We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Good Palace

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Good Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Good Palace
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Germany
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I have spended my presious 4 day n 3 night stay with my wife at this hotel. I had a great time there n all the staff were very helpful and serves us best of their. They made our trip very comfortable and memorable as the place was new for us.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michea80922
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights in Feb 2016 What I liked about the place 5 mins walk from Karol Bagh Metro station Location is very good you have eateries around the place. Just below the hotel you have Subway, and around a 5 mins walk you have KFC, McDonalds, Punjabi food outlets etc. Due to close proximity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joshcharly
bangalore
Reviewed 13 February 2016

As soon as I entered the hotel after a long travel.and having booked a hotel few months back ,I was asked to go to other hotel ,close by which TRIPADVISOR was rated much below the hotel I booked . I was disappointed and insisted that I wanted the same hotel or a better hotel .by then manager arranged a room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sekhar123
Cuttack, India
Reviewed 9 February 2016

I had been to this Hotel for a 3D2N stay during my visit to New Delhi Auto Expo in 1st week of Feb-16'. Location of the hotel is on the main market area of Karol Bagh and at a 4 minute walk-able distance from Karol Bagh Metro which adds additional mileage to the stay. Am truly speaking that I liked...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank SanjayaKumarRout
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

First of all it we faced big problems to find the hotel. I was using 'Citymaps to go' and 'Maps me'. Both located Hotel Good Palace at least 500m more north than actually is. The taxi driver had to ask 3 times to finaly get us there. I booked the family room. The room was clean and spacious, but had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jürg W
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Iam staying in this hotel since 5 long years. I visit this every in every once in three months. I don't feel iam missing my home. only the destinatation change not the atmosphere. The place is close to all like to catch a metro train, or railway station or to reach airport. Very friendly staff and managment. I know each...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deepak301
Rose Hill Mauritius
Reviewed 10 January 2016

I came across this superb hotel on line .I booked it and received an email advice beforehand about pickup transport . so I landed in Delhi and picked up by a car sent from the Hotel. I had the impression how they( the staff and management ) care about their customer, They greeted us with smile and DESSI way. we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sawoodm
Good_Avanish, General Manager at Hotel Good Palace, responded to this review

Dear Sawoodm, Greetings from Whole Hotel Good Palace Team!!!!!!!!!!! We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. Our whole team of Hotel Good Palace delighted to read your recent posted review by the compliment that you found location and room is well specious and clean. It is esteemed customers like you who keep the morale of each one...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

As a solo female traveler,i was really particular on the places that i will stay. The main reason why i choose to stay at this place for 2nd time because i personally like the area. It is not as noisy as Paharganj,safe and it is more up scale area. You can easily get any food (good pastries shop,kfc,pizza,mcds,tandoori etc) you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Bay_Aboo
Good_Avanish, General Manager at Hotel Good Palace, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Aboo, Greetings from Whole Hotel Good Palace Team!!!!!!!!!!! We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. Our whole team of Hotel Good Palace delighted to read your recent posted review by the compliment that you found location and room is well specious and clean. It is esteemed customers like you who keep the morale of each...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for a night from 25.12.2015 to 26.12.2015 from makemytrip. Even though the hotel was fully booked, they took our booking and made us stay in a nearby hotel which was very cheap. The service was very poor and slow. This was a very unprofessional behaviour from their side and I'm never staying again here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank prateek123jain
Good_Avanish, General Manager at Hotel Good Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Prateek Ji, Greetings from Hotel Good Palace !!!!!!!!!!!!!! We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We apologies for your inconvenience that in some circumstances we was not able to provide you room in Good Palace but it is not true that we were booked and taken reservation more. On that day our 01 guest was...

Reviewed 3 January 2016

The hotel is located near a really lively street at night and near Karol Bagh metro station. The room is spacious and breakfast Indian style is nice. But the bathroom is not really clean with some insect. I stayed 4 days and my room was never cleaned. Overall the hotel is good and staff is helpful, they just need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joris P
Good_Avanish, General Manager at Hotel Good Palace, responded to this review

Dear Joris, Greetings from Whole Hotel Good Palace Team!!!!!!!!!!! We would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. Our whole team of Hotel Good Palace delighted to read your recent posted review by the compliment that you found location and room is well specious and clean. we will defiantly keep in mind your suggestion and apply it It is...

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#105 of 701 in New Delhi
245 reviews
Biden Pura
Taj Princess Hotel
Taj Princess Hotel
#71 of 701 in New Delhi
196 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#86 of 701 in New Delhi
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Swaran Palace
#140 of 701 in New Delhi
79 reviews
Wood Castle
#13 of 701 in New Delhi
1,090 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Apra Inn
Hotel Apra Inn
#281 of 701 in New Delhi
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Good Palace, A newly renovated Boutique and Luxury Hotel located in Central Delhi, Welcomes business and Leisure travelers to experience the Grandeur of Indian Hospitality. Hotel Good Palace has won laurels for high quality luxurious accommodation and excellence in Dining, Interiors, Business Facilities and Personalized Services. We serve our guests with the motto of the ancient Indian saying- "Atithi Devo Bhav" by providing world class facilities which recognized international business or leisure traveler requires. Hotel Good Palace offers world class Accommodation, Conference Rooms, Business Centre along with Multi - cuisine Restaurants, 24 hour Coffee Shop and Room Service. We also provide additional services like Travel & Leisure Desk, Airways and Rail Ticket Booking,Pick up /Drop, Foreign Currency Exchange etc. Hotel Good Palace is well connected with Delhi International and Domestic Airport and New Delhi Railway Station through Delhi Metro and city Bus Services, with a Comfortable and Hassle free travel time of less than 10 minutes. Hotel Good Palace is centrally located at Ajmal Khan Road such that all shopping hubs and business centers like Karol Bagh, Connaught Place etc. Tourist attractions of Old Delhi and all important Government of India offices are less than 5 kms away with a travel time of less than 30 minutes Hotel Good Palace is just 200 yards from Karol Bagh Metro Station. Delhi Metro Rapid Transit System Connects all the major areas of Delhi, Gurgaon and Noida with to and from trains available every three minutes at Metro Stations. Fully Air- conditioned Deluxe, Super Deluxe, Suite and Family Suites Category rooms of Hotel Good Palace truly Symbolize world class luxury and Grandeur of Indian hospitality. All our rooms offers a special touch of luxury to our guests with its well furnished Modern Day Amenities, Beautiful wooden flooring, 32 inches wall Mounted LCD TV with DVD Player and other many exciting facilities. Room Ameneties :- Bed: 6'3 X 7' | Rain Shower | Storing space | Non smoking room and smoking rooms | TV with satellite | Mini-bar| electronic safe | Coffee/ Tea Maker | Air conditioning | Designer Glass Tiles | Hair Dryer | Free Wi-Fi | Dressing Table | Sofa with coffee table I Wooden flooring | Leatherette head board ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Good Palace

Address: W E A 15a/63 Main Tank Road | Opp. Roopak Store , Behind Karol Bagh Metro Station, Ajmal Khan Rd, New Delhi 110005, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $38 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Good Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Good Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Palace Hotel
Hotel Style:
#62 Family Hotel in New Delhi
#64 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Good Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms not facing the road are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles annakutty, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“@nd floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ChowdhuryAjit, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back side room”
 of 5 bubbles erkartikpandey, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book rooms facing the road and make sure windows are functional and there is a latch on the inside of the door.”
 of 5 bubbles JeffreySequeira, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Nearby restaurants are very good with a wide variety of Indian food choices.”
 of 5 bubbles PeterGM_12, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5