We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Gold Regency

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Gold Regency
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 66: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Location is very good. Rooms are small and not very cleaned. having vert good free wi -fi connection. Having bar and restaurant. Provision for car and reservation. have a cyber cafe also. I was in a AC room. AC was effective. Toilet wash basin was blocked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank swapankumars2016
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to provide your kind feedback. I am glad to see your comments on the overall quality of our features and services. We have taken steps to learn from your feedback. I do hope you will come and visit us again to experience our services at their best. We look forward to welcoming you...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel looks very well made but it seems the staff is too busy to keep it tidy. Although the beddings were clean, The floor, the bathroom, the walls were FILTHY. I even found a cigarette bud on the floor! The WiFi does not work Staff is courteous Location is probably the best in Paharganj if you're looking for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yashbohra1
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Hoping for a great day ahead we are happy that you provide your feedback to us. We apologize that you feeling bad and not happy with our staff services. I hope you will give us more chances to be of service to you in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located very close to New Delhi Railway Station. However the hotel is a terrible one. I was given a substandard room where air conditioner was getting tripped. After half an hour of suffering, my room was changed. The new room was better however the air conditioner was very chilling and the bathroom was not in good condition....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debajits
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry to hear of the problems that you experienced at our hotel. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of all of our guests, and we are very concerned and disappointed when we fail to meet this expectation. I apologize that this appears to be the case with your experience. Thank you for...

Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Stay in this hotel was good expirience. Rooms are clean beds are comfortable and stuff is helpful. Breakfast was tasty and freshly prepared. WiFi was really fast comparing to other hotels in India. We can recommend stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alinka R
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for writing a review after your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could exceed your expectation. We will pass on your nice words to our staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

I booked one super deluxe room in hotels Gold Regency and i recommended it to all .. Near to railway station great location .. Interior is amazing .. Restaurant, bar and multi cuisine food was good .. Free wifi option .. Service quality great. Cleanliness .. Overall wonderful hotel . good to go ..

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pooja d
venkatesh c, General Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments. We want you to know that we do not take our guests for granted, and that we will continue to work hard to keep our business. We will work hard to maintain our "good to go" hotel status with you, and want you to know that you are very much valued as...

Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

I booked hotel through oyo. I got deal in Rs. 99. So for me it's more than value for money. Hotel is very near to new delhi railway station, it is just 200mtr. from railway station. It took only 3 minutes to reach railway station.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandeep N
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for writing a review after your stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we could exceed your expectation. We will pass on your nice words to our staff. Looking forward to welcome you soon again.

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

I visited here and stayed for 2 days. It is best that one can get. It is cheap and qualitatively best. Its food is yummy and affordable. Staff was also nice specially the manager mr. Anshu, waiters like sashi and shakeel. I will love to stay in this hotel only for my next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 861pawans
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing Hotel Gold Regency during your stay in Delhi. It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with staff services. We will forward your kind words to our team that will be delighted to hear that they are doing a good job.

Bhavnagar, India
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Visited delhi and stayed along with another family, total 2 rooms for 2 days, 25 to 27 Dec 2015. Hotel is just 2 min walk in distance from New Delhi Railway Station and 5 min by local taxi/auto from Rajiv Chowk / Connaught Place. Though surrounding are totally local crowded market, but Hotel Gold Regency is quite calm, and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KamalLukha
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you so much for your more than kind words. The reviews like yours are the motivation that is pushing us to improve ourselves even more. It is more than nice to read that you were satisfied with our services and we hope that you will soon be our dear guest again!

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 December 2015

during peak bookings, one is likely to get a "not so okay" room. needs upgradation and maintainence. my last stay in december in room-205 was horrible : choked drains and commode- had to call the sweeper to clean it twice, during my one night stay. previously, the service was good with well maintained rooms, but now degraded. costly in-house restaurant,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brainchildamit
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your direct and genuine comments. We really appreciate the feedback, and I can assure you that I will be looking into the comment you have made about your experience. We hope to continue to have you as our guest, and look forward to another chance to serve you. Your comments are taken seriously, and we...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 20 December 2015

We booked deluxe room and room provide was nice .Hotel is in one of the busy place in the front of new delhi station in main bazaar and you can feel the very relax an restaurant on the ground floor and you found more foreigners than indians in this hotel hotel is open check in 24x7 for hot water and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kartik193
venkatesh c, Manager at Hotel Gold Regency, responded to this review

Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Delhi
13.5 km away
Hotel Rama Inn
Hotel Rama Inn
#210 of 704 in New Delhi
110 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Om Palace
#333 of 704 in New Delhi
1 reviews
13.4 km away
Hotel De Holiday International
Hotel De Holiday International
#235 of 704 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
Tivoli Grand Resort Hotel
#208 of 704 in New Delhi
25 reviews
13.6 km away
Fairmount Inns-Suites
Fairmount Inns-Suites
#1 of 10 in Sonipat
3 reviews
2.7 km away
Premier Inn New Delhi Shalimar Bagh Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Gold Regency is centrally located in Paharganj, New Delhi. Hotel Is located just 100 metres from New Delhi Railway Station and just 400 metres from the popular Connaught Place. Our Hotel is 20 Kms away from Indira Gandhi International Airport and close to many famous tourist spots and heritage sites, Red Fort Complex and Qutub Minar and India Gate. Our air-conditioned rooms features wardrobe, flat-screen satellite TV, telephone and seating area. Each room comes with an en suite bathroom offering shower facility. We have an in-house bar to serve wide array of international liquor an multi-restaurant which serves mouth-watering Indian dishes. Also, we have room service available. Free Wi-Fi access is available in the entire property and parking is provided on site. Staff at our Tour/Travel Desk can assist you for your tour arrangements. Additional facilities at our hotel includes luggage storage, currency exchange and laundry and dry cleaning services. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Gold Regency

Address: 4350 Main Bazar | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Region: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Price Range: $26 - $44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Gold Regency 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Gold Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Gold Regency staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Gold Regency staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is NO good Room in this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rohitk_mehta, 3 Dec 2015 | Read review
“No windows one the two rooms I stayed in”
 of 5 bubbles T0DAlisag, 28 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Call and confirm after booking and ask them specifically to gv them good rooms with no problems in AC !!!”
 of 5 bubbles Rush_gd, 14 May 2014 | Read review
“Watch out for the most desirable rooms with windows over-looking the little street. At the time of writing there were no catches on the windows and a wide ledge outside. I got robbed through a window like that once and wouldn't and didn't risk it, personally. I've talked to them about this. Check.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisHegan, 28 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Avoid 1st floor above the bar as it is noisy until 1am.”
 of 5 bubbles JamieM423, 24 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay