ! One group 20/30s and the other 50 plus ! Holiday wedding to remember, however traffic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rehmanf2
La Ciotat, France
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

An excellent hotel in a beautiful garden with a swimming pool not so far from new delhi airport and the turistical center of the town.Good and nice staff beautiful room very well equipated and very quiet to relax after the visit of the town or a long flight.A place to stay really!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephbart1973
Heerlen
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked the hotel only for one night because of our late arrival into India. The lobby was like in a old movie, very dated and old furniture. I didn't give us hope for a nice room. The room was spacious but dirty, maybe not for Indian standards but the room wasn't cleaned good enough. The bathroom was terrible, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larera
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

As our valued patron I am very sorry to read of your displeasure. May I take the liberty to contact you in a separate email and in the hope of getting a chance to speak with you personally?

Utah
Reviewed 1 week ago

Because I stayed here three years ago and liked the service, I stayed here again. I had superb service from the manager untangling a problem that did not involve this hotel. I also still like the food because the menu has some Western options and I had been eating Indian dishes for a month and was desperate for something besides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I are delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Ashok Country Resort. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comments. we are changing all the furniture's in next season. regarding the hot water we have solar plant and the boiler plant both and we have 24 hours hot...

London
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hmmm.. well, I don't know what experience those who have given this hotel higher scores had, but it certainly wasn't the same as mine.... this was like going back in time, but not in a nice 'heritage' style way.. just in a not looked after for a long time kind of way. We had wires sticking out all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mynameisalwaystaken
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Namaskar! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We regret the inconvenience you faced during your stay and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments on service concerns...

Udaipur, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The place is such a horrible one. The rooms are so bad. It was such a hell of an experience to be here. No warm water, no proper facilities. Such a bad decision to stay here. The condition of the rooms were more then devastating. Not at all recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ari1710
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

Wifi did not work, although offered and advertised. Swimming pool had dirty water. The breakfast was very poor and rather tasteless. Rooms are clean, air conditioning sounds like a jet engine though. The toilet paper holder in the bathroom is placed directly next to the shower, making it soaked when showering (which it still was from the previous guests). Plus...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickkk89
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Namaskar! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We regret the inconvenience you faced during your stay and we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We have taken note of your comments on service concerns...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here before a few times and if we're stopping in Delhi we always try to stay here. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and very comfortable, facilities are great, food's great, in fact the while experience is good value for money. Would strongly recommend this hotel to solo travelers, couple and families alike

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuthWilliams97
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ashok Country Resort for your stay and recommending us. We appreciate the comments that you have shared with us. Looking forward to welcome you back With Regards Razdan

Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

Rooms are antique style old but cleat and tidy well maintained. Washrooms are clean with bathtub. Ambience is just perfect with very very well maintained garden. Swimming pool is also good with a good depth of 10-11 feet which is very rare in Delhi. Services and food menu are up to mark. The hotel manager was courteous enough to take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anurag S
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Ashok Country Resort for your stay and recommending us. We appreciate the comments that you have shared with us. Looking forward to welcome you back

Gurgaon, India
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The resort location is quite nice, it's near Delhi International Airport and has many facilities like Swimming Pool, Conference Room, Bar, Mini Fridge, Wifi, etc. We visited for business purpose and had a team party during the night. Their lawns are good too. The rooms as good too, with clean and hygienic washrooms. One thing that was very average was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Varitant
AshokRazdan, Manager at Ashok Country Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, My team and I are delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Ashok Country Resort. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comments. We will address and rectify the issues highlighted. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Yours sincerely

201 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (196)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Atrio A Boutique Hotel
#130 of 704 in New Delhi
65 reviews
The Umrao
#35 of 704 in New Delhi
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mahipal Pur
Hotel Dee Marks
Hotel Dee Marks
#295 of 704 in New Delhi
77 reviews
J P Hotel & Resort
#147 of 704 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Golden Tulip Chattarpur
#125 of 704 in New Delhi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Ashok Country Resort

Address: 30 Rajokri Road | Kapashera, New Delhi 110002, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $91 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ashok Country Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Ashok Country Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashok Country Hotel New Delhi
Ashok Country Resort Delhi
Ashok Country Resort New Delhi
Hotel Ashok Country Resort Delhi
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in New Delhi
#45 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
#56 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ashok Country Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ashok Country Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We guess that all the rooms are dated.”
 of 5 bubbles Larera, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make a choice for twin beds or double bed as they offer both”
 of 5 bubbles Varitant, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles bitterntraveller, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms and bathrooms are poorly lit, go for park facing view to get good sunlight”
 of 5 bubbles snapeed, 9 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Ground floor quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Trekker1948, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay